Chevron Left
Вернуться к Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,867
Рецензии: 1,835

О курсе

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

14 февр. 2022 г.

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

10 мая 2021 г.

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,961 отзывов о курсе Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

автор: Savera R

8 янв. 2022 г.

i am learning so many new things and new tools . as i have masters degree in business administration now doing this project management course i guess i will definitly crack a good job .coursera build confidance and at the same time gives us a opertunity to test our skills once its done we will get certificate ..

автор: Tobie E

6 июля 2021 г.

The project initiation course is well structured course with a combination of various training methods which keep the student involved at all times.

The information is complete and up to date with recent technological developments.

This is a 'must do' course for anyone starting to learn about project management.

автор: Moemen A

8 мая 2021 г.

The course covers a very good basis and tools for project management during the initiation phase. It is well delivered and supported by practical exercises. I like that the course is focusing on practice rather than theory. If a learner is looking for in-depth theory, this might not be the best course to attain.

автор: Serena T

29 июля 2021 г.

T​hank you so much Google for this Opportunity. I am truly grateful being a high school student this course really encouraged me to learn, thrive and gorw more. Hopefully acquire a position in this role sometimes in the future! The instructors are really clear and ellaborate, making learning way mu digestable.

автор: Sajjad R

18 сент. 2021 г.

This course helped me a lot to get acquainted with the concepts of project management The video tutorials and texts throughout the lesson were very useful for me to learn The interactive assignments in this lesson made me use the experiences of others and find out how other people think about this assignment.

автор: Jordan M

17 мая 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course and thought the information was extremely helpful as I look for a job outside of my current career field. I really appreciate the extra articles and websites linked in the course for me to bookmark or read at my convenience. They also give some great tools to use and think about.

автор: Doug W

30 мар. 2022 г.

I'm very pleased with how thorough, professional, and well structured this course has been. Course 2: Project Initiation introduces concrete tools such as RACI charts, Project Charters, and also software tools and makes it clear how they'll be incorporated in the job. I'm looking forward to the next course.

автор: Berfan H

1 мар. 2022 г.

I really liked how this course talks about disabilities in a refreshing manner, and tries to teach future managers talent management: it's okay that different employees are motivated differently, that employees can be introverted or extraverted, that disabilities can be invisible, that skills can be gained.

автор: Christine M

30 мар. 2021 г.

I have learnt so much about project management. The learning format is perfect with the real life example and the combination of videos and reading. The presenter is extremely upbeat and makes it easy to follow. The information is very detailed and gives me such a more in-depth view of project management.

автор: Funda T

17 апр. 2022 г.

It was excellent course that I feel so luck to have opportunity to this course, I wish we had more hands on experience on the project management tools. Learning how to conceptualize projects in Asana, Smartsheet, ClickUp, and other similar tools would be a fantastic value as feedback inside the course.

автор: Luigi F

11 июня 2022 г.

This course provides you with the framework you need to perform the initiation phase of a project in a structured and systematic way. The content is excellent and comes in various formats, which makes the course more engaging. Besides the exercises are well designed to help you validate your learning.

автор: Starletta J

20 мая 2022 г.

I really enjoyed this course. I loved the break down of all the steps needed to kick off a project. I also appreciated how the course talked about different tools, managing resources, and documentation. this is my second Google Certificate program, and I will be happy to take more of their courses.

автор: Darwin P

4 дек. 2021 г.

I​t was a bit more involved than the first course but, I was surprised by how much retention I achieved! Some more examples of the topics in their typical use that I could print would be nice to have. I wish that all the reading materials were in an easily printable and downloadable format like PDF.

автор: Angela F

5 июля 2022 г.

Clearly laid out modules led by engaging instructors make this an excellent course. The coursework covers a broad amount of information and includes additional resources for students to dive deeper. I'm excited to go on to the next course in the Google Project Management: Professional Certificate!

автор: Vinicio P

28 окт. 2021 г.

Excellent course. I learned more about the types of tools available to you, including work management and scheduling software, productivity tools, and collaboration tools. As a project manager, it is important to be open to implementing new tools that can be beneficial to the outcome of a project.

автор: Isaac C

18 июля 2022 г.

The course is great, but the learner could be very frustrated by the peer-grading assignment. Some graders just assigned zeros to all items and provided no feedback at all; to a point, I wonder if the grader fully understands English. I had to resubmit again to get rid of the inresponsible grade.

автор: Samantha D

25 апр. 2022 г.

This course was thorough and allowed lots of opportunities to practice the concepts demonstrated. I liked having the opportunity to review the work of my peers as well as having my work reviewed by them. It allowed me to see that I was on the right track and also see areas where I could improve.

автор: Jose S

28 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent course, very friendly, its content quite complete and easy to understand, the practical exercises complete the training a lot. The instructions are all excellent. Congratulations, it is perceived that they are excellent professionals and are 100% identified and committed to the company

автор: Reuben C

1 апр. 2022 г.

E​xcellent course...!!

I really enjoyed it, despite having more than five years experience as Project Manager, this course gave me the opportunity, not just to fill the gaps, but to look at project management from totally different perspectives as presented in the course.

T​hank you Google.

автор: Dumitru E

19 февр. 2022 г.

This couse was amazing. I liked this course because the theoretical notions had a vast portfolio of examples and for me learning by example was important, also the multitude of quiz tests contributed enormously to the solidification of the knowledge acquired through the course. Great job!

автор: Edgars P

14 февр. 2022 г.

Very well structured course with clear strategic approach, by linking it's content to the next courses under the Project Management Certificate program. Provides very good explanation about how to initiate a project successfully. The course is delivered in an interactive and engaging way.

автор: Mehmet H Ç

1 мая 2021 г.

Google keeps giving their best on this Project Management Program with the second course. I like their easy and notable way of presenting the application behind this topics. I am sure to become a young "expert" in Project Management with gaining the right skills through this course! :)

автор: Mostafa B H

15 мар. 2022 г.

its great on a professional level even for experienced experts that refreshes fundementals and definitions and explains the methods in an exceelent way

really made a differece in seeing things in an improved ways and of course headhunters are more eager to hire me now and more notices

автор: Daniela D N

13 июня 2021 г.

I am in love with this Certificate Program, offered by Google and Coursera! It is very well planned and organised, packed with relevant content and information. It is also very much didactic, full of practical real life examples and exercises, which means: great teaching methodology.

автор: Jianglin L

26 нояб. 2021 г.

I​ highly recommend this course to new employees or experienced project managers. It's helpful to go through the project documentation that you prepared for previous projects and try to restructure some of them. This will improve the efficiency and effectiveness for future projects.