Chevron Left
Вернуться к Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,004
Рецензии: 286

О курсе

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

Лучшие рецензии

FM
8 июня 2020 г.

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI
30 мар. 2020 г.

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 285 отзывов о курсе Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

автор: Ruud H

5 июня 2020 г.

The content is clearly elaborated, with good examples. What really helps is the fictive case of two social entrepreneurs that apply the models during the whole course, so you can understand the story line very well during the phases an entrepreneur goes through.

The models are I think useful, however I didn't a case to practice it on during the course. I will get back to the course material when I get into a real life situation of social entrepreneurship. I think the steps and the models are very helpful in making more thorough and sustainable decisions.

автор: Hala A S

7 авг. 2020 г.

I have enjoyed the course tremendously. Would like to maintain access for some time to the course material and resource. Some links to resources and registration are not working. Also some resources are a bit outdated. Would also like to recommend featuring some videos and case studies of real social entrepreneurs to talk about their experience and challenges. I feel a section on social entrepreneurship in a digital world needs to be added and the content needs to be slightly reviewed and updated following the coronavirus pandemic.

автор: Arnav K

18 янв. 2021 г.

Useful overview of tools and ideas to consider when at an early stage of an organisation. They are all fairly superficial but great to get a sense of all that is available and good resources to follow up on if desired. Appreciated the teaching style which was simple & clear. One issue was the use of the term Africa to refer to specific countries; notably when mentioning Carlos working in Phillipines and then by contrast Coco in Africa - please use country-country or continent-continent. Much appreciated course, thanks!

автор: Beatrice S

20 февр. 2017 г.

I've chosen to give this course 4 stars. The videos were clear and thought provoking and both instructors were coherent and friendly. As a visual learner I liked the many grids and charts and especially the animated story about the two social innovators whose names I've forgotten. Overall it was an enjoyable and beneficial learning experience!

автор: Sarah H

27 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent groundwork on this course. It was helpful to me as a refresher and a guide to the creation of a new social enterprise I am working on. The quizes had poor phrasing which made them awkward to understant at times, and some broader examples of types of social enterprise, especially in the hybrid space, would have been helpful.

автор: Monty M

14 авг. 2020 г.

Course content was very helpful and well-delivered. Would benefit from updating it to 2020, but principles remain valid. Did not care for the quizzes, finding I could surprisingly not pass on the first take, due to the way point values were assigned and expected answers on a few high-point questions being debatable.

автор: Olaolu B

9 июля 2020 г.

Some of the things you will learn from the course- how to better Identify causes directly related to your industry, getting a clearer understanding of your objectives , creative ways of leveraging on your products/services and meaningfully engage key stakeholders.

автор: Lynn C

1 мая 2020 г.

In-depth and rich information presented in a very easy way to understand. This course is highly recommended for anyone looking to understand more about social impact strategies and the navigation of this space.

автор: Matthew H

31 авг. 2020 г.

Great course, questionable scoring model on quizzes. Can get 12 out of 13 questions correct yet still score a 54%. Too much emphasis on one question rather than broad understanding of concepts.

автор: Melissa G

11 апр. 2020 г.

Super interesting course, really useful to get a scheme on how to build your enterprise. Suggested if you have a business idea and you need tools to follow the right steps to succeed

автор: Tenaz S C

15 окт. 2020 г.

I'm still unsure of where my business model lies, but this course has really opened up my eyes and have given great prompts that allow me to think and innovate for my next project!

автор: Yulia S

30 мая 2020 г.

Useful course for beginners. Provides good theory base. You need to have a ready business idea to participate in discussions. However the discussions are quite weak here.

автор: Iris M

9 июня 2020 г.

The wording of the questions and the answers sometimes don't completely make sense. They should be reviewed.

Other than that, the material in the course is helpful.

автор: David F

27 апр. 2020 г.

The course provides with a wider range of tools for social entrepreneurs and sustainability professionals. However, I miss a deeper and wider exploration of social

автор: Chilufya K

9 авг. 2021 г.

I think the best course in Social Impact Strategy. Really enjoyed the course and the examples were excellent and inclusive.

автор: Lucas M O

1 дек. 2019 г.

That's an excellent course to begin in the world of the social entrepreneurship, covering all the main concepts and tools

автор: Shay B

11 мая 2020 г.

Very informative, the tests were based too much on memory and examples instead of actual understanding of the materials

автор: Alexis B M

12 авг. 2017 г.

The knowledge of a social driven innovation or at least the knowledge and purpose of a social enterprise is limited.

автор: Clara M

7 сент. 2019 г.

Great overview of social impact strategy with real world connection to successful social impact organisations.

автор: Suzi E F D

13 авг. 2017 г.

Course topic addressed in an interesting way, just think it could be a bit more direct in some moments.

автор: Valentina S

21 мар. 2020 г.

I liked it very much. It is a good course for those that need an introduction to this subject!

автор: Karla C F d C

3 сент. 2017 г.

This course was very helpful for me. It's a good choice to understand better how to struct

автор: Sebastian Z T

16 сент. 2019 г.

Very good to learn some of the tools needed to create your own social enterprize

автор: oluwaseun o

26 янв. 2018 г.

very easy to follow .great course it has really helped

автор: Boaz C

19 апр. 2020 г.

the 4th week was kind of overwhelming.