Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,561
Рецензии: 247

О курсе

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Лучшие рецензии

BS

2 сент. 2019 г.

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

HG

5 февр. 2021 г.

Professor Harris has a practical approach to teaching which helped me understand the concepts better and encouraged me to perform different demos and experiments on my own.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 242 отзывов о курсе Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

автор: radhika t

23 июня 2018 г.

good

автор: ANUMOLU Y

21 июня 2018 г.

good

автор: Thomas T

23 сент. 2016 г.

GOOD

автор: Abdullah-Al-Mamun

28 июня 2020 г.

NA

автор: Scott S

26 февр. 2018 г.

G

автор: Neville C

21 июня 2019 г.

This course is a very interesting monologue of Dr Harris about Raspberry Pi, Python and GPIO. There is no MOOC in this video collection. No way of asking questions to the instructor, no forum and you can not even give feed back on peer graded assignments. The library used for GPIO is not the most current, but it works. There is a whole week about using Twitter which in the end it is not required. Not sure if it has changed, but getting Twitter API keys takes time, as you need to fill some on-line forms and wait for those to be reviewed. But, this course makes you explores a broad range of topics not usually found on short videos or tutorials.

автор: Alejandro A J

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Good basic course to know the Raspberry Pi. It has interesting information, like connecting the raspbery to Twitter, using the Pi Camera and moving a Servomotor. It could be deeper in this topic, but it just give you the basic (and enough for the course), so hopefully in other course we get to use this stuff better

автор: Catur A

25 авг. 2020 г.

The course with Prof. Ian Harris is great.

But, if this course respects the plagiarism honor code, it should be handled better.

I found some learners just use youtube video link from other, even many years ago. I also happened to peer-reviewing another learner using my uploaded image as his/her assignment file.

автор: Radwan n

4 мая 2020 г.

I liked the course a lot, it gives important basic information to get the learner ready to start working with IoT projects, specifically raspberry pi.

Some of the assignments require the raspberry pi device.

автор: Jason D M

5 июня 2017 г.

Good introduction. Has many small code mistakes and doesn't go too deep into any topic, but at the same time provides a guaranteed way to jumpstart your familiarity with Raspberry Pi. Fun and enjoyable.

автор: Aman B

15 нояб. 2017 г.

The course is not very complete as in some programs aren't fully explained. But the course is good for someone who is willing to go further with the help of the internet.

автор: Don R

8 апр. 2018 г.

Lack of discussion forums impacted learning experience. Other than that, solid technical content and good presentation.

автор: Maurice E E

8 дек. 2021 г.

Again, we should get more exercises, especially on networking (I don't know how to get a specific info from a web site)

автор: Rodrigo E

30 янв. 2016 г.

I enjoyed the course, was easy to follow, but I would rather prefer something more challenging

автор: Craig W

27 июня 2016 г.

Needs to be a little more technical and kick up the level of difficulty a notch or two.

автор: Vikram S

5 апр. 2018 г.

I was not happy about one of the assignments forcing us to create a twitter account.

автор: Sanjeev T

1 июня 2017 г.

After this course I was able to use my Raspberry Pi for a variety of requirements.

автор: Akhilesh M

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Nice course , I expected to have more practicals

In the end I like it very much

автор: Vitali N

29 сент. 2020 г.

It is not very hard and not too easy, good readings, lectures and assignments

автор: Cristina G

10 апр. 2018 г.

There were some mistakes in the videos, especially in code in weeks 3 and 4.

автор: Jeff R

27 сент. 2016 г.

Good course with hands on projects. I wish it was a little longer...

автор: Alec L

6 дек. 2016 г.

Great course, a lot of fun with the practical assignments

автор: Darshan S

6 сент. 2017 г.

Great help to interface Raspberry pi with Internet.

автор: edgar f c

1 февр. 2018 г.

Great practical class to built your IoT skills

автор: Marouane S

10 мар. 2016 г.

very interting topic but maybe not deep enough