Chevron Left
Вернуться к Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS от партнера Торонтский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 107
Рецензии: 28

О курсе

In this course, you will learn how to analyze map data using different data types and methods to answer geographic questions. First, you will learn how to filter a data set using different types of queries to find just the data you need to answer a particular question. Then, we will discuss simple yet powerful analysis methods that use vector data to find spatial relationships within and between data sets. In this section, you will also learn about how to use ModelBuilder, a simple but powerful tool for building analysis flowcharts that can then also be run as models. You will then learn how to find, understand, and use remotely sensed data such as satellite imagery, as a rich source of GIS data. You will then learn how to analyze raster data. Finally, you will complete your own project where you get to try out the new skills and tools you have learned about in this course. Note: software is not provided for this course....

Лучшие рецензии

MH

Apr 22, 2020

This course is very well organized. This course is also based on a solid combination of theory and practical knowledge. Who wants to clear their remote sensing knowledge this course best option.

II

Feb 01, 2020

The best course on spatial analysis and satellite imagery in a GIS. The instructor fully explained the course very well, every tool is thoroughly defined.I recommend this course to everyone.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 29 отзывов о курсе Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS

автор: Jasminka K

Jun 17, 2019

I recommend this course for anyone who want to learn more about GIS and ESRI ArcMap. Professor's explanations are clear and understandable, although the topic is not so easy. Students get one year software licence for the best tool and necessary knowledge.

автор: Shuvo K

Apr 06, 2020

Don Boyes is a great instructor for this Course. He describes all the topics very clearly and interestingly. His teaching ability is good enough to catch the topics easily for the beginner.

автор: Isau R A

Dec 18, 2019

I have learnt many things from the instructor. I will say than you to him and the organiser of this coursera course.

автор: Jeremy R

Apr 13, 2020

This a very well-thought-out course! The flow of discussion is logical and the course's coverage is comprehensive. Dr. Don Boyes did good job of putting this course together! I recommend this course to anyone—whether you're a beginner or you just want to augment your existing knowledge of spatial analysis and remote sensing using a GIS. I can't wait to take other courses in this specialization.

Jeremy Rimando, PhD

автор: ROBERTO S

Jun 03, 2020

I am very happy to have followed this excellent quality course that has taught me a lot in the field of GIS. And thanks also to Professor Don Boyes, very good at explaining the fundamental principles of GIS.

автор: MD. I H

Apr 22, 2020

This course is very well organized. This course is also based on a solid combination of theory and practical knowledge. Who wants to clear their remote sensing knowledge this course best option.

автор: Iqra I

Feb 01, 2020

The best course on spatial analysis and satellite imagery in a GIS. The instructor fully explained the course very well, every tool is thoroughly defined.I recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Md A R S

May 15, 2020

Comprehensive remote sensing analysis and review of most aspects of gis and rs make that course easier for the learner. Highly recommended for the basic remote sensing knowledge seeker.

автор: Mahmudul H

Feb 26, 2020

After completion of this course, i have learnt spatial analysis and uses of satellite imagery that is really very much helpful in my work environment.

автор: Onwukwe U O

May 27, 2020

very interesting, straight to the point, hands on was very easy to learn, the tutor was awesome. Great course, Great school.

автор: Hui

Jan 31, 2020

I had lots of fun learning it, and the teacher made everything easy to understand!

автор: Rafiul A

May 12, 2020

The mentor described every topic very well, well explanatory

автор: Dr. E L M E S E m

May 01, 2020

Very good course. Realy it was great to have this course.

автор: Adejumo B S

Dec 08, 2019

Well detailed, extensive and practical geospatial course

автор: Xinbo Z

Mar 12, 2020

Good course but not enough people to review assignment

автор: Francisco J G D

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent course, Don is the best teacher!

автор: Md A M P

Jun 26, 2019

Helped me with practical knowledge.

автор: khadka B

Mar 09, 2020

It's Very Useful course.

автор: Christopher L

Oct 09, 2019

Excellent course design.

автор: HOUESSOU R H C

May 30, 2020

Très interressant

автор: Md. A H

Apr 16, 2020

Great Course

автор: pankaj S

May 19, 2020

it's great

автор: Luis F S S

Mar 18, 2020

excellent

автор: ANITHA S

Apr 29, 2020

VALUABLE

автор: YASEMİN A

May 05, 2020

Perfect