Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teaching Science at University

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teaching Science at University от партнера Цюрихский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 157

О курсе

This course will prepare you for teaching science in higher education. In this MOOC you will learn to make your knowledge as an excellent researcher accessible to your students. We will show you how to communicate science to novices as well as advanced students in science. You will experience the value of teaching with analogies and you will be guided to train your students' competences. Based on up-to-date findings from research into teaching and learning science you will be able to - implement evidence-based strategies into your own teaching, - use students everyday-conceptions for the development of courses, - prepare analogies and models to teach in your field, - implement problem-based teaching, - set up for experiments and teach the nature of science. This course enables you to teach abstract science topics to your students and make them become active and successful learners. The course is based on lectures (videos), handouts (knowledge-to practice briefs), which supplement the knowledge taught in the lectures and assignments to implement the teaching strategies into your own practice....

Лучшие рецензии

MA

16 сент. 2018 г.

It was useful for me as beginner. I learned how to give an assessment, planning for the course, developing my course material, raise the competitions between my students and more.

RV

2 мар. 2018 г.

This is a very exceptional course for me as a teacher. Very helpful insights and learnings. Thanks Prof. Dr. Kai Niebert for you wonderful teaching methodologies. God bless you.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 64 отзывов о курсе Teaching Science at University

автор: Roberto C

30 мая 2021 г.

Easy to understand, clear, well divided into flields and blocks of evaluation. A very useful tool to improve knowledge and to approach the issue of university teaching

автор: jose m

23 нояб. 2020 г.

excelente curso te brinda nuevas metodologias para la enseñanza de ciencias y ademas te permite crear un ambiente de aprendizaje muy didactico con los alumnos

автор: mehdi k

1 сент. 2022 г.

Great courses for anyone who has some prior knowledge about teaching and the content will lead you to level up your teaching skill. THANKS ALOT

автор: Dario

29 мая 2022 г.

Well structured and extremly helpful course. Combines current social and environmental issues with good teaching practices. Highly recommended!

автор: Marta I

22 апр. 2020 г.

This course has provided me a wide range of teaching techniques that are going to be very useful when teaching science at any educative level.

автор: Amr W A R S

7 окт. 2019 г.

A very useful course. I really recommend it to anyone who is interested to continue his career in teaching scientific topics.

автор: Renan A d S

30 авг. 2020 г.

Great course! Awesome discussions and materials, I sure have developed some skills from this course on how to teach.

автор: jeffrey f

23 июня 2020 г.

This course is very informative and is really relevant for improving Science education. Worthy of time and effort.

автор: Ana C

12 сент. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed taking this course. I recommended it to everyone with an interest in teaching and learning.

автор: Vinitha R P

21 мар. 2020 г.

A very interesting course indeed. The assignments were fun to do. and peer-review was a good exercise.

автор: Rosina S

10 мая 2021 г.

The course gave me so many ideas, and I'm very excited to try them out the next time I get to teach!

автор: Antara V

22 июля 2020 г.

It was a very relevant and interesting course. I found it thorough, and learnt a lot from it.

автор: Zahra J

7 окт. 2020 г.

a thought provoking and informative course with very simple teacing illustrations....

автор: Dr. M K S

27 июня 2020 г.

This course will be really very helpful in my career.

Will recommend for others also.

автор: hadi v

13 сент. 2021 г.

fantastic course , its one of the most helpful course materials I seen

автор: Stefan B

16 мар. 2017 г.

Great course. VEry helpful for my proper teaching.

Inspiring teacher.

автор: Ricardo A V

23 нояб. 2021 г.

21st century methods to teach contents to 21st century students

автор: Natascia V

31 авг. 2020 г.

this was a very helpful course and i would highly recommend it

автор: JOSE L B O

21 июля 2020 г.

It´s really useful. It has many tips to improve teaching.

автор: Aruni

18 янв. 2018 г.

Inspiring tipps for own teaching. Thank you!

автор: Amanda

18 янв. 2018 г.

Great material. Videos were very helpful.

автор: RODRIGO E P M

11 сент. 2020 г.

An excellent course. Highly recommended.

автор: DHARSHINI

15 июля 2022 г.

Its a great course, very informative

автор: Sabine B

19 мая 2020 г.

Learnt heaps, thanks!

автор: David R I

3 дек. 2020 г.

Realyy Good