Chevron Left
Вернуться к Удобство использования: исследования и разработка прототипов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Удобство использования: исследования и разработка прототипов от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
Оценки: 756
Рецензии: 125

О курсе

What makes for a great user experience? How can you consistently design experiences that work well, are easy to use and people want to use? This course will teach you the core process of experience design and how to effectively evaluate your work with the people for whom you are designing. You'll learn fundamental methods of design research that will enable you to effectively understand people, the sequences of their actions, and the context in which they work. Through the assignments, you’ll learn practical techniques for making sense of what you see and transform your observations into meaningful actionable insights and unique opportunity areas for design. You’ll also explore how to generate ideas in response to the opportunities identified and learn methods for making your ideas tangible. By answering specific questions and refining your concepts, you’ll move closer to making your ideas real. We’ll use cases from a variety of industries including health, education, transportation, finance, and beyond to illustrate how these methods work across different domains. Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Лучшие рецензии

HH

Feb 27, 2016

Really good course.\n\nHelped me understand the importance of interviews in making a product\n\nHelped me come up with many ideas for a single problem\n\ngave me a 260 degree view of user experience

GM

Mar 25, 2019

One of the greatest course on the whole specialisation. Very well written assignments and guidelines. The rest of specialisation should be like that!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 120 отзывов о курсе Удобство использования: исследования и разработка прототипов

автор: Francisco G H

Aug 02, 2017

The content was too superficial, no detail at all. We saw more and better examples of ideation and prototyping in previous courses. Some weeks only had one 10min video and one link to an outdated article from like 2009..... come on, really? Im sure things have changed slightly in the digital world in the last 8 to 10 years.... aren't you? This whole unit needs some MAJOR updating.

автор: Elizabeth B

Oct 22, 2017

Assignments weren't as straightforward as I would have liked them to be.

автор: Hannah B

Dec 14, 2015

Unfortunately I found this course to be the least enjoyable so far in the specialization. I'm not sure if I was just jarred by the change in instructor, but I found her manner of lecture to be almost belittling. I'm not sure if she's a mother or not, but that's the way she comes across--like she's trying to squeeze massive and advanced theory into a pill designed for ten year-olds.

A majority of this class simply glossed over things we already learned in the intro class, and she would often list things she was going to talk about, and then ignore one of those items entirely. In fact, one of the most challenging assignments in this course was building a journey map, something that was mentioned in the lectures, but not gone into in depth at all. I tackled this challenge by sort of haphazardly googling journey maps and praying my submission would come across as somewhat logical.

Ultimately I'm very disappointed with this part of the specialization. I don't feel like it was worth my $39, and would love to see this class completely redesigned for future learners. Research and prototyping is arguably one of the most important things for a burgeoning UX designer to learn, and this class could stand to be a lot more in depth.

автор: Andrew J

May 09, 2016

A good instructor and interesting assignments, but the information presented was quite shallow. I don't feel that I learned much from this course.

автор: Fernando B G

Nov 13, 2017

Classes are not fluid, did not learn much at all, very different in relation to Scott classes. Assignments were a pain, not well explained and not useful for learning.

автор: Mariana G

Feb 19, 2019

V

автор: Gytis M

Mar 25, 2019

One of the greatest course on the whole specialisation. Very well written assignments and guidelines. The rest of specialisation should be like that!

автор: Sathish K A R

Feb 12, 2019

Awesome!!

автор: Jared G

Feb 14, 2019

My favorite so far. Really focused on the heart of what I came for, UX. Covers personas, journey maps, generating ideas, etc. Great professor.

автор: Chloe O K

Aug 16, 2018

really liked the tasks and peer review feedback

автор: Mokshta T

Aug 20, 2018

Learned useful techniques to understand users and their behavior to enhance their experience

автор: Gisella E O

Oct 06, 2018

Excellent course! have taught me tools to execute UX in an easy way.

автор: Alfredo H

Oct 11, 2018

One of my favorite class. I love the practices and techniques used for this class.

автор: Christin Q

Oct 04, 2018

A great introduction to UX Research and Prototyping. Thank you for your knowledge.

автор: ALKESH

Oct 29, 2018

Good Work. Awesome

автор: Marina T

Mar 15, 2016

Very useful course!

автор: ChiChin C

Nov 03, 2016

very nice and detail course.

автор: Nicolas D G N

Jul 19, 2017

Great!

автор: Soyeon S

Feb 04, 2018

Such a wonderful experience do interviewing people and write ideas.

автор: Lainy D

Mar 12, 2018

I took this course back in 2016 as an introductory course to UX Research. It was good to understand how things work and the steps to go through in research. however, i realise its true benefit after completing my research internship at Google. The program content is very close to what should be done in big organisation. My one regret is not to rewatch it sooner.

автор: Kolya K

Jun 15, 2017

So far i like this course most of all in this specialization (i already finish 1, 2 and 3rd course)

Interesting assignments and lectures

автор: Tania P

Feb 03, 2018

I enjoyed the course. It has a nice balance of theory and practice. Thanks to the instructors for putting this course together!

автор: Ajay C

Oct 06, 2017

Clear and concise course for understanding concepts. Very easy to to apply them in real-life

автор: Mishina O

Feb 01, 2018

It was great and Usefull! Thank you.

автор: Ying W

Nov 22, 2015

Excellent Course! Thank you very much!

If we can have access to the answers to the quiz after everyone submits the results, that will be great.