Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.6
stars
Оценки: 1,014
Рецензии: 151

О курсе

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Лучшие рецензии

BS

Sep 03, 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

DP

Nov 25, 2018

Course is great, but it takes forever to grade classmates. For example, by the end of the last week homework , I had to wait two weeks till someone was available to grade.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 146 отзывов о курсе Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

автор: Scott S

Feb 26, 2018

G

автор: Neville C

Jun 21, 2019

This course is a very interesting monologue of Dr Harris about Raspberry Pi, Python and GPIO. There is no MOOC in this video collection. No way of asking questions to the instructor, no forum and you can not even give feed back on peer graded assignments. The library used for GPIO is not the most current, but it works. There is a whole week about using Twitter which in the end it is not required. Not sure if it has changed, but getting Twitter API keys takes time, as you need to fill some on-line forms and wait for those to be reviewed. But, this course makes you explores a broad range of topics not usually found on short videos or tutorials.

автор: Jason D M

Jun 05, 2017

Good introduction. Has many small code mistakes and doesn't go too deep into any topic, but at the same time provides a guaranteed way to jumpstart your familiarity with Raspberry Pi. Fun and enjoyable.

автор: Aman B

Nov 15, 2017

The course is not very complete as in some programs aren't fully explained. But the course is good for someone who is willing to go further with the help of the internet.

автор: Don R

Apr 08, 2018

Lack of discussion forums impacted learning experience. Other than that, solid technical content and good presentation.

автор: Rodrigo E

Jan 30, 2016

I enjoyed the course, was easy to follow, but I would rather prefer something more challenging

автор: Craig W

Jun 27, 2016

Needs to be a little more technical and kick up the level of difficulty a notch or two.

автор: Vikram S

Apr 05, 2018

I was not happy about one of the assignments forcing us to create a twitter account.

автор: Sanjeev T

Jun 02, 2017

After this course I was able to use my Raspberry Pi for a variety of requirements.

автор: Cristina G

Apr 10, 2018

There were some mistakes in the videos, especially in code in weeks 3 and 4.

автор: Jeff R

Sep 28, 2016

Good course with hands on projects. I wish it was a little longer...

автор: Alec L

Dec 06, 2016

Great course, a lot of fun with the practical assignments

автор: Darshan s

Sep 07, 2017

Great help to interface Raspberry pi with Internet.

автор: edgar f c

Feb 01, 2018

Great practical class to built your IoT skills

автор: Marouane S

Mar 10, 2016

very interting topic but maybe not deep enough

автор: SATYAJEET P

Sep 28, 2016

The course content aptly covers the topics

автор: Praise T

Aug 15, 2017

Very informative and systematic.

автор: Luigi s

Feb 17, 2016

Ok, really good

автор: Jagir M

Dec 12, 2016

Interesting

автор: N S N T

May 18, 2018

useful

автор: G R s R

Jan 16, 2019

Good

автор: SHAIk A

Jul 02, 2018

nice

автор: kathimamatha

Jun 30, 2018

nice

автор: b s k

Mar 12, 2018

good

автор: Iain M

Feb 21, 2016

A very good introductory course. The teacher is excellent as are the video lectures.

Unfortunately, the new Coursera rules requiring payment before assessments can be accessed meant that I didn't complete any of the assessments. That will probably be a major disincentive for many learners who want to confirm what they have learned.

Also, UCI have elected to disable the discussion forums for this course (although I found they could still be accessed via the Coursera App on my Android phone). I can't help wondering if this was as a result of some of the negative feedback posted on the forums in the earlier courses of this specialisation. If so, this really doesn't reflect well on UCI as a teaching institution!