Chevron Left
Вернуться к Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,960

О курсе

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

14 февр. 2022 г.

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

10 мая 2021 г.

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,985 отзывов о курсе Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

автор: Jianglin L

26 нояб. 2021 г.

I​ highly recommend this course to new employees or experienced project managers. It's helpful to go through the project documentation that you prepared for previous projects and try to restructure some of them. This will improve the efficiency and effectiveness for future projects.

автор: K L

18 июля 2021 г.

I​ am enjoying the program very much as it has very relatable lessons as well as providing all information in a very real orld context. I would highly recomend Google Corsera to anyone who wishes to improve and/or add a great skillset for the betterment of themselves professionally.

автор: Kathryn M

31 мая 2022 г.

I have enjoyed this course, very informative. I started to take another Project Management course and it was very bland and hard to stay tuned in. This course has people actually teaching the course and you can see the passion they have for their jobs. Thank you for this course.

автор: ADEJUMO M A

2 авг. 2022 г.

This is an awesome drill and experience. This course introduced me to the real world of Managing a Project, I mean in a real-time. Project Initiation exposed my to successfully start a project as a new skill I just acquired after attending this PM Initiation stage.

Best Regards.

автор: Twite D

17 июня 2022 г.

The course covered very helpful topics like the RACI chart for stakeholder mapping and assigning responsibilities and I also like the introduction to project management tools. I also enjoyed the step by step process of generating a project charter that was covered in this course.

автор: Geraldine D

30 мая 2021 г.

There were a lot of deliverables in this course, and there was also a lot of content. I completed it in 2 days, but should have spaced it out. The work seemed overwhelming because of it, but it's totally doable, and now I have things to present when I interview for PM positions.

автор: Brenda E P

4 апр. 2022 г.

I'm finding this course to be very helpful. I love all the modules, the instructors, the assignments and the readings. It's such a pleasure to progress through this course and I'm learning a lot and finding ways to enhance my skills through the formal knowledge of the course.

автор: Полина К

10 апр. 2022 г.

This is a very informative and helpful course for beginners. It's great that you can save some templates for project documentation which you can use for your further job. With the knowledge from this course I have already got my first offer for Junior Project Manager position!

автор: Steve H

27 апр. 2021 г.

This was a great course that helped me fill a few gaps in my project initiation skills. Even as a seasoned product manager that works on several projects annually, there were still things I picked up in this course that will benefit my future projects by a substantial amount.

автор: Jiljo J

10 июля 2021 г.

It was a very good course for me to learn more about the initiation phase of the project. As one of the important phase of the project, I also spend most of the time in this area. As a Senior manager JuAnne's video deliveries were exceptional and were interesting to listen.

автор: Yash D

3 дек. 2021 г.

I am really grateful to join this course. the way all of the instructors teach and explain things is very easy to understand and grasp the maximum knowledge. entire course is based on industrial standards and that is what makes it so interesting.

THANK YOU GOOGLE !!!!

автор: Simeon A

23 янв. 2022 г.

This course gives the would-be project manager a solid background in such a manner that after you're done with this course, you also get a new level of confidence regarding handling project initiation. I kept wondering is there was more needed on the specialization.

автор: Wenji L

18 окт. 2021 г.

This course give you an overview on the project initiation and introduce multiple tools that could be used during the process. A good start for beginner to have some basic idea but definitely need practice and participation to be familiar with how to use the tools.

автор: Eduardo R A

21 июля 2022 г.

I found it is an excellent certification. The education method with readings, videos, quizzes, practices, and tools is very well planned to facilitate learning for the user.

Many thanks for this course, and congratulations to all Googlers involved.

Regards,

Eduardo

автор: Roisin O

3 апр. 2022 г.

Could not recommend this course more! It is getting increasingly more informative as I go. I enjoy that it slowly starts to give you more and more information and it doesn't jump straight in with mountains of information. This course is definitely student focused

автор: Abdulwasiu J

15 февр. 2022 г.

The course is informative a shocking for me, as I worked in project management for more than 5 years but still learned new things, I hope I learnt it before I started my first job, I could avoid a lot of mistake and worked easily. thanks for this amazing course.

автор: Alfredo F

1 июня 2022 г.

One of my favorite things about this course is that I get to work at my own pace. This gave me the chance to step away and think about assignments or the next section I had pending. It helped me approach the course content with a fresh perspective everytime.

автор: Sathyamoorthy B

22 дек. 2021 г.

My Name is Sathyamoorthy, Let me express gratitude for developing a detailed and Informative course on Project Initiation, Course content is highly proffessinal, evaluation process makes us equiped for industry standards.Personally thankful for Instructors.

автор: Hector A

25 июня 2022 г.

Great classes! They really help develop an understanding on everything needed to kickoff your project, from stakeholder analysis, writing a project charter, setting clear SMART goals and OKRs, to using the right tools for work management and collaboration.

автор: ken k

26 мая 2021 г.

I was apprehensive of ever trying to switch from retail management to something else. This course makes me realize how much useful knowledge I have related to Project Management after 13 years of retail management. The course is extremely easy to complete.

автор: marian

8 апр. 2022 г.

This course was HARD, thorough. there is so much i still need to do. i just started a business so using all the tools i learned to help my business. yester i drafted the business charter. now i am developing a spreadsheet of task. thank you so much Google

автор: Muhammad S M

31 дек. 2021 г.

Very informative; highly recommended to beginners, like myself, to get familiarized with the project management role and responsibilities. Specifically, it includes essential information like the OKRs, RACI chart, Stakeholder analysis, and SMART goals etc

автор: Elena G

6 июня 2022 г.

My option is to learn the aspect of the project and have big inspiration before you proceed the project.Before you start the project you need to plan everything you have a feedback and knowledge about everynting or use tools as to succest your goal.

автор: Danny C

18 июня 2022 г.

Un curso recomendado, documentación clara, ejemplos practicos y apegados a la realidad, comparhttps://www.coursera.org/?ten formatos de ejemplo y las clases y material es muy comprensivo. En la etapa de inicio de un proyecto este es un excelente curso.

автор: Angie J V

25 мар. 2022 г.

Creo que proporciona todos los fundamentos necesarios para iniciar esta fase en los que estamos interesados en dirigir un proyecto. Los cuestionarios son excelentes, le permiten a uno analizar e identificar las respuestas poniéndose en el rol de un PM.