Chevron Left
Вернуться к Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS от партнера Торонтский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 37
Рецензии: 7

О курсе

In this course, you will learn how to analyze map data using different data types and methods to answer geographic questions. First, you will learn how to filter a data set using different types of queries to find just the data you need to answer a particular question. Then, we will discuss simple yet powerful analysis methods that use vector data to find spatial relationships within and between data sets. In this section, you will also learn about how to use ModelBuilder, a simple but powerful tool for building analysis flowcharts that can then also be run as models. You will then learn how to find, understand, and use remotely sensed data such as satellite imagery, as a rich source of GIS data. You will then learn how to analyze raster data. Finally, you will complete your own project where you get to try out the new skills and tools you have learned about in this course....

Лучшие рецензии

IA

Dec 18, 2019

I have learnt many things from the instructor. I will say than you to him and the organiser of this coursera course.

AS

Dec 08, 2019

Well detailed, extensive and practical geospatial course

Фильтр по:

1–8 из 8 отзывов о курсе Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS

автор: Jasminka K

Jun 17, 2019

I recommend this course for anyone who want to learn more about GIS and ESRI ArcMap. Professor's explanations are clear and understandable, although the topic is not so easy. Students get one year software licence for the best tool and necessary knowledge.

автор: Iqra I

Jan 25, 2020

The best course on spatial analysis and satellite imagery in a GIS. The instructor fully explained the course very well, every tool is thoroughly defined.I recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Isau R A

Dec 18, 2019

I have learnt many things from the instructor. I will say than you to him and the organiser of this coursera course.

автор: Adejumo B S

Dec 08, 2019

Well detailed, extensive and practical geospatial course

автор: Md A M P

Jun 26, 2019

Helped me with practical knowledge.

автор: Christopher L

Oct 09, 2019

Excellent course design.

автор: Nicolas S

Dec 16, 2019

I really like the online classes provided by Prof Boyes but as I am taking the specialization, this is my 3rd class and I am starting to be annoyed by the assignment process and I really think that one is not optimized for beginners on GIS. We have to proactively gather data and this is taking me some time on what data to gather. At the end I am finding this of being to basic and from the various assignments, I see that beginners are forgetting some basics which make their map very difficult to read. I am also finding the rating process too basic and not adapted to every module. I ended up with giving a good mark to someone although the map was not very good but if I followed the rating process it was a good map.

автор: Justin K

Nov 13, 2019

He describes everything in great detail and makes it really easy to understand.