Chevron Left
Вернуться к Удобство использования: исследования и разработка прототипов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Удобство использования: исследования и разработка прототипов от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 851
Рецензии: 154

О курсе

What makes for a great user experience? How can you consistently design experiences that work well, are easy to use and people want to use? This course will teach you the core process of experience design and how to effectively evaluate your work with the people for whom you are designing. You'll learn fundamental methods of design research that will enable you to effectively understand people, the sequences of their actions, and the context in which they work. Through the assignments, you’ll learn practical techniques for making sense of what you see and transform your observations into meaningful actionable insights and unique opportunity areas for design. You’ll also explore how to generate ideas in response to the opportunities identified and learn methods for making your ideas tangible. By answering specific questions and refining your concepts, you’ll move closer to making your ideas real. We’ll use cases from a variety of industries including health, education, transportation, finance, and beyond to illustrate how these methods work across different domains. Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Лучшие рецензии

HH

Feb 27, 2016

Really good course.\n\nHelped me understand the importance of interviews in making a product\n\nHelped me come up with many ideas for a single problem\n\ngave me a 260 degree view of user experience

SS

Jul 16, 2020

Great moments with the professor and really candid, inspiring coursework! I definitely learned what I needed on prototyping but there's extra breadcrumbs everywhere to go the extra mile.

Фильтр по:

126–149 из 149 отзывов о курсе Удобство использования: исследования и разработка прототипов

автор: Ruben E

May 01, 2017

Good course! Learned from others.

автор: Elaine T

Oct 03, 2018

A very nice introduction to UX

автор: LUCIA S B

Mar 07, 2016

The course is very good.

автор: priyatosh k

Jan 24, 2016

awesome tutorial

автор: Vinod

Jun 29, 2017

good learning

автор: silvio r

Nov 09, 2016

great course!

автор: Federico H

Oct 15, 2020

Good Course!

автор: Sanyuktha U

Jun 10, 2020

Great course

автор: Sam D

Feb 27, 2018

It was OK - like so many other courses in this specialisation it felt like a lot of common sense. I was able to complete the assignments with only minimal scans of the course material and pass all the quizzes without much of a challenge. I have worked in the industry for over a decade though... so may not be the typical student profile.

автор: Rebecca L

Mar 01, 2016

This was a kind of basic course without enough examples. That being said, the most interesting part of the course is prototyping section. I am looking forward to hearing more about that aspect of design.

автор: Valentina

Mar 17, 2017

Great video, they should be longer and more detailed though.

Some of the information about these topics were treated in a more detailed and useful way in the introductory course

автор: Susanne G

Nov 17, 2016

In general it's really fun here but the assignments takes much more time than told and i wished

the focus would be more on layouting interfaces.

автор: Dave G

Mar 02, 2016

For some of the topics, the Introduction class has more meaningful homework projects. this felt a bit thin.

автор: Juan P E

Jun 20, 2017

As a part of the whole Interaction Design Specialisation, I felt the material to be somewhat repetitive, and still, very superficial.

As a stand alone course, I think it covers a lot of material but very briefly, so it can't show any depth in it.

The Assignments were interesting, specially the last one, but I think it would have been better if they each build up on the last one. For example, the first one was to plan an interview and conduct a part of it about a certain topic, the last assignment was to read an interview conducted by someone else and analyse the information, it would have been much more interesting to complete our own interview and make an analysis on what we gathered. That way, the assignments wouldn't felt like two separate courses.

автор: Adam B

May 30, 2020

This course offers material that is redundant if you have taken the other courses in the specialization. As with other courses, assignments are not clearly defined and, more than the other courses, clear examples of concepts are missing. I really wish these later classes in the specialization would expand upon the concepts introduced in the first two courses and not regurgitate the same information. We need depth at this point, not a continuation of high-level, introductory material.

автор: Markus N

Feb 08, 2016

Assignments at times a bit hazy and there is very little guidance. In general the types of assignments do not lend themselves too well to peer review. This is far off the standard set by courses 1 and 2. Lectures seem a bit generic and although Liz Gerber tries to make it hands on, the subject matter really doesnt seem anywhere as tangible as when Klemmer presents it.

автор: MUFADDAL H

Sep 04, 2018

Old & Out-dated course. Take this course only when you have absolutely NO knowledge about UX.

Instead of taking this course I would suggest to read blogs or visit other online training sites.

Coursera needs to bring in new UI and UX courses.

автор: Mahmoud I M A

Dec 23, 2015

the course is just 5 minute video of an overview of the topic then an assignment,many topics are replicated from previous courses in the same speclization

автор: Eva S

Mar 01, 2019

Dear Elizabeth Gerber, so sorry but after being used to great Scott's Klemmer style this part is a bit of disaster.

The way the material was presented was very shallow and in style that can be used when talking to kids, and seriously not everyone find not funny nor professional (especially kids pictures that are not really relevant in some cases). Also, I think that there are better business based subjects for nice idea generation assignment than teens' breakfasts.

What is more, attaching some old publications or external links instead of providing good explanations on wast subjects like customer journey map is really not treating the audience seriously. It should be mentioned more in the video if it is supposed to be big part of an assignment after all. External sources are great but not as a main information source on the subject.

автор: Johannes H M

Feb 01, 2016

Assignments are ambiguously phrased and full of inconsistencies and typos. The last assignment does not provide feedback at all. It mainly felt like sitting in a lecture theatre getting a fragmented overview of the lecturer's work, while never gaining a real handle on the wider context, or what would have happened if an action hadn't been taken/had been performed differently. There was not enough further reading and no discussion of other people's work - such as a dissection of how a company might have arrived at a product we can actually identify in the wild.

Rather than learning how I could tackle any project, I now know how to work on very specific examples of projects - if anything was to deviate from this, I'd still be clueless.

Overall, the course feels haphazard and badly prepared.

автор: Candise L

Dec 24, 2019

HUGE waste of time unless you have zero common sense... Complete lack of depth. The presenter speaks clearly and with a good pace, yet the information was so superficial that I really did not learn anything at all. She'd say things like "this is what a persona looks like! This is what it does!" and then move on... I can find better information and understanding from quick Google searches. I watch video lectures to learn in-depth and get explanations, not waste time...

автор: Rotem A B

Apr 15, 2018

I felt like the lectures were super high level. very very generic. no going into details and explaining how to actually do things. then after short un-detailed intro go ahead and create a day of assignment you didn't receive enough information on how to approach.

i will not recommend it.

автор: Ryan S

Feb 17, 2016

I can't finish the friggin' course. I can code fluently in HTML, CSS and Javascript, but can't figure out how to upload a PDF assignment here. This student's user experience is atrocious.

автор: Norbert G

Aug 20, 2020

Langatmig, nicht wirklich begeisternd, sehr allgemein gehalten, konnte meine Aufmerksamkeit und mein Interesse nicht gewinnen