Chevron Left
Вернуться к Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS от партнера Торонтский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 477
Рецензии: 140

О курсе

In this course, you will learn how to analyze map data using different data types and methods to answer geographic questions. First, you will learn how to filter a data set using different types of queries to find just the data you need to answer a particular question. Then, we will discuss simple yet powerful analysis methods that use vector data to find spatial relationships within and between data sets. In this section, you will also learn about how to use ModelBuilder, a simple but powerful tool for building analysis flowcharts that can then also be run as models. You will then learn how to find, understand, and use remotely sensed data such as satellite imagery, as a rich source of GIS data. You will then learn how to analyze raster data. Finally, you will complete your own project where you get to try out the new skills and tools you have learned about in this course. Note: software is not provided for this course....

Лучшие рецензии

MH

21 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very well organized. This course is also based on a solid combination of theory and practical knowledge. Who wants to clear their remote sensing knowledge this course best option.

JG

21 июля 2021 г.

Excellent course, really helped me bridge my knowledge gap between GIS and satellite imagery. I feel much more effective in the use of spatial analytical tools moving forward with my career.

Фильтр по:

126–141 из 141 отзывов о курсе Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS

автор: Gafer A A E E

4 окт. 2020 г.

Great

автор: MANOJ M

30 июня 2020 г.

great

автор: Fawaz A

11 июня 2020 г.

great

автор: K.M. L C B

21 мар. 2021 г.

Best

автор: MOHD N B A L

18 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: Bilato a

22 сент. 2021 г.

ok

автор: Nicolas S

16 дек. 2019 г.

I really like the online classes provided by Prof Boyes but as I am taking the specialization, this is my 3rd class and I am starting to be annoyed by the assignment process and I really think that one is not optimized for beginners on GIS. We have to proactively gather data and this is taking me some time on what data to gather. At the end I am finding this of being to basic and from the various assignments, I see that beginners are forgetting some basics which make their map very difficult to read. I am also finding the rating process too basic and not adapted to every module. I ended up with giving a good mark to someone although the map was not very good but if I followed the rating process it was a good map.

автор: Victoria G

11 окт. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course and instructor and learned a lot. The only thing I would add to make this a more meaningful experience for students is to add data sets that students can work with at the same time going through the different functions of ArcMap. I know we are supposed to find data sets on our own at the end for the project, however, during the instruction it would be nice to use my split screen to work on exactly what the instructor is doing to help solidify those skills more.

автор: Heleen B

25 авг. 2020 г.

This course was very fun. Although I initially wasn't quite sure why I'd want to make use of satellite imagery, this course has helped me understand the variety of applications it offers (from modelling migration flows to predicting extreme weather events). Also, it's great how Don takes us as students by the hand in exploring ways to retrieve data and the practical tutorials on how to get started are an invite for trying it out by yourself!

автор: SONU K

8 сент. 2020 г.

Useful as well as demanding course so guys please join and make your career more responsive in this modern technical world.

автор: Justin K

13 нояб. 2019 г.

He describes everything in great detail and makes it really easy to understand.

автор: Seydina I L F

11 мар. 2022 г.

L'un des smeilleurs cours que j'ai suivi en ligne.

Merci à toute l'équipe

автор: Bernardo C S

1 окт. 2021 г.

Poderia haver exercicios durante o curso.

автор: SOUGATA M

20 апр. 2020 г.

Very Good

автор: Tharaka W

26 сент. 2020 г.

Not useful without others in the specialization