Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teaching Science at University

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teaching Science at University от партнера Цюрихский университет

4.5
Оценки: 69
Рецензии: 27

О курсе

This course will prepare you for teaching science in higher education. In this MOOC you will learn to make your knowledge as an excellent researcher accessible to your students. We will show you how to communicate science to novices as well as advanced students in science. You will experience the value of teaching with analogies and you will be guided to train your students' competences. Based on up-to-date findings from research into teaching and learning science you will be able to - implement evidence-based strategies into your own teaching, - use students everyday-conceptions for the development of courses, - prepare analogies and models to teach in your field, - implement problem-based teaching, - set up for experiments and teach the nature of science. This course enables you to teach abstract science topics to your students and make them become active and successful learners. The course is based on lectures (videos), handouts (knowledge-to practice briefs), which supplement the knowledge taught in the lectures and assignments to implement the teaching strategies into your own practice....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Sep 17, 2018

It was useful for me as beginner. I learned how to give an assessment, planning for the course, developing my course material, raise the competitions between my students and more.

RV

Mar 03, 2018

This is a very exceptional course for me as a teacher. Very helpful insights and learnings. Thanks Prof. Dr. Kai Niebert for you wonderful teaching methodologies. God bless you.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 26 отзывов о курсе Teaching Science at University

автор: lina t

Feb 13, 2019

je pense que tout enseignant devrait suivre ce cours ; il est clair , bien fait et surtout très intéressant et je desirerais vraiment inviter le professeur de ce module à faire une conférence à l'université Mohamed V au Maroc. je vous remercie tous , pour ce cours

автор: Muhammad W A

Feb 13, 2019

Highly recommended for those teachers who are willing to move from the college level to the university level teaching.

автор: Rodrigo A S M

Mar 05, 2019

metro

автор: Jennifer B

Mar 05, 2019

Teaching Science in University was my first Coursera course and I really enjoyed it. The information in the course has really helped me to look at the lessons I am teaching to determine how to get my students more actively engaged in the material. To think about how they can apply what they are learning, not just memorize the material presented to them. I really appreciate the Dr. Neibert's handouts that succinctly cover the information and allow you to go back and visit changes in the learning process.

автор: Emad A M A H

Apr 27, 2019

Amazing course

автор: Aneeza S

Jan 05, 2019

This course is very very information and it help me that in what ways I will convey science concepts to the students. Great experience. Thanks

автор: MD I A T

Jan 05, 2019

Content really deserves appreciation. Looking forward for more course in advance level from same group.

автор: Johann-Heinrich S

Apr 06, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Lots of useful things to learn and be reminded of.

автор: Antoine D

Mar 30, 2018

Very pedagogical and entertaining course, focused on science teaching. Only few weeks to accomplish. I recommend it.

автор: Mohbra

Sep 17, 2018

It was useful for me as beginner. I learned how to give an assessment, planning for the course, developing my course material, raise the competitions between my students and more.

автор: Fátima d R R

Jul 25, 2017

The material is clear and easy to follow, but I would like to have more feedback.

Even though there is a rubric for every assignment, sometimes partners are subjective.

автор: Alvaro L

Mar 14, 2017

Me gustó mucho el curso. Los videos son llevaderos y fáciles de mirar. Si bien algunas estrategias de enseñanza parecen demasiado intuitivas, es muy común que nos olvidemos de ellas a la hora de enseñar ciencia. Volvernos concientes de su utilidad y ponerlas en práctica pueden mejorar muchísimo la calidad de nuestras clases.

I really liked the course very much! Some tips that seem to be quite intuitive are actually very infrequently in sciences classes. Using them could clearly increase the students chances to undestand some abstract and difficult concepts.

автор: amcontrerasvera@gmail.com

Sep 12, 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course. I recommended it to everyone with an interest in teaching and learning.

автор: Agata Z

Feb 05, 2018

consient and well spoken, worth of Your time, very interesting and helping to teach not only at University but also children and others to let them become more fascinated with our subject, I hope that soon I will purchase that corse to be proud of having certificate

автор: Amanda

Jan 18, 2018

Great material. Videos were very helpful.

автор: Aruni

Jan 18, 2018

Inspiring tipps for own teaching. Thank you!

автор: Richard D V

Mar 03, 2018

This is a very exceptional course for me as a teacher. Very helpful insights and learnings. Thanks Prof. Dr. Kai Niebert for you wonderful teaching methodologies. God bless you.

автор: Elli T

Jan 18, 2018

I am teaching since 2 years now molecular biology in a biology department. I took some didactical courses in my home university, but they were not to compare to what I learned here! In other – more general courses – you get general information how to talk to students, how to formulate learning goals blablabla. Often thats far away from daily teaching.

But this course is completely different: The videos are on the point. They told me what research knows about good teaching and how to apply it – directly. You see that the instructor has a lot of experience and really loves teaching. At first I thought the assignments and peer reviews are too much effort to put in. But it forces you to really adapt the weeks content to your own classes. The work really was worth it! My favourite stuff was the weeks on conceptual change and teaching with analogies!

Thank you for this course!

автор: Stefan B

Mar 16, 2017

Great course. VEry helpful for my proper teaching.

Inspiring teacher.

автор: Pablo A A

Nov 27, 2017

Muy recomendable para profesores recién incorporados.

автор: Vicent B

Feb 19, 2018

The classes are well prepared

автор: Haritha

Jul 13, 2017

was quite helpful and motivating

автор: Mathilde P

Jul 21, 2017

Not enough examples at the beginning of the course. The course is interesting but the videos were monotonous. I think the use of quizzes would have been appropriate, as well as giving some articles to read.

автор: Siara I

Jul 23, 2017

This course presents a lot of interesting information about teaching science but offers few opportunities for feedback and practice with this material. Which is ironic because it is a course about how to teach.

The lectures are clear and well presented. But It needs quizzes (make these worth only a few % and with the option to redo them 4x if you don't want them to be a big part of the grade). Also the grading criteria for the peer graded assignments is a poor fit for the instructions (especially the final assignment!).

Overall, interesting, evidence-informed ideas about how to teach in interactive, inquiry-stimulating ways are given in lists in well presented lectures. Given how few of the concepts I saw well translated into my peers assignments, I do not imagine that the concepts will be realised in many people's teaching. I will certainly struggle to do so.

автор: Jakub K

Feb 17, 2017

Teaching behaviourism in 2017 is scandalous.