Chevron Left
Вернуться к Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,002
Рецензии: 1,174

О курсе

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
Informative course
(рецензий: 132)
Relevant project
(рецензий: 132)

Лучшие рецензии

BC

Apr 29, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

Фильтр по:

926–950 из 1,143 отзывов о курсе Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

автор: Mohamed M

Feb 27, 2017

Course is great but I'd prefer that the tasks required writing code or editing the given code to complete the task it'll help more, but over all course was great.

автор: Janne D

Nov 26, 2017

Could have been a little more coding but in the end this course requires more self studying and good thing is that I got good "coding packages" for future use.

автор: Archishman R

Oct 13, 2017

This course was very well framed and helped me in learning a lot of things too. Thank you Dr. Chuck. Please come to India soon for one of your Office Hours. :)

автор: Jakob B Ø H

Jun 28, 2018

Could have been more challenging and maybe used the Jupyter notebook I've seen in other courses from Michigan to create a more challenging capstone project.

автор: Sebastian C

Dec 11, 2018

Compared to the courses 1 to 4 this course is not challenging. I actually hoped for more, but still giving four stars as the course overall was awesome.

автор: Alexander S

Dec 23, 2017

This is not a course that is giving any new knowledge and all that is required of you is to execute provided software. The examples however are good.

автор: Shaidullin N I

Mar 11, 2018

I would like to have more lectures, as in the first courses of specialization, where there were much more detailed explanations of the nuances.

автор: Susmith D K

Apr 19, 2020

This course is a bit different from previous one.The programming are a bit coming to real life stuffs.There are some discussion sessions also.

автор: Chirag J

Oct 12, 2016

This projects in this course tested all the knowledge that i had acquired before. The projects were challenging enough and well prepared.

автор: JS

Dec 18, 2017

like other courses, we should let the members make some changes in the assignments for this section. Otherwise, very good course.

автор: Eduardo C Q

Feb 13, 2017

Although it does not contain new content, it puts all the content from the specialization together. It could be more challenging.

автор: Oleksandr T

Mar 18, 2018

Capstone is very weak comparing with all 4 previous courses.

I really enjoyed the whole specialization. Thank you, Dr. Chuck

автор: Rohith N

Jun 26, 2017

This course should have been little better but I do understand the uncertainty to reach out to masses. Worth spending time!

автор: Hussein A

Feb 12, 2019

This course is one of the best courses that show the Python ability to do many great functionality for the analysis

автор: Aishvarya A

Jul 03, 2020

Very informative . The instructor has put much efforts in elucidating the entire course specialization for Python.

автор: Laurent M

Apr 08, 2019

great example!!, i would have liked to do a bit more than runing script and screenshot, but it takes time i guess

автор: Nikhil A

Sep 13, 2018

Nice Course! Assignment a little easy to pass since only screenshots had to be attached after running given code.

автор: Abhimanyu S

Jan 28, 2020

There was no actual coding done in the mandatory assignments. It was running the codes that were already there.

автор: Lee Y L R

May 30, 2019

Great course. Would appreciate if there is more explanation on the sample codes to foster better understanding.

автор: Sally Y

Oct 08, 2017

The codes are too difficult, although the objective is more on the application side rather than developer side.

автор: Daniel T

Nov 06, 2016

Very good course, though a bit less challenging than I have expected. A true capping of the previous courses.

автор: Erik N A S

Apr 11, 2019

Would've liked more coding exercises instead of being provided the source code and a code walkthrough

автор: Oscar F R P

Jun 10, 2020

Would have wanted to earn the certificate after, at least, watching the whole weekly lectures.

автор: Anusuya C S

May 11, 2020

I'm sure that it's very useful for me.... Thank you Coursera community thank you so much...

автор: yassine k b

May 31, 2020

it was really hard but manifique wow iam verry huppy thank you instructor and all friends