Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python for Data Science and AI

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python for Data Science and AI от партнера IBM

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 13,369
Рецензии: 1,879

О курсе

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

Лучшие рецензии

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,863 отзывов о курсе Python for Data Science and AI

автор: Md A A

May 28, 2019

Awesome lesson

автор: Muhammad S K

May 27, 2019

very good.

автор: Hamid R B

May 14, 2019

Very good.

автор: Nitish K S

May 23, 2019

all awsm

автор: Chironjeet K C

May 27, 2019

Great

автор: Ashish G

Feb 02, 2019

There should be a summary section at the end of all week courses where all the learning items are summarized. A downloadable pdf copy would be more helpful.

Also, few questions of assignments were confusing, where expected end result format was not clear. It would be better if provided a sample output what is expected.

автор: Jeanette H

Nov 21, 2018

Great course! Would give 5 stars if the final assignment was better aligned with learning material, it really threw me off and was very hard to decipher in both logistics and technical questions. The last assignment really needs to be improved. Otherwise, great intro course.

автор: John D C

May 29, 2019

I like the project, practical orientation of the course compared to more academic approaches. The slides on

usage of the Watson Studio features and sharing could be improved. Spent more time messing with that than the programming. Seemed excessive

автор: Jennifer E

May 31, 2019

The cloud storage question on the final is just a ploy to get us to use IBM products and shouldn't be part of the grade. The course was a good pace and nice, slow introduction for new Python users.

автор: Matthew N

May 23, 2019

Everything for this was great, up to the last part of the project. The instructions to load to the IBM cloud were some of the most confusing and overtly difficult exercises.

автор: Thanh C D

May 31, 2019

I was going to give it a 5, however, there are some mistakes and inconsistencies in the powerpoint slides. But overall, great courses, and I'm so glad I decided to take it.

автор: Tianhan L

May 12, 2019

I don't like the system for the final project. It took me a long time to figure out things not directly related to python.

автор: ashirwad s

May 14, 2019

A few more hands-on for using IBM Watson studio efficiently would have been helpful. Still it was an amazing course.

автор: Gaurav D

Jun 21, 2019

The videos are good. The level of assignments can be improved.They are quite easy and straight forward.

автор: Vivian R

May 25, 2019

The IBM section at the end is depending on the cloud services that sometimes have connectivity issues.

автор: Steven S

May 27, 2019

The final assignment needs some editing. The instructions were vague and grammar needs some work.

автор: Anushil G D

Jun 05, 2019

well structured courses and assignments the quizzes could be more challenging

автор: ANIRUDDHA B

May 21, 2019

Peer to Peer assignment was confusing and misleading.

автор: Lena N

Sep 09, 2018

I had some programming knowledge (C++, matlab) when I begun this course. It was easy to complete but I tried to make it more challenging by paying extra attention to the details. The questions that popped up while watching the videos were good at making it somewhat interactive. The quizzes were maybe too easy (most of them had only three questions per quiz). I found the labs very helpful, could use some more practice exercises. It felt like a self-paced course, I would like it if the instructors were more involved in the forums and the grading. Basically, the questions at the forums were answered by fellow students (if someone could help) and also the grading was exclusively by peer-grading. All in all you can gain from the course by putting some personal effort..it also makes it easy to just browse through the questions and get a completed mark nonetheless.

автор: Abigail J

Sep 21, 2019

Not a beginner's class but a sufficient survey/review of Python for people who have seen it before. Much like some language classes will prepare you to read French but not to speak French, this course will probably prepare you to read Python programs but you won't be sufficiently prepared to write your own. Does not provide opportunities for meaningful practice.

The instructions in the videos are often vague or misleading (especially with naming of variables) and there were several instances where I (an "advanced beginner", generously) had to de-bug the examples and instructions in the Labs to get them to work.

IBM was clearly sloppy when they put together this course, and that is reflected in the quality of the learning you'll obtain. Again, a fine generalist's overview but will not prepare you to use Python in a meaningful way.

автор: Ryan W

Mar 03, 2020

I found the premise of this course effective and the introduction to python and everything it encompasses was great. However, the section on numpy the labs didn't work, it wasn't explained why numpy is so useful in terms of matrix multiplications (am sure we will find out but even just a quick blurb / insight to link understanding), there were no case studies in the latter half which made it just information dumping. And the final section on API also didn't clearly explain why they were so useful. There was a lot that this course could have done - fingers crossed the content improves in terms of explaining larger picture too.

автор: Jess M

Feb 05, 2019

A lot of passive exposure to basic structures of Python , but desperately needs more practice examples and more explicit exercises using code. The instructions for the final activity make a leap several steps past what is presented in the videos and asks that you figure out how to do multiple steps of code without any actual practice coding prior to that. Says its for beginners, but does not teach for beginners. Coursera needs something between Python for Everybody, which is super slow, and something like this, that assumes you intuitively get it.

автор: Maria P

May 09, 2019

Weeks one to four are good. Week 5 is full of mistakes. You lose a lot of time for correcting stuff instead of actually learning them. The assignment takes double time just because of the corrections in the given instructions. The data that you have to load in order to complete the assignment are in the wrong address! More examples and coding should be included in week 5.

автор: sasikanth i

Feb 05, 2020

It might give you all the things that you need for programming in AI and data science but dosent give enough practice to make you feel comfortable with what they teach. They could give few assignments to better the course instead of rushing which overloads the information to be understood and remembered

автор: Sivachandra V

Mar 09, 2019

The assignment is so bad that I had to waste at least 1 hour of time just to figure out why the picture was not changing despite me saving it correctly. I restarted the machine after an hour of research and then it got resolved. THe notebook also behaves weird.