Chevron Left
Вернуться к Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,007
Рецензии: 287

О курсе

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

Лучшие рецензии

FM
8 июня 2020 г.

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI
30 мар. 2020 г.

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 285 отзывов о курсе Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

автор: Laura C

22 янв. 2018 г.

Thank you for the course, it is great refresher esp for me who is embarking in the Social Entrepreneurship journey. Great & informative course esp. after leaving the academic world for more than a decade

автор: Patricia M

6 июля 2021 г.

Muy interesante, ofrece muchas herramientas sencillas de aplicar que facilitan los procesos de estructuración de un emprendimiento social. Importante traducirlo para que pueda llegar al publico hispano.

автор: Cristina N

9 июня 2020 г.

Very good intro to fundamentals and basic concepts. Good mix of concepts and examples. Manageable portions of each topic. I also found diagrams used in the lectures easy to follow, practical and useful.

автор: Faye M

9 июня 2020 г.

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

автор: Ishan M

18 апр. 2020 г.

It has been an excellent journey along with coco and Carlos. The illustrations at the end of the lesson really help.

A small suggestion: There are some lectures that need a slight change in the title.

автор: Amcelle I

31 мар. 2020 г.

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

автор: SUMAN

29 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course for beginners . Gives a broad overview of the development sector strategy with the focus on idea generation, innovation , sustainability , scalability and business models .

автор: Nisa N

14 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoy this course even though i took times to understand but at least i got something beneficial regarding business organization. Thank you so much for the clear and good videos.

автор: Dorah L A

8 февр. 2021 г.

This course has broaden my mind in innovation as a means of solving social problems, lecturer is so good. I recommend it for any one interested in social impact and entrepreneurship.

автор: Erika S

18 июля 2019 г.

I find this course very informational and more importantly, very actionable. I finished the course feeling confident that I will be able to use the tools taught in my own initiative.

автор: Tamara W

12 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent course for anyone planning to start a nonprofit or wanting to think more strategically about an existing nonprofit. Lessons are well-organized, concise, and informative.

автор: Daniel M d R

17 июля 2020 г.

Quite good introductory course to social innovation and social entrepreneurship! Nice material,

great explaining and great use of real life examples to illustrate the discussion.

автор: Sumit

30 дек. 2016 г.

In-depth knowledge of social impact with relevant examples and handy tools and frameworks. The course provided structure to my approach towards social impact. Highly recommended.

автор: Noe M

22 янв. 2021 г.

A very interesting class, it comforted me in my goal to create a start-up with a real social impact and financial sustainability. The classes is well explained and organised

автор: Saksham G

14 июля 2020 г.

Nice course for all budding entrepreneurs in the social sector. Good case studies, logic models and business models presented in the course. Thoroughly enjoyed the learning,

автор: shruti l

28 апр. 2021 г.

The detailed guide to understanding what a social enterprise is to the method in with one can think to start one is super helpful. Really learned a lot from this course.

автор: Chris G

25 февр. 2017 г.

Great course to gain an insight of the world of social entrepreneurship; gives you a solid framework to get your social enterprise started on the right footing. thanks

автор: DE G , H (

8 июля 2021 г.

Well presented! The lecturers spoke in a language that can be understood by anyone regardless of their professional background. Definitely enjoyed taking this course!

автор: Nahid U

11 мая 2020 г.

Really good resource. I was able to review some information I learned through high school and also was able to learn things I wasn't able to learn during high school.

автор: Mahfud A

4 мая 2020 г.

Thank you! I've learned lot of things about social entrepreneur! I hope one day, I could continue my study (PhD program) at University of Pennsylvania! See you later!

автор: Kamau M

26 июля 2017 г.

It gave me a very in-depth understanding of What social Entrepreneurship is and the importance of building a Business Model to a Social Enterprise for sustainability.

автор: alejandra o r

16 апр. 2020 г.

very useful information, very clear and informative. I definitely recommend it to those who are interested in learning how to create a non-profit for social impact!

автор: Lenore M

5 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent course with thorough examples and tangible tools to adopt and implement in one's own practice. Absolutely worth the time investment. Highly recommended.

автор: VK

10 февр. 2020 г.

This course provides a solid methodology for entering the social impact space. It gave me a sense of which consulting tools are effective in this environment.

автор: Piera V d W

11 апр. 2020 г.

It was insightful and I thoroughly enjoyed every second and every lecture. It was also a great opportunity to work on my own ideas for a social enterprise.