Chevron Left
Вернуться к Удобство использования: исследования и разработка прототипов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Удобство использования: исследования и разработка прототипов от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 849
Рецензии: 153

О курсе

What makes for a great user experience? How can you consistently design experiences that work well, are easy to use and people want to use? This course will teach you the core process of experience design and how to effectively evaluate your work with the people for whom you are designing. You'll learn fundamental methods of design research that will enable you to effectively understand people, the sequences of their actions, and the context in which they work. Through the assignments, you’ll learn practical techniques for making sense of what you see and transform your observations into meaningful actionable insights and unique opportunity areas for design. You’ll also explore how to generate ideas in response to the opportunities identified and learn methods for making your ideas tangible. By answering specific questions and refining your concepts, you’ll move closer to making your ideas real. We’ll use cases from a variety of industries including health, education, transportation, finance, and beyond to illustrate how these methods work across different domains. Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Лучшие рецензии

HH

Feb 27, 2016

Really good course.\n\nHelped me understand the importance of interviews in making a product\n\nHelped me come up with many ideas for a single problem\n\ngave me a 260 degree view of user experience

SS

Jul 16, 2020

Great moments with the professor and really candid, inspiring coursework! I definitely learned what I needed on prototyping but there's extra breadcrumbs everywhere to go the extra mile.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 149 отзывов о курсе Удобство использования: исследования и разработка прототипов

автор: Ngo T D L

Sep 08, 2016

I enjoyed the lecture of Ms. Gerber. She has a very clear-cut way of explanation that truly draws me in. However, some of the concept in this lecture is taught without complete examples, so often time I find myself a little puzzled doing the assignment. Also, I would appreciate more chance to do more assignments to fully master the topic, though I understand the limit of a MOOC. Nevertheless, nice course!

автор: Maria K

Jun 24, 2018

Good techniques on research. I've taken off one point as while doing your assignments you need to put in mind all the question you need to give an answer to. They are not written while you're entering your answers, only in previous descriptions. It is, thus, easy to forget you need to tell what you might have done differently next time. And if you have forgotten this, a point will be taken.

автор: Neha J

Sep 15, 2020

The course was nice overall. Informative. The videos couldve been more interactive and a same context should've been used for different technique to better understand everything. I felt that there were times when the assignment and the lessons weren't connected and I had to teach myself everything.

The assignment were great and helped in learning.

автор: Jannet O

Jul 19, 2019

One of the most challenging course I have ever study with. It was tough and not easy for beginners like me in the field of User Experience: Research & Prototyping. However, It given me more information on the background on being a UX designer and I love it.

автор: Xin P

Feb 06, 2016

This is a basic and introduction course to user experience and prototyping. The projects every week are pretty interesting and useful for you to think like designers. I hope there will be more detailed examples of design techniques in the video.

автор: Aqeel A

Nov 02, 2017

Nice Course, highly recommended. But not happy with the review process as some people are not giving correct or serious, feedback which cause unnecessary effort on the submissions. Other than that nice course. Good Luck :)

автор: Joseph K

Jan 05, 2018

This course has helped me understand the methods and techniques used to capture user behaviour, pain points and provide solutions based on the observations. Thanks Elizabeth & Scott for such a wonderful course.

автор: Elena M

Sep 15, 2016

Excellent practical course. I consider assignments to be more valuable than any lectures, though maybe in this particular course I could welcome a bit more theory and even better — more user case details.

автор: Jazmín E V

Sep 25, 2020

Quite complete. My only critique is to give a great finale to the course. The quiz was good but I think it could be better. Spite of that, I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot!

автор: Jared B

Jan 12, 2016

Very good course, as a standalone course, some sections are slightly too short, but the information is great, very useful, nicely presented and works when put into practice. Thanks!

автор: Shirley W

Jul 04, 2020

This course is more hands-on. I wish more interaction (feedbacks from peer, guidance from mentor) could be added to make the learning experience more fruitful.

автор: celina o

Apr 07, 2016

Very clear course with many exercices and a good combo with the other courses of this specialisation with the introduction of a different teacher

автор: Jaime F V

Dec 10, 2016

I liked a lot when examples are given but I missed going into some deeper thoughts on what are the ways and tools we can and should use.

автор: Luciana V M

Dec 09, 2018

A primeira semana achei meio fraca, mas aos poucos o conteúdo foi ficando cada vez mais interessante e os exercícios também!

автор: Stephen B

Sep 20, 2017

Good and engaging. I enjoyed this course and the felt the assignments afforded me the opportunity to internalize the ideas.

автор: stella f

May 31, 2020

Giving me insights of user researches and crazy way of generating ideas. Persona and journey maps are practical.

автор: Mikaela M

Mar 13, 2020

The best course from this specialization i’ve taken so far, actually teaches you useful techniques you can use

автор: ZHUO W

Aug 04, 2017

More assignment samples should be given...because it is really easy to sway from the right path for me ...

автор: Lauren V

Feb 06, 2016

There could have been more content and the course been more challenging, otherwise loved it!

автор: Lin Y (

Apr 22, 2018

Well paced and insightful, assignment instructions can be a little vague at times though.

автор: Evita D

Jan 04, 2018

Useful content and presentation, but I expected a bit more from prototyping.

автор: Manny O

Nov 29, 2016

The assignments for this course are more hands on than course 4

автор: Michael K

Mar 18, 2017

very difficult! requires high levels of intrinsic motivation

автор: Santiago B

Feb 12, 2019

Helpful information, great examples and assignments.

автор: 鲜核桃

May 11, 2016

I really like this course assignments.