Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Science of Well-Being

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Science of Well-Being от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,990
Рецензии: 1,317

О курсе

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Лучшие рецензии

BT

Nov 27, 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,317 отзывов о курсе The Science of Well-Being

автор: María R A C

May 13, 2019

One of the best courses that I´ve taken in my life. Very clear, practicall, with lots of studies to back up the data and many solutions that you can apply on daily basis.

Thank you so much for open it online, in other circunstances I couldn't done it.

автор: Nguyen T T H

Dec 02, 2019

Thanks professor so much for sharing with us such interesting information about well-being. My mind has much change in perception things like money, time...I learned what should do to improve my happiness. I think this course is valuable for everyone!

автор: Beth P

Nov 18, 2018

Wonderful Class. I have learned so much about what Happiness is really all about. The science behind authentic happiness is strong and awesome to ready about! The instructor was super, the class moved fast and was full of interesting topics! THANK YOU

автор: bev p

Jan 06, 2020

We need more Laurie Santos in the world. I wish all education, organizational development and political systems were bolstered by the foundations and truths of our best selves encapsulated here. So much is at stake now.....this course was redemptive.

автор: Cate S

Apr 05, 2019

I was really impressed with the quality of this class. I've taken many online courses for grad credit, and didn't expect a 'free, certifcate' class to be as encompassing as it is. Glad I found this, Santos is engaging and a great presence. Thanks!

автор: Vincent

Jun 19, 2018

I found the material and the assignments to be highly valuable. In fact, I would recommend this course to just about anyone who isn't very happy with their life. I also really like the instructor and how the course integrates science backed findings.

автор: Cendrine E

Dec 25, 2018

A really good course about positive psychology. All was very clear, well-conducted and exciting. A lot of interesting referencies if you want to go further. Thank you Pr. Laurie Santos, it was a really good experience, and it made me really happier!

автор: Janice S

Jul 29, 2018

Professor Santos has the amazing ability to teach with a seemingly casual conversation that is rooted in studies and empirical data. Science plus a family discussion about our daily habits that contribute to a good life. Thank you, Professor Santos!

автор: Nicola J

Dec 18, 2018

Excellent course giving the science behind well-being and how to implement well-being practices into one's own life. Very interesting and engaging course. My thanks to the educator and course organisers for making available this inspiring course.

автор: Marilyn P

Nov 26, 2019

Great course. Everyone should take it. Dr. Santos is absolutely fantastic! She is a very engaging speaker, the course was really interesting, and the retirement exercises were extremely useful. I learned a lot in a short amount of time - thanks!

автор: Harry K

Apr 24, 2019

Other then a few glitches sending quiz results to host I am very happy with this course as I head into week 5! Thank you for making courses like this available. After I finish this I think I will buy the course for my 23 and 25 year old daughters.

автор: Sara M C

Sep 12, 2019

This was a great course, explaining the science behind various ways to increase happiness. As a data driven person, it was interesting to see the data that supported various techniques, such as meditation and exercise as ways to boost happiness.

автор: Cavett R

Aug 07, 2018

This Course is can be a "Game-Changer" in your own Happiness. It is presented by a delightful Professor Laurie Santos who makes her videos engaging, and presented with Peer-Reviewed-Scientific-Articles that are convincing.

Try IT! You'll Like It!

автор: John M

Jul 31, 2018

A fantastic course, easily the best I've taken here. Just remember though: you get out of it what you put into it. You'll be rewarded if you put in the work, but if you just view passively I can't swear it'll be more than just really interesting.

автор: Federico L

May 13, 2019

Finally a valid and evidence (journals, book, articles, etc.) based course on well-being. Engaging and easy to understand, regardless the extensive amount of academic literature existing on the topic and the references provided. Congratulations!

автор: Paula M V d C

Sep 03, 2018

This is the greatest course I have done! So much I learned!

Great lecturers, interviews and wonderful references lead to a full understanding of the subjects proposed. I surely will apply the knowledge gotten professionally and in my daily life.

автор: Loreen J R C

Nov 11, 2019

I decided to take this course during a time in my life where I felt as though I was at a crossroads and unsure of where I wanted to go. This course has helped me feel more level-headed and reminded me of what is important at the end of the day.

автор: Dawn D

Sep 12, 2019

This course or some form of it should be in every high school, trade school and university curriculum. It is so important to create this important habit and perspectives! Great job Laurie Santos on your fabulous course. It's life empowering!

автор: Erin S S

Nov 14, 2018

Really enjoyed the content of the course and how flexible it was to learn at my pace (which is slow), but also the rewirement challenges really have changed my feeling of happiness. Thanks Laurie, I wish I could take a class from you in person!

автор: Melissa H

Jul 29, 2018

Thank you Laurie, this was a fantastic course. Easy to follow, engaging, easy to put into practice and very rewarding. I appreciate you taking the time to put this online to be available for people. Can you tell Gratitude was my main focus! :-)

автор: MIRCEA N S

Oct 03, 2018

Outstanding Professor, very bright and extremely knowledgeable. Great course and valuable materials and resources for everyone. Thank you Coursera for making this possible. Thank you Yale University and Professor Laurie Santos. Much obliged.

автор: Russell B

Jul 15, 2018

I learned so much from this course. I have a completely different concept of happiness now. I realize it includes learning to deal with the negative elements of life as well. I have better strategies now to cope with this thing we call life.

автор: Sarah L

Dec 03, 2019

Wish I would have taken this my senior year in college, because I was so stressed about my exams and this course really puts everything into perspective! I highly recommend looking at all the research that goes into "making" yourself happy.

автор: Melissa M

Oct 18, 2019

Awesome! I have learned so much and really enjoyed the course. I particularly enjoyed learning about how sometimes our minds can lead us astray. And the rewirements were (and still are) a brilliant way of adjusting towards healthier habits.

автор: Michaela K

Sep 13, 2018

It was a very interesting topic and it became clear to me that we could pass to many superficical moments and not recognize, enjoiy and act a little. I would like to say thank you for this beautiful time. with kind regard. Michaela Kirsch