Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,522
Рецензии: 238

О курсе

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Лучшие рецензии

BS
2 сент. 2019 г.

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

HG
5 февр. 2021 г.

Professor Harris has a practical approach to teaching which helped me understand the concepts better and encouraged me to perform different demos and experiments on my own.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 233 отзывов о курсе Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

автор: Jagir M

12 дек. 2016 г.

Interesting

автор: Moni s

29 апр. 2020 г.

good!!!

автор: N S N T

18 мая 2018 г.

useful

автор: Mallikarjuna R Y

15 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: G R s R

15 янв. 2019 г.

Good

автор: SHAIk A

2 июля 2018 г.

nice

автор: kathimamatha

30 июня 2018 г.

nice

автор: Suresh K B

12 мар. 2018 г.

good

автор: Iain M

21 февр. 2016 г.

A very good introductory course. The teacher is excellent as are the video lectures.

Unfortunately, the new Coursera rules requiring payment before assessments can be accessed meant that I didn't complete any of the assessments. That will probably be a major disincentive for many learners who want to confirm what they have learned.

Also, UCI have elected to disable the discussion forums for this course (although I found they could still be accessed via the Coursera App on my Android phone). I can't help wondering if this was as a result of some of the negative feedback posted on the forums in the earlier courses of this specialisation. If so, this really doesn't reflect well on UCI as a teaching institution!

автор: Paulo A

20 сент. 2017 г.

There was a big disconexion between the lessons and the actual assignments. I understand the reasons for that, it's not possible to demand that people have the equipment and the time resources for putting into practice what's talked about in the lessons. But at the same time these assignments feel exactly the same as the assignments on the Arduino part of the specialization. I even used the same schematics I had back from the day. To me this feels a bit disappointing.

автор: Ali E

24 июня 2017 г.

I could give this course more stars, maybe easily four, but I wasn't happy with the lack of forums or any other means of communicating with the instructor and/or mentors. This made me waste valuable time. Some of the course material and instructions are not up to date, especially for Raspberry Pi 3.

автор: Tyge L

13 мар. 2016 г.

While it is a good class, I have a message that one of my assignments is passed by not verified. I have no instructions on how to "verify" it. I'm disappointed something that should be simple is such a roadblock.

автор: Eric C M

22 июля 2019 г.

The course and the specialization are great for complete beginers, but WAY TOO BASIC for engineers or students who has at least finished 3 semesters at any western uni.

автор: Nirmal N S

2 июня 2020 г.

Some content (like reading and sending tweets) were irrelevant to the scope of this course. Measures are to be taken to make assignments copy proof!

автор: 乐向楠

3 апр. 2017 г.

most of the contents can be found on the website of raspberry, a quick start for those interested~

автор: Leonardo M F

29 янв. 2016 г.

Is very basic and don't send assignments becose I don't pay the course.

автор: Djs

14 мар. 2016 г.

Expected more based on the arduino course. Very lite on material

автор: Chip C

15 июля 2017 г.

To beginner. Looking for something intermediate to advanced.

автор: V A C

13 июля 2018 г.

learned lot of things

автор: wim b

21 февр. 2017 г.

There is a large difference between the skills acquired in the video's and the skills needed to fulfill the assignments. There are errors in the video's and without the help of the UCI help forum it is hard to get the assignments right. You can acquire a broad set of skills interfacing with the Raspberry PI but Google is your best friend.

автор: tallenowen

11 янв. 2017 г.

One of the worst courses I have taken on Coursera. I have been in IT for 20 years and expected a lot more in this course. There were a couple times that the instructor was inaccurate about a some of the concepts he was teaching.

автор: Francisco J N V

24 июня 2016 г.

its more a linux introducction, not the expected from the title. the content is good but no what was expeceted, as it said interfacing I thought it was more about sensors and gpio programming

автор: Nakul C

2 февр. 2020 г.

Very basic course could have been better. More information would have been added but in a nutshell its a very basic course.

автор: Corey C

27 июля 2016 г.

Much of the code is outdated (I'm using python 3.5). Fix this and you'll have 4 or 5 stars easy.

автор: Kasra A

16 февр. 2016 г.

The course is so simple and just has only a few interesting points.