Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teaching Science at University

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teaching Science at University от партнера Цюрихский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 157

О курсе

This course will prepare you for teaching science in higher education. In this MOOC you will learn to make your knowledge as an excellent researcher accessible to your students. We will show you how to communicate science to novices as well as advanced students in science. You will experience the value of teaching with analogies and you will be guided to train your students' competences. Based on up-to-date findings from research into teaching and learning science you will be able to - implement evidence-based strategies into your own teaching, - use students everyday-conceptions for the development of courses, - prepare analogies and models to teach in your field, - implement problem-based teaching, - set up for experiments and teach the nature of science. This course enables you to teach abstract science topics to your students and make them become active and successful learners. The course is based on lectures (videos), handouts (knowledge-to practice briefs), which supplement the knowledge taught in the lectures and assignments to implement the teaching strategies into your own practice....

Лучшие рецензии

MA

16 сент. 2018 г.

It was useful for me as beginner. I learned how to give an assessment, planning for the course, developing my course material, raise the competitions between my students and more.

RV

2 мар. 2018 г.

This is a very exceptional course for me as a teacher. Very helpful insights and learnings. Thanks Prof. Dr. Kai Niebert for you wonderful teaching methodologies. God bless you.

Фильтр по:

51–64 из 64 отзывов о курсе Teaching Science at University

автор: Joe B

29 янв. 2020 г.

The content of this course is excellent. It enriched my teaching with a fresh theoretical understanding of learning in science and equipped me with tools to keep students engaged and facilitate their learning. The best aspect for me where the overview sheets that summarize the most important content and provide a helpful reference for later.

I only have two minor criticisms. I appreciate that the exercises are useful to reflect and relate the content to one's own teaching, but it appears to be difficult to get good feedback from peers in time. The other minor issue is that the lecturer is sometimes difficult to follow due to his non-standard pronunciation. I recommend switching the subtitles on.

автор: Azmat M A

24 нояб. 2022 г.

This course solved almost all the problems that frustrated me many times while teaching chemistry to my students. Now, I use inquiry-based teaching, use framing, assess effectively, and am able to create a sense of real science in my students. Thanks to the resource person and the team for such a wonderful course.

автор: Dr S B

3 авг. 2020 г.

It was an exciting experience participating in this course. The quality of teaching and educational materials provided was exceptional. I learn some new things that would shape my understanding and teaching of science

автор: Peter R

24 июля 2021 г.

The course was resourcefull and inspiring with relevant material and good planning structure

автор: Abheepsa M

13 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Learned innovative methods of teaching science.

автор: Pablo A A

27 нояб. 2017 г.

Muy recomendable para profesores recién incorporados.

автор: Sandra

29 мая 2022 г.

Das Modul 6 war nochmal sehr informativ! Danke!

автор: Pankaj A

28 окт. 2020 г.

Very effective for lesson planning

автор: Haritha

13 июля 2017 г.

was quite helpful and motivating

автор: Vicent B

8 окт. 2019 г.

The classes are well prepared

автор: Alan D B

14 сент. 2020 г.

The videos are great.

автор: DAN Z V

19 июля 2021 г.

¡good!

автор: Mohamed A A A E

16 мар. 2017 г.

This course is not organised so well concerning grading process.....there is a lot of mistakes in the criteria of grading ....also the material is not so good ....I learn nothing new ...... the worst course i took in coursera Actually so no stars goes to this course

автор: Jakub K

17 февр. 2017 г.

Teaching behaviourism in 2017 is scandalous.