Chevron Left
Вернуться к Спорт и общество

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Спорт и общество от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 757
Рецензии: 197

О курсе

Sports play a giant role in contemporary society worldwide. But few of us pause to think about the larger questions of money, politics, race, sex, culture, and commercialization that surround sports everywhere. This course draws on the tools of anthropology, sociology, history, and other disciplines to give you new perspectives on the games we watch and play. It's the new and improved version of Professor Orin Starn's original "Sports and Society" for Coursera, which drew more than 40,000 students. We will focus on both popular sports like soccer (or “football,” as anyone outside America calls it), basketball, and baseball, and also lesser-known ones like mountain-climbing and fishing. You will never watch or think about sports in the same way again....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Nov 12, 2016

I loved this particular course. The topics are relevant. Each topic is supported by historical facts and examples and how is it relevant in the present time. It was a great learning experience!!!

LK

Jan 07, 2020

One of the best courses that mixed interesting facts with theories. I study sports management, it's really intriguing to see how sports social values entwined with each other in history!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 195 отзывов о курсе Спорт и общество

автор: Tashin I

Jan 11, 2019

Awesome lecturer, reveals topics comprehensively. Lectures are well-structured. The course makes me learn more about sports.

автор: Hernadi F

Sep 12, 2017

These lecture are amazing and very unique. I got new perspective about Sports particularly the rise of sport with age-by-age

автор: Uriel R

Nov 14, 2016

Great class, easy to follow, and very informative. One of my favorite, if not my favorite, course I have taken in Coursera.

автор: Maria A S

Jul 05, 2020

very interesting and informative course. The instructor did an exceptional job. Kept the entire narration so interesting.

автор: Timur A

May 22, 2020

The best sports related course I ever had at Coursera! Fresh approach and a lot of insights! Thanks a lot, Mr. Starn!

автор: David V D

Sep 18, 2016

Got to learn a lot about sports and how it can have a complete different perceptive than only watching or playing it.

автор: Davis J

Jan 27, 2016

This is by far the best course I have taken from Coursera. Orin is very knowledgeable and passionate in his lectures.

автор: Matthew D

Jul 01, 2020

Very interesting combination of history of sport, psychology of sport, and society in general. Highly recommended.

автор: Arun J

Jun 13, 2020

I really enjoyed this course which helps to know about the modernisation and history of sports Thank you team DUKE.

автор: Muhammad A J

Feb 09, 2019

Excellent topic and well presented for those looking for an understanding between sports and society as a whole.

автор: Parker W

Apr 19, 2020

Enjoyable overview of sports and society. It raised a number of angles and thoughts I had never thought of.

автор: Chew W Y

Jun 03, 2016

Great course, passionate instructor, lively examples. I highly recommend this course for all sports fans!

автор: Martin S

Aug 08, 2016

Great course that look at sports from an anthropological view and exposes many ideas that even the hard

автор: José E R A

Mar 25, 2020

Excelente, curso recomendado para cualquier persona que quiera dedicarse a las ciencias del deporte.

автор: Santiago M Q

Jul 16, 2020

Great course that provides comparison between the sports world and the events of the real world.

автор: Jesus J V C

Jul 17, 2020

EXCELENTE EXPERIENCIA, GRAN CONOCIMIENTO DEL DOCTOR, MUCHO QUE APRENDER Y REFLEXIONAR.

GRACIAS.

автор: Rodrigo V G

Jan 10, 2018

Excelente! Logras recordar o aprender momentos históricos que marcan pautas para los deportes.

автор: Joe P B

Jul 16, 2020

Orin Stan is an intriguing person . Thank you for the experience and opportunity to learn.

автор: Shahram C

Jul 21, 2020

What a course...extremely knowledgeable and interesting.... Thank you course era and DUKE

автор: Jose A

Jun 07, 2020

If you love sports and everything that surrounds it, you will definitely love this class.

автор: Emil

Oct 27, 2018

Nice and refreshing course. I liked best the video game lecture and the book recommended.

автор: Mahnoosh D

Jun 30, 2020

one of the most enjoyable and beneficial courses I've ever taken

Thank you dear Mr. Starn

автор: Sagar A

Sep 27, 2018

It is an excellent Course!!Great insight into one of the important aspects of sports

автор: Djoanna S J

Jun 25, 2020

Learned so much from this course. Great teacher, thorough discussion of each topic.

автор: mosharaf h

Apr 21, 2020

Loved it. Looking forward to any other sports related course from professor starn.