Chevron Left
Вернуться к Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,089

О курсе

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

14 февр. 2022 г.

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

28 янв. 2022 г.

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 2,033 отзывов о курсе Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

автор: Hozaifa E

30 дек. 2021 г.

The pre gradess assinments is very annoying and make me late to receive the cirtificate, you can change the method and after 1 week of supmitting shoould be marked done

автор: Kimberly B

21 мая 2021 г.

People take the submission aspect way too seriously and if you dont pass, you have to wait and wait for a grade when you re-do it.

автор: Rosalynn B

8 нояб. 2021 г.

​I do not at all like a course where my assignments are graded by my peers. My grades varied wildly and its a ridiculous process.

автор: Theo C

17 янв. 2022 г.

Still missing a peer grade review since DEC 19 2021. I have reached out to support but with no solutions on their end...

автор: Ching C W B

29 мар. 2022 г.

Peer grading is broken. It hinders me getting the course complete certificate. Please remove it.

автор: Younes D

3 мар. 2022 г.

Peer-graded Assignment sucks; wou need to wait for days to be approved.. complete none sense

автор: Christopher W

9 мая 2022 г.

THE PEER REVIEW IS A NIGHTMARE TO GET DONE.

автор: Nancy C

8 июля 2022 г.

I​ really enjoyed this course. Even though I was an good organizer to begin with, I find the methodical approach and the easy-to-understand examples used throughout the course help strengthen the skillset deployed in PM.

T​he only criticism I have, as this probably applies to all coursera courses is that peer review process. I had to submit my assignment twice. The first time, two ppl reviewed it but only gave me 3 points. It was obviously they did not read my document and did not justify why did not give full points to some of the categories. The obvious one was I listed 3 deliverables that were precise and measurable. However, ony got 1 point for that and there was no explanation given. The other person left a comment saying he/she couldn't open the document. Somehow gave me 0 points in the process.

B​affled, I changed just one word and re-submitted. This time I got full 9 points from two revieweres and one really good constructive criticism. Like someone said in the discussion forum, is this assignment will determine whether we get the certificate or not, it should not have been left in the hands of peers who might have understood the course material completely wrong. Or in my case, it seems people didn't know what to do and how to grade and yet their scores for me would determine how I perform in this class.

I​f peer review is to stay, then it's only fair we get a say when receiving unfair grading. At a minimum, we should be allowed to flag it if we feel someone did not understand the ruberics or had somehow screwed up the grading process. As it stands now, people are leaveing comments in the discussion forum left and right, begging people to review their documents. So what happened in the end is people basically 'help' each other. In other words, I scratch your back and you'll scratch mine. Often times they sacrificed quality, i..e they will just blindly give points to each other just so that they can get through this assignement. I'd think this also defeats the purpose of Peer Reviews.

A​s for myself, I chosed not to engaged in the discussion forum and beg for people to review for me for this reason. I was worried that I might sacrifice my integrity just so that I could entice someone to review for me.

P​lease give my comments some thoughts. This is what's happening in all of your courses that has peer reviews. I googled and many people said that's why they decide not to pursue professional certificates on Coursera, because some of the peers couldn't even understand what they were saying, even when they have been working in their professional fiedls and knew what they were talking about.

автор: Kyunghyun J

16 сент. 2021 г.

Long story short , This is just an amazing course. It takes time to really digest every information this course provides but thanks to this program I was able to learn the overarching framework not only to go about project initiation(PI) but also do any work.

a couple weeks ago I had a series of interviews and I brought up the 6 key component of PI and related tools such as power grid, stakeholder analysis and more.

the interviewers all seemed surprised by how good my approach to handling works was , in reality I was just saying the frameworks and key factors that I learned through this course

Definitely worth a shot. and also for anybody whose first language is not English , It's a great source of improving your English and learning real vocabs that are being used in the field. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about PM and improve their language skills

автор: Chaitanya K

20 июня 2021 г.

This was a fantastic course and by far the best I have ever opted and completed in my life!

The new things I have learned in this course are Key Components of Project Initiation, SMART Goals (heard before but first time got an opportunity to implement those), OKR (that was masterpiece !!!!!!!! Thank you Google!), Project Scope and Strategies to control them (In and Out both), Triple Constraint (fantastic thing to learn), Launching and Landing of Project, Measuring Success, RACI Chart (another masterpiece), Project Charter and finally thanks for introducing bunch of New Tools.

I think, this course is perfectly deigned and there is nothing to edit. Thank you so much for Google and the trainers for putting in so much effort. It was fun, tiresome, exciting and thrilling but yes, it feels an astonishing achievement to complete the course!

автор: Lopez M Y

26 мар. 2022 г.

This was a challenging course, but on the other hand, I learned a lot of tools that can help you stay organized as a project manager. The Project Charter, The RACI Chart, some essential sheet features that can be used in project management, the project tool tracker in project management, the different software that helps a project manager like Asana which is a work management platform that helps teams plan and coordinate their work; useful for building project plans, assigning tasks, automating workflows, tracking progress, and communicating with stakeholders, and also many other useful platforms that can be used according to your project. Finally, I hope to continue to learn to apply to my current job as a director of a department.

e

автор: Elena T

9 авг. 2022 г.

Lots of super useful content that is very applicable to my current role. Some of the ideas shared in the course seem so logical and so evident, however, I was surprised to notice that I actually just haven't thought of them in application to what I do... Seems like the course brought it to my attention and structured the vague knowledge that I previously had. Though I am in the execution phase of my project, this course on project initiation helped me to rethink the way I organize my team's work: after all, some turning-point decisions and smaller goal setting can happen along the way, too - that's where I can see the course has already helped me. So thankful to the course creators/instructors and so thrilled to enroll in the next one!

