Chevron Left
Вернуться к Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS от партнера Торонтский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 477
Рецензии: 140

О курсе

In this course, you will learn how to analyze map data using different data types and methods to answer geographic questions. First, you will learn how to filter a data set using different types of queries to find just the data you need to answer a particular question. Then, we will discuss simple yet powerful analysis methods that use vector data to find spatial relationships within and between data sets. In this section, you will also learn about how to use ModelBuilder, a simple but powerful tool for building analysis flowcharts that can then also be run as models. You will then learn how to find, understand, and use remotely sensed data such as satellite imagery, as a rich source of GIS data. You will then learn how to analyze raster data. Finally, you will complete your own project where you get to try out the new skills and tools you have learned about in this course. Note: software is not provided for this course....

Лучшие рецензии

MH

21 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very well organized. This course is also based on a solid combination of theory and practical knowledge. Who wants to clear their remote sensing knowledge this course best option.

II

31 янв. 2020 г.

The best course on spatial analysis and satellite imagery in a GIS. The instructor fully explained the course very well, every tool is thoroughly defined.I recommend this course to everyone.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 141 отзывов о курсе Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS

автор: Aditya K

3 окт. 2020 г.

Very good course. Filled with lot of great information. Best part was a review of Remote sensing and satellite imagery which I very much needed.

автор: Jennifer L B D

7 сент. 2020 г.

What can I say??... I've learned a lot during the last weeks, the program content is absolutely interesting and complete.

автор: Sendo T

1 июля 2020 г.

Not for MAC user as the software only supports window.

автор: Ioanna A

18 янв. 2021 г.

I am very grateful for having this opportunity to extend my skills in ArcGIS. The instructor was very good, easy to understand, and the presentations were excellent. This course helped to find out who many things you can do with satellite images, buffer zones and so on. Thank you so much!!

автор: John B M

5 янв. 2021 г.

The course allowed me to upgrade my skills in handling spatial data and am more confident in managing and analysing data. I thank the course instructor Don Boyes very much for presenting even complex topics in simple yet very engaging manner.

автор: Jeffrey P

23 дек. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot about GIS. I believe I understand the reason that ArcGis is used (esay to use, complete), but wonder if an open source alternative could be offered as an alternative.

автор: Bruna R M

4 июля 2021 г.

The content is very rich and the instructor, Don Boyes, has amazing didactics. In every class is clear the domain of the content and how he enjoys talking about it, which makes all more interesting. Thanks a lot!

автор: Abdelmalek A

21 сент. 2021 г.

دورة فالمستوى , تليق بمقام جامعة تورينتو.

شكرا خاص للأستاذ Don Boyes ولكل من ساهم في إنجاز هته الدورة.

ملاحظة : قمت بكتابة هته الملاحظة باللغة العربية لتشجيع الناطقين بها للإنظمام إلى هاته الدورة.

автор: Davis M S

7 февр. 2021 г.

really great course for everyone with basic knowledge in GIS. If you want to really improve your skills in Spatial analysis, this is surely the go-to course

автор: María P M J

27 июля 2020 г.

Es un muy buen curso de GIS. El profesor es realmente bueno explicando diferentes detalles de cómo funciona el software y de contenido

автор: Daniel d A

24 мар. 2021 г.

This is the specialization best course. It is very interesting, the lectures are great. And the instructor is concise and thoughtful.

автор: Ricardo D

4 нояб. 2020 г.

This is an outstanding course. Excellent explanations, good activities, very useful information. Like that company says: just do it!

автор: Onwukwe U O

27 мая 2020 г.

very interesting, straight to the point, hands on was very easy to learn, the tutor was awesome. Great course, Great school.

автор: Priyantan G

9 авг. 2020 г.

The course is very help full. It helps us to use the real life data sets along with the satelite data sets in arc Gis

автор: SALIAN J J

11 авг. 2020 г.

The course was very interactive. Prof. Don Boyes explained every tool very easily and all courses were interactive .

автор: Rafael D P B

30 сент. 2020 г.

This course is very good. I learned many things. The teacher is the best. He explains everything really clearly.

автор: Lakshmi N R

4 дек. 2020 г.

Very nice course. If duration of the course is being mentioned in the certificate , it will be highly useful.

автор: SIKIYEH M F

29 дек. 2020 г.

this course is very important and he help me more. I will thank the instructor for this course Dr. Don Boyes

автор: PK M

9 окт. 2020 г.

This series has helped me bag a wonderful career at caterpillar inc. Thanks to professor Donald Boyes

автор: Angeles P

18 апр. 2021 г.

That's a helpful course to improve the GIS skills that I didn't opportunity to learn in my career.

автор: Henrique O

28 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent course! Very well structured.

Congratulations to the Instructor Professor Don Boyes.

автор: CHIRANTHA D

25 авг. 2020 г.

A well organized GIS course with plenty of exercises to follow and ideal teaching techniques.

автор: Aritra M

7 июня 2020 г.

Nice instructor. Ways of teaching is fabulous which makes everything expedient for students.

автор: Muhammad S

22 авг. 2021 г.

This course is very nicely designed for learners and Instructor is nicely feed to learns

автор: ANNE S

30 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the lectures as well as doing the assignments. I have also learnt quite a lot.