Chevron Left
Вернуться к Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 8,296
Рецензии: 1,080

О курсе

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
Informative course
(рецензий: 132)
Relevant project
(рецензий: 132)

Лучшие рецензии

BC

Apr 29, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

NS

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

Фильтр по:

901–925 из 1,060 отзывов о курсе Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

автор: Mohamed A

Aug 06, 2019

Quick and easy course

автор: Harish

Nov 20, 2017

Nice Session

Good Work

автор: Barbara L

Aug 01, 2019

Not enough practice.

автор: Gourav C

Jul 13, 2020

It was very good.

автор: BATCHU N S A

Oct 28, 2017

Excellent Course!

автор: Vinay J

Aug 24, 2017

Great Course !!!

автор: Omkar P

May 06, 2020

over all good!

автор: Vincenc P

Apr 06, 2016

Too easy. :)

автор: KISHORE B D

May 04, 2020

GOOD COURSE

автор: Rinkesh V

May 27, 2020

nice one

автор: Aakash V

Feb 12, 2019

Nice one

автор: Muhammad f a

Jul 08, 2020

enought

автор: Ankit K G

May 29, 2020

it good

автор: purushotham v

Jun 15, 2020

thanks

автор: Pranjal S

Jun 09, 2020

Great

автор: RAVIPRAKASH D G

Jun 24, 2020

good

автор: ANURAG K

Jun 12, 2020

good

автор: Ishika s

Jun 08, 2020

good

автор: Keerthivasan R

Dec 02, 2018

good

автор: Koikala S

Nov 02, 2018

good

автор: Arun K

Apr 21, 2017

u

автор: Anuj D

May 19, 2020

The complete specialization is good but there is disappointment from the this last capstone course.You will learn nothing new from this course. I thought we would be developing project from scratch but there is nothing like that. You have to just run else's code and just post the screen shot

This course is basically divided into 2 parts.

1. The specialization part which has only 1 quiz in week 1 which is summary of previous courses and that's it. You will get course certificate and the specialization certificate(if all previous courses are completed).

2. The optional Honors Certificate which you will get if you complete 3 optional peer graded assignments. You have to just run some given code and post the screen shot.

The peer graded assignments sometimes require 3 days to be graded by staff. So if you are doing the honors certificate submit the assignment 3 days before due date and be patient. You will surely get your grade.

автор: Jason H

Feb 28, 2018

This course was interesting in terms of introducing us to some more complex concepts and demonstrating some very simple visualization but I would have preferred having to apply what we learned on some variations of the data we had worked with so far. I might feel this way bc I struggled to do all of the things we have learned with the data source I chose (financial data for companies). I felt like a pet hamster released into the wild that was quickly scooped up by an owl. I felt like the "real world" application presented many issues that I never encountered and struggled to diagnose from stack overflow, etc. Overall, the course was valuable but I've got a long way to go before I can do something meaningful. The capstone to me was a missed opportunity (although it may be hard to do something meaningful at scale for a programming project where people are choosing their own data).

автор: Christopher W

Jul 03, 2018

Starts strong but gets a little light with actual coding towards the end. You will need to be very dedicated in tracing existing code to get anything out of those sections, otherwise you are just running programs that already exist and taking a screen shot of them...not much learning for that. You will always only get as much out of a class as you put in, but this class will make it tempting to let you get by with minimal effort and perhaps confuse you to think you are actually learning. Nothing beats hands on programing and problem solving.

автор: Tong Y H

Nov 11, 2019

trying to interactively make it "creatively research on new approach" with capstone

too different from all previous courses of the "Getting start of python" course

and did not manage the audience/ user / student expectation on this final course

eventually spent too much time waiting for capstone and just finish it asap with a few minutes

the last few course "puzzle solving" style are better for non university credit course which we just want to learn some new skills