Chevron Left
Вернуться к Спорт и общество

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Спорт и общество от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,026
Рецензии: 275

О курсе

Sports play a giant role in contemporary society worldwide. But few of us pause to think about the larger questions of money, politics, race, sex, culture, and commercialization that surround sports everywhere. This course draws on the tools of anthropology, sociology, history, and other disciplines to give you new perspectives on the games we watch and play. It's the new and improved version of Professor Orin Starn's original "Sports and Society" for Coursera, which drew more than 40,000 students. We will focus on both popular sports like soccer (or “football,” as anyone outside America calls it), basketball, and baseball, and also lesser-known ones like mountain-climbing and fishing. You will never watch or think about sports in the same way again....

Лучшие рецензии

MM
11 нояб. 2016 г.

I loved this particular course. The topics are relevant. Each topic is supported by historical facts and examples and how is it relevant in the present time. It was a great learning experience!!!

RK
13 янв. 2017 г.

This course tells us about how social customs and traditions have contributed to the evolution of sports and how sports has vice versa reflected the changes in social order of any age.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 274 отзывов о курсе Спорт и общество

автор: Uriel R

14 нояб. 2016 г.

Great class, easy to follow, and very informative. One of my favorite, if not my favorite, course I have taken in Coursera.

автор: RuiYang Y

27 июля 2021 г.

Amazing experience, I learned a lot in this class and it will be beneficial for my future academic learning and career :)

автор: Colm H

25 июня 2021 г.

An excellent informative, engaging and inspiring course. It is the best online course I have ever done. Colm Hickey PhD

автор: Maria A S

4 июля 2020 г.

very interesting and informative course. The instructor did an exceptional job. Kept the entire narration so interesting.

автор: Timur A

22 мая 2020 г.

The best sports related course I ever had at Coursera! Fresh approach and a lot of insights! Thanks a lot, Mr. Starn!

автор: David V D

18 сент. 2016 г.

Got to learn a lot about sports and how it can have a complete different perceptive than only watching or playing it.

автор: Davis J

27 янв. 2016 г.

This is by far the best course I have taken from Coursera. Orin is very knowledgeable and passionate in his lectures.

автор: Matthew D

1 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting combination of history of sport, psychology of sport, and society in general. Highly recommended.

автор: Arun J

13 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course which helps to know about the modernisation and history of sports Thank you team DUKE.

автор: Muhammad A J

9 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent topic and well presented for those looking for an understanding between sports and society as a whole.

автор: Parker W

19 апр. 2020 г.

Enjoyable overview of sports and society. It raised a number of angles and thoughts I had never thought of.

автор: Chiara C

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Muy interesante aprendizaje sobre el mundo del deporte a través de los años y sus cambios en la sociedad.

автор: Chew W Y

2 июня 2016 г.

Great course, passionate instructor, lively examples. I highly recommend this course for all sports fans!

автор: Katrina E

26 нояб. 2021 г.

Very enjoyable, Orin is energetic and knowlaedgable, providing interesting topics in an informative way.

автор: Assile T

27 нояб. 2020 г.

One of the most exciting overall fulfilling courses I've ever taken.

Thanks Professor for your hard work!

автор: Martin S

8 авг. 2016 г.

Great course that look at sports from an anthropological view and exposes many ideas that even the hard

автор: Yimiao D

17 сент. 2021 г.

I totally love the atmosphere in the class, how the professor are lecturing and explaing everything.

автор: José E R A

24 мар. 2020 г.

Excelente, curso recomendado para cualquier persona que quiera dedicarse a las ciencias del deporte.

автор: Santiago M Q

16 июля 2020 г.

Great course that provides comparison between the sports world and the events of the real world.

автор: Jesus J V C

17 июля 2020 г.

EXCELENTE EXPERIENCIA, GRAN CONOCIMIENTO DEL DOCTOR, MUCHO QUE APRENDER Y REFLEXIONAR.

GRACIAS.

автор: Rodrigo V G

10 янв. 2018 г.

Excelente! Logras recordar o aprender momentos históricos que marcan pautas para los deportes.

автор: Genaro G J

8 июня 2021 г.

Excelente, un gran balance entre lecturas que permiten profundizar y los vídeos del profesor.

автор: Diego D P

30 авг. 2020 г.

Great course to understand sports and their effect and connections with society and politics

автор: LILIANA F R A

28 февр. 2021 г.

Excelente curso, diferentes perspectivas y contextos que influyen el deporte y sus actores.

автор: Ayush k

18 нояб. 2021 г.

Brilliantly taught, his way of teaching is sublime. Thank you Prof. Starn for this course.