Chevron Left
Вернуться к Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 543
Рецензии: 129

О курсе

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

Лучшие рецензии

A

Nov 02, 2017

Wonderful!!! A great way to organize your thoughts and make your plan more efficient if you want to make a social impact. Thanks Coursera for offering this great tool for social entrepreneurs!

LH

May 30, 2017

Very informative with lots of practical touch points and examples! I genuinely enjoyed taking part in this online course and it has significantly shaped my own research for my master's degree.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 128 отзывов о курсе Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

автор: Derick W J O

Sep 20, 2018

The course gives one tools and skills required to start and run social enterprises that are sustainable, scalable and above impactful. The emphasis of the course on the need for learners to practically apply what they have learnt by going on to the actual environment and speaking to stakeholders in order to get their perspective and clearly understand the pain points before coming up with a solution was quite eye opening and empowering. The examples that were given to illustrate the various points were very relevant and also made it easy to understand concepts of social Entrepreneurship. This course inspired me to want to undertake the "Executive Program for Social Impact Strategy".

автор: Alexander W

Jun 14, 2017

I think this is a fantastic course for anyone exploring or who is already seriously considering social entrepreneurship. Even for those who are deep into the developmental stage or in the piloting stage, this course can also serve as a fundamental structure and reminder for how to properly design a solution for a pressing societal need. I will absolutely reference my notes and readings from this course in the future. For those briefly exposed to the realm of social entrepreneurship and enterprise, I'd advise you to seriously consider devoting a few hours a week for four weeks to develop and strengthen your understanding of the core of social enterprise.

автор: Yeabsira M

Oct 11, 2019

Really well done course! It was succinct, gave great examples, flowed from one topic to the next without any confusing transitions. As someone who has been in the social entrepreneurship space for some time, I was glad to take this and remember so much that was laying dormant. Absolutely recommend to others - regardless of whether or not you're new to the space, want to start a business or are already running one, this is a solid force to help you get the ideation brain cells going.

автор: Ishaan B

Sep 17, 2018

This course is full of meaningful content which is easy to understand and is essentially action oriented learning. I already have my social initiative called SHAPE (Society for Harassment Awareness Prevention and Education) which is operating in Chandigarh, North India. This course equipped me with a very clear insight on how to go about running my initiative in a more efficient manner. I thank Professor Frumpkin and the entire team for thinking of developing this valuable resource.

автор: Michael S

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent interface - super accessible and easy to navigate. The content itself was easy to digest and set up in a sequential, progressive manner that made it both enjoyable and simple to follow for either starting entrepreneurs or seasoned veterans in the field! Thanks for the opportunity to learn, grow and for the skills and tools that I'll carry with me to continue to build a social enterprise that will hopefully create the impact I dream of in this world.

автор: Tanya K S

Sep 13, 2017

Loved this course so much. If you are in any way thinking about starting any, repeat, any, business that helps society in any way, please consider taking this course. It definitely helps you in your initial stages - informing you of important considerations, questions and about tools you can use. You'll be much better prepared when starting your business.

автор: Anindita M P

Jul 18, 2019

This is one of the most useful courses I have taken with Coursera. Thank you for this opportunity with financial aid. It's highly recommended for people who sees themselves in the arena of social enterprise. This course will not make you a business plan or give you funds but surely frame your thought process to plan your actions throughout the journey

автор: Maritza E A R

Nov 28, 2016

I totally recomend this course, the professors are well prepared and is an honor learn from them and from your classmates. All the institutions related to this course expose very accurate cases. I encourage to those who want to make an impact in their community and colaborate to achieve and economic development in the region, to take this course.

автор: Ana P P H

Mar 23, 2020

Excelente en todos los sentidos, práctico, didáctico, conciso y muy interesante. El profesor es excelente, enseña a través de ejemplos y es muy sencillo al hablar sin perder la profundidad del tema. Lo recomiendo tanto si estás emprendiendo un negocio social como si estás en el medio social y te gustaría aprender más sobre el tema.

автор: Sarel v d W

Apr 21, 2018

Was a bit sceptical at first with the limited real life case studies, but the course has grown on me and given me critical tools to get my own social enterprise off the ground. It will help me think my idea through thoroughly, develop the right plans in order to secure the necessary resources to pilot and later scale my enterprise.

автор: Diego S

Dec 02, 2019

Great content and very good quizzes that sharpen your understanding of the material. Inspiring and thorough overview of social impact strategies and social entrepreneurship as a whole! Could do with more of the history and background of the concepts and field in general, just to round out the knowledge of individuals in the field.

автор: Nigel A

Jan 04, 2018

It was great studying this course being taught by Uni. of Pennsylvania, it has really helped me realize social challenges and how to develop solutions in solving them. I learned how to develop a mind map, an empathy map and a road map for setting up a social organization in solving social issues in my community.

автор: Melissa M

Jul 16, 2017

Great opportunity to learn the tools necessary to pre-launch and launch my social enterprise. It was thorough in all aspects to give me the opportunity to utilize the tools given for current for future projects. Truly enjoyed the course and the ability to go at your own pace.

автор: LI Y

Mar 26, 2018

I found it very useful even after working in the non-profit sector for more than a decade. It's very clearly structured, easy, comprehensive and enlightening. Definitely helpful for anyone that wants to design a social enterprise or to learn/reflect on their impact pathway.

автор: Andrey C

Jun 22, 2018

It was a fantastic course and I learnt many interesting issues related with entrepeunership and social impact measuring. I did not have any idea about social enterprices, but this course helped me to learn many tools for my research about impact in vulnerable communities

автор: Miguel G

Aug 08, 2017

The course has broadened my social innovative scope and guided me on the steps needed to create ideas, manage progress, and visualize a clear path. The lectures have great information that is well explained and the complement papers are useful.

автор: Mariant H

Apr 15, 2019

Very practical material. Every lesson built on the previous one, which made learning the topic very fun. Instructor is very thorough and to the point. I would recommend this to any person considering careers that would make a social impact.

автор: Abbhilash M

Apr 23, 2017

It was a very effective course. I loved that the videos were made short and precise. This has helped me to start my social enterprise. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is planning to start their own social enterprise.

автор: Samuel A

Jun 24, 2017

This is a course I would recommend to anyone passionate about social impact. It equips you with the essential tools you need as a social entrepreneur to spearhead initiatives that are healthy and sustainable!

автор: Vidya A

Oct 01, 2018

This was a fantastic course! I truly enjoyed the easy-to-watch video format, in 2-10min segments. The content served as a great fundamental to social impact, with clear definitions and examples.

Thank you!

автор: Laura C

Jan 22, 2018

Thank you for the course, it is great refresher esp for me who is embarking in the Social Entrepreneurship journey. Great & informative course esp. after leaving the academic world for more than a decade

автор: Patricia M

Oct 01, 2019

Muy interesante, ofrece muchas herramientas sencillas de aplicar que facilitan los procesos de estructuración de un emprendimiento social. Importante traducirlo para que pueda llegar al publico hispano.

автор: Amcelle T I

Mar 31, 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

автор: Ada D

Nov 02, 2017

Wonderful!!! A great way to organize your thoughts and make your plan more efficient if you want to make a social impact. Thanks Coursera for offering this great tool for social entrepreneurs!