автор: Ihsan H

2 сент. 2021 г.

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!

автор: Karanveer S J

7 сент. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed going through this well structured course! What I liked: 1. Format that covered each topic with detail and end with Discussions/Assignments

2. Templates Provided to practice what was preached

3. SMART Goals, Project Charter elements, Collaboration Tool overviews

4. The Clarity with which each video and reading artefact was curated

What I found Challenging to Grasp and could have possibly learnt better: 1. OKRs, They are essentially well written project goals. Somehow the content related to it felt more challenging to learn compared to the rest of the course. Perhaps Interesting content for OKRs would help more like me.

автор: BHUPESH R P

3 апр. 2022 г.

I want to work for Google one day.

Miss. JuAnne was very calm & explaining every concept so confidently and politely like no other tewacher in colleges I have seen. She has excellent knowledge, grip & outstanding way of presenting examples to help us imagine and understand project management job.

In my opinions the worls needs teachers like Google Employees and Miss. JuAnne. People like these make us believe in our heart to start new project management career with great self confidence and motivations and feel productive about our little learning we do everyday by engaging in this course daily.

автор: Olakunle A

2 мая 2022 г.

Its fitting the describe it as an experience. I loved the teaching style employed by the Google team. The little things such as the consistency in dressing and environment did more to our psychology that we may be aware of. The interactive quizzes, reference materials, highligting the topics before the course and summarizing them after, there was just a consistency and organization to the course that really had me glued. There is also the confidence of knowing that you are being taught by people who work in arguably the best company in the world.

Great course

автор: Terry W

6 июля 2022 г.

I'm loving this course. It is expanding my knowledge of current project planning methodologies tremendously. I've been out of the job market for a while, so it's really important for me to get up to date. The lessons are challenging for me, sometimes I get confused with the program (actual moving around etc.), but I've always been able to figure it out. I'd love to have some of this material printed, so I could refer to it more easily. Overall, I'm extremely pleased with the course. Now on to Project Planning!

автор: Rosana S

15 июня 2021 г.

I highlight peer-review activity that provided a hands-on experience.

Instructor JuAnne makes learning more fluid with her objective approach and effect pace.

The proposed themes are very well addressed and distributed in a balanced way.

Basically are | initiating the project | project scope, goals and deliverables | measure the sucess | identifying stakeholders | documentation for project kick-off |.

This course motivated me a lot to continue my journey in Project Management.

It´s worth it. I recommend trully! 8:-)

автор: Azaar A

29 сент. 2021 г.

أنا سعيد جدا لأنني أكمات هذه الدورة بدء المشروع: بدء مشروع ناجح وأشكر كثيرا الطاقم التعليمي على المجهودات التي قاموا بها من أجل إيصال المحتوى بطريقة احترافية وسهلة ، لقد تأخرت في إكمال الدورة بالمقرانة مع الموعد النهائي المحدد منذ البداية وذلك لأسباب مرتبطة بأنني مرضت بفيروس covid 19 وبعد أن أخدث العلاجات اللازمة أكملت الدورة بنجاح وهذا بفضل التسهيلات والتحفيزات التي تقدما كورسيكا للمتعلمين .

شكرا لكم جميعا ولكل المتعلمين الأقران على مشاركة خبراتهم وأدواتهم وفهمهم للدروس وللحياة

автор: FLAVIA N

21 июля 2022 г.

I have learn't alot from this particular course. I have been introduced to new project management tools like Asana. I have learn't how to create a project charter, RACI charts and also how to carry out a stakeholder analysis. All of these will be very helpful in carrying out successful future projects.

I am going to dedicate myself to learn in detail about the different project management tools and i will also complete my project management tool tracker for my future reference.

автор: Anh-Phong T P

26 апр. 2021 г.

I love this certificate program and how it is broken down into 6 sub-courses. It is great for anyone who is limited on time or would like to go at their own pace. My only concern is regarding the peer review activities. When the activity is completed, we have the option to either submit a Google Doc link, upload a document or both. However, when choosing to upload a document only, the submission errors out. It then requests to fix the error by providing a Google doc link.

автор: Sami M

3 сент. 2021 г.

In this course I learned how to pave the way for a successful project. , in addition to addressing the tasks related to the completion of the project, goals and success criteria. You learn how to use the tools of RACI Diagrams and define specific, measurable, achievable, relevant and specific SMART goals, define project scope, scope creep, stakeholder analyzes and their relevance to the project, compare and use project tools and resources and value documentation.

автор: patrick m

21 июля 2022 г.

My rating is actually a 4.5 stars out of 5, so I rounded up. :)

I really enjoyed the presenter's style of presenting the information and emphasis on key concepts and topics. I would have like a deeper dive into the Work Management Tools, which may be in a module further down the line. I learned a great deal and was able to connect the dots from work that I have performed over my career to the finer technical definitions and concepts of project management.

автор: Manal B

27 февр. 2022 г.

Wow, this course, Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project, is wonderful and very interesting. In it, I learned many things, such as defining goals, the scope of the project, the project charter, and tools that I did not know before this course, which motivated me to continue the rest of the course to strengthen my skills and experience in my field of work. I am grateful to all the members of this course team for their efforts in this course

автор: celia y

22 июля 2022 г.

This course taught me a lot and was easy to learn. The peer graded homework assignment could use some tweeking though. I received a 3 out of 9 on my first assignment because either someone couldn't access the file and gave me all 0's or they just felt like giving me all 0's. The other grader scored me higher. I had to re-submit my assignment 3 times when I felt that I had done well the first time. But overall, I love this program. Thank you!