Chevron Left
Вернуться к Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,034

О курсе

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

14 февр. 2022 г.

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

28 янв. 2022 г.

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 2,005 отзывов о курсе Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

автор: Ye H K

12 июля 2021 г.

It's awesome to have to know that all the essential detailed requirements to craft a great project charter with the practical examples. It's worth spending time for those want to be a great project manager or program manager.

автор: Sue D

9 июня 2021 г.

I am having no problem staying motivated to work through the six courses of this Google Project Management: Professional Certificate. It's a high quality course, and I am excited about starting the next course of the series.

автор: Jonathan L

13 янв. 2022 г.

Some issues getting attention to peer-reviewed assignments, but the content itself is getting better (also difficult, but in a good way) as we progress through the module. Feels like I'm learning and the structure is great!

автор: Christiane A S

20 июня 2022 г.

This course was extremely interesting! I enjoyed it very much. I have learned a number of important information and tools. I feel more and more involved in this program. Thank you so much for our wonderful instructor.

автор: Daniel M d S

29 янв. 2022 г.

Very good course, well explained by the trainers and in fluent language that anyone, regardless of nationality, can understand. Good tools to work with. It really helps the real examples in each course. Thank you so much

автор: Iziren F E

12 сент. 2021 г.

My Project Initiation course is an eye opener for me. So much I didn't know about project management initiation until now. Excellent presentation and organization of the course. I loved every bit of it.

Frank Edeki Iziren

автор: Himanshi J

14 мая 2021 г.

It is great course for all beginners who want to start their career in project management. it covers all the topics and guides you through all details and knowledge required in the field of project management. Thank you.

автор: Davinder S

22 мая 2022 г.

Awesome to learn importance of successful initiating a project to ensure successful delivery to customer. Course 2 of 6 completed on the journey to learn more about Project Management to apply easily to my current role.

автор: Aflouat A W

28 авг. 2021 г.

You will learn how to run smoothly the initiation phase of a project, stakeholder analysis, RACI chart and project charter and différencies between work management tools , straight forward tools and collaboration tools

автор: Janice V

2 июля 2022 г.

I enjoyed reading the materials for they're not only meaty but practical. I appreciates the activities for it not only help me recall the past lessons but it made me experience what it is like to be in management team.

автор: Sonia E E

1 нояб. 2021 г.

Loved the courses and new skills I learned. I was very happy to learn new things about using a spreadsheet. Had a love-hate relationship with the Peer-review but it pushed me out of my comfort zone and I'm glad for it.

автор: Raphael G

16 сент. 2021 г.

T​his course is well structured. The content is more challenging than the one in the previous course, and "weeks" tend to take longer time (2 to 3 hours) . This was my first experience with peer-reviewed assignments :)

автор: عبدالله ا

8 окт. 2021 г.

This course taught me many basics and tools to start projects and how to work and communicate with the work team and clinic owners. This course also helped me learn about tools that help facilitate project management

автор: Tracy N

9 авг. 2022 г.

The course provides a range of detailed terms and tools for me to practice preparing for a project. i can learn and practice through the asignments.

Thanks a lot for releasing such an informative and useful course.

автор: Imran R

25 мая 2022 г.

This course is really well put together. The content and pace are fantastic and coupled with the instructor who really kept me eager to learn more. I can't wait to finish the course and gain the full certification.

автор: Dmitry R

2 дек. 2021 г.

Great presentation of the material! Excellent motivating lecturers! This tutorial demonstrates why Coursera and Google are the best! Many thanks to Coursera and Google for the opportunity to gain new knowledge !!!

автор: YS T

14 июля 2022 г.

The whole Google PM course package comprised well designed courses with a good mix of videos, quizzes and hands-on practice! Totally recommended for anyone who is keen to explore a career in project management.

автор: Kelly F

16 мая 2022 г.

A lot of points are covered in this module. Would have liked a bit more specific explanations on the terminology but an overall great course with good content. Definitely increased my knowledge and challenged me

автор: Kiran K

18 февр. 2022 г.

The Course is great ! But I did not like the video quaility and the Audio quaility of the how the video is been made ! Lot of Hiss noise in the audio which is not acceptable in this type of quality productions !

автор: H. K H M

6 мая 2021 г.

A good course, It helped me to learn how a project initiates successfully. The details are well explained and many activities that are helped to understand the theories. Instructors are presenting very well too.

автор: Agim R

17 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent efforts to the presenters and Google! I hope to see some visuals and graphics so that every bit of learning is memorized like a photo, but that may not be the preference of other attendees. Thank you!

автор: Ziliya U

20 сент. 2021 г.

T​hanks to the instructors of this course! I highly appreciate how well it was structured and how much valuable information I have acquired. This course was very impactful for my career and my day-to-day life.

автор: Joe G

28 мар. 2022 г.

The second part of the certificate program is where the introduction to the technical aspects began, a gentle immersion into the PM tools. Very excited to continue this, and can't wait to see what lies ahead.

автор: Jessica N

12 янв. 2022 г.

The best part of the course for me is learning the names of project steps - I've always 'known' the steps, but was not previously able to organise them in my head until I heard the terms used in this course.

автор: Mohammed S D

2 июня 2021 г.

This is a well put together course. From the way the course is delivered to how the assigments are structured it is well designed to cater to any level of candidate. Very intersting course and lots to learn.