Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing an Agile Team

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing an Agile Team от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 600
Рецензии: 126

О курсе

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

FB

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG

Dec 12, 2019

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 121 отзывов о курсе Managing an Agile Team

автор: Dana S

Oct 01, 2018

loved this teacher and class

автор: Judy N

Jan 10, 2019

Very useful information.

автор: Pankaj K K

Oct 13, 2016

great practical insights

автор: Paulo M M

Nov 07, 2017

Wonderful experience!

автор: RICARDO A M P

Jul 02, 2019

Thank You Alex Cowan

автор: Saurav K

Dec 06, 2017

Strong recommend!

автор: Javier E M C

Jul 21, 2019

Very Good Course

автор: Bassel Y A H

Mar 31, 2019

Great experience

автор: Claudia M d S

Sep 21, 2019

Really helpful.

автор: Carlos M L R

Sep 24, 2018

Great practices

автор: Pedro D G

Mar 23, 2019

Muchas gracias

автор: victor t y

Dec 03, 2017

awesome course

автор: Konstantin K

Aug 29, 2019

Great course!

автор: Ricardo B

Oct 25, 2017

Great course!

автор: Jinard J

Sep 23, 2017

Great course!

автор: Iván F

Jun 10, 2016

Well done.

автор: saeed s s

May 01, 2016

excellent

автор: MASOOTH A

Jul 15, 2019

good

автор: Ricardo I

Mar 26, 2019

Good

автор: Michael S

Aug 02, 2019

G

автор: Ruban R

Feb 12, 2018

Overall an excellent course. Provides plenty of actionable information and advice for managing Agile teams. The peer reviewed coursework, while excellent exercises in themselves, don't provide as much feedback as I'd like. It seems like they're marked without the real desire to provide valuable feedback, but as a tedious, mandatory task required to get your grade.

автор: Jens G

Jul 01, 2016

In depth and practical.

Some more linking to the previous courses could provide better framing of the courses content in the larger scheme. For a more systemic view of how all things are connected in this course and all previous courses I would have to go deep into it all again. As this was my first acquaintance with such a course

автор: Richard W

Mar 24, 2018

Very well presented. I love the Learn, decide, Build & Manage quadrants. Would love to have more informaiton of how to manage the Snr managers and sponsors as my organisation has not yet transitioned the Snr management team.

автор: Rafael G

Nov 12, 2018

Eu gostei bastante do curso. Acredito que é um treinamento interessante se você quer ter uma visão geral sobre diversas metodologias ágeis disponíveis no mercado e entender como poderia aplicá-las na vida real.

автор: Maria D

Oct 08, 2018

It is a great course, to learn about agile, and see the diferencies between companies, teams based on their culture o needs.