Chevron Left
Вернуться к Predictive Modeling and Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Predictive Modeling and Analytics от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

3.7
звезд
Оценки: 452
Рецензии: 162

О курсе

Welcome to the second course in the Data Analytics for Business specialization! This course will introduce you to some of the most widely used predictive modeling techniques and their core principles. By taking this course, you will form a solid foundation of predictive analytics, which refers to tools and techniques for building statistical or machine learning models to make predictions based on data. You will learn how to carry out exploratory data analysis to gain insights and prepare data for predictive modeling, an essential skill valued in the business. You’ll also learn how to summarize and visualize datasets using plots so that you can present your results in a compelling and meaningful way. We will use a practical predictive modeling software, XLMiner, which is a popular Excel plug-in. This course is designed for anyone who is interested in using data to gain insights and make better business decisions. The techniques discussed are applied in all functional areas within business organizations including accounting, finance, human resource management, marketing, operations, and strategic planning. The expected prerequisites for this course include a prior working knowledge of Excel, introductory level algebra, and basic statistics....

Лучшие рецензии

TM

Apr 15, 2020

Good course to give a basic understanding of predictive modelling and analytics. Good assignments and opportunity to review peer submissions help reinforce the learnings.

AD

May 30, 2019

Even though a basic math background is needed, this course is extremely simplified for understanding and being really useful introduction to Predictive modeling.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 160 отзывов о курсе Predictive Modeling and Analytics

автор: Harliano A

Nov 20, 2017

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

автор: ADELEKE A A

Jul 07, 2020

It has been very exciting and an eye-opening for me. I am getting into the world of data analytics gradually. Thanks for this great opportunity.

автор: sagar g h

May 15, 2020

Very nice course, everything is up to the point very clean and clear explanation of concepts with examples and practical illustrations.

автор: Thet P S A

Aug 17, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera but I can understand the methods and tools easily. So, I would like to say thanks to instructor .

автор: Abdulazeez G

Sep 24, 2020

This course gives a good background to building predictive models as well an easy to use tool for learning how to do it.

автор: Hussam A

Aug 31, 2020

I really enjoyed every aspect of the class it was well designed and the excises were both enjoyable and informative.

автор: MD A S

Aug 11, 2020

One of the best course I for business analytics that I came across. The whole specialization is worth the time

автор: Apoorv A

May 17, 2020

Great course for starting learning the basics of predictive modeling and its application in MS Excel!

автор: Sankepalli S K

Feb 16, 2017

Its an excellent course and thanks to Professor for making this course so practice oriented.

автор: Aqil K

May 10, 2017

It was an amazing learning experience with a very high reputed university.

автор: Parijat M

Sep 02, 2020

This course was quite helpful to enhance skill in predictive modelling

автор: Amol K

Jan 15, 2019

More Banking & Financial Industry Related Examples can be covered...

автор: Shubhra V

Aug 15, 2020

A very good course. Learnt a lot of new things. Very productive

автор: Pradeep I

Nov 11, 2019

Provides a very good foundation over predictive modelling.

автор: Raj G

Jul 24, 2020

Good Course - Learnt a lot, Gained New knowledge - Thanks

автор: Shiyu D

May 19, 2018

it's really good, but this course is very fast and hard

автор: Isaura D V

Oct 06, 2018

I only wished that the teacher would speak slower.

автор: Sabelo M

Jul 22, 2020

Phenomenal course!I leartn a lot of useful tools!

автор: Kashif A K

Jul 06, 2020

it was very informative and great experience

автор: Emmanuel C O

Feb 18, 2020

Great Course... Very useful learnings...

автор: Timilehin A

Jul 27, 2020

this is the best course anyone can take

автор: Ivan Z

Jul 29, 2018

Dan Zhang is a very good teacher.

автор: ANKIT S

Jun 19, 2020

Detailed and usefull

автор: Murodkhuja M

May 05, 2020

excellent course

автор: Avinash T

Aug 28, 2017

Very nice course