Chevron Left
Вернуться к Спорт и общество

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Спорт и общество от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,027
Рецензии: 275

О курсе

Sports play a giant role in contemporary society worldwide. But few of us pause to think about the larger questions of money, politics, race, sex, culture, and commercialization that surround sports everywhere. This course draws on the tools of anthropology, sociology, history, and other disciplines to give you new perspectives on the games we watch and play. It's the new and improved version of Professor Orin Starn's original "Sports and Society" for Coursera, which drew more than 40,000 students. We will focus on both popular sports like soccer (or “football,” as anyone outside America calls it), basketball, and baseball, and also lesser-known ones like mountain-climbing and fishing. You will never watch or think about sports in the same way again....

Лучшие рецензии

MM
11 нояб. 2016 г.

I loved this particular course. The topics are relevant. Each topic is supported by historical facts and examples and how is it relevant in the present time. It was a great learning experience!!!

RK
13 янв. 2017 г.

This course tells us about how social customs and traditions have contributed to the evolution of sports and how sports has vice versa reflected the changes in social order of any age.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 275 отзывов о курсе Спорт и общество

автор: Meryl K

15 мая 2020 г.

Great class

автор: benmaamar h

22 дек. 2018 г.

thank you .

автор: Shirley K

16 авг. 2020 г.

fun course

автор: Doğan A

25 мая 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Cosmas E C

6 авг. 2021 г.

AAwesome

автор: jose e c s

5 окт. 2020 г.

Tank you

автор: JOACI J C

6 июля 2018 г.

amazing!

автор: Camilo E

21 июля 2017 г.

excelent

автор: Djordje I

20 янв. 2017 г.

Perfect!

автор: Đăng K N Đ

4 сент. 2021 г.

amazing

автор: Mario A C

10 февр. 2021 г.

Awesome

автор: khaled M l a

30 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing

автор: tushar d s

15 апр. 2020 г.

Awesome

автор: Ben R

28 февр. 2020 г.

Top lad

автор: zhangzhe

21 сент. 2018 г.

perfect

автор: Taozheng Z

7 июля 2021 г.

GREAT

автор: P. L D

23 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Tommy W

15 окт. 2019 г.

good

автор: Rajesh M

2 нояб. 2017 г.

best

автор: victor c

13 мая 2019 г.

c

автор: Deleted A

29 сент. 2018 г.

This online course is very interesting for people that enjoys playing and watching sports. To explain the impact of sports in society and the development of sports in general, ideas and studies of many social science experts are provided and translated to the sport reality. Many well-known sport facts and personalities are provided to support the arguments.

The lecturer (Orin Stark) presents the subjects and his personal opinion on an “easy-going” language. He is someone with who you could have a very pleasant pub conversation. His approach and “easy going” language make the course and its content interesting and easy to follow, also for people without any background in social sciences, like me.

I really enjoying this course!

автор: RaymondMistral

6 сент. 2016 г.

J'ai trouvé ce cours très intéressant. Il aborde de nombreux aspects du sport auxquels on ne pense pas toujours, mais qui sont très importants dans le monde contemporain. Le professeur Orin Starn est agréable à écouter et les illustrations permettent de bien visualiser de quoi il est question tout en maintenant les élèves attentifs au cours. Cependant, pour un non-anglophone, l'effort demandé en termes de lecture est parfois un peu trop important et il est difficile de terminer la lecture des articles avant la fin de la semaine.

автор: Razvan C

19 апр. 2020 г.

The course was very well structured and vividly presented with examples and very documented historical facts. The only problem I faced was the availability of resources. Some of the mandatory readings were missing and links provided errors. Nevertheless, very interesting topic and I am happy that I joined it.

автор: SANTOSH K

17 июня 2020 г.

It has been a great experience to complete the course. The lectures are short and effective with one to one concept explanation with examples. The course instructor has been energetic and enthusiastic in every video with all his tropes to drive the points. Great learning experience. Thank you.

автор: Martijn L

28 апр. 2020 г.

Interesting course, there's much more to the subject than I imagined before I took the course.

The lecture video's were good and the readings were complementary to it. I enjoyed the readings very much.

Martijn