Chevron Left
Вернуться к Predictive Modeling and Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Predictive Modeling and Analytics от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

3.6
звезд
Оценки: 548
Рецензии: 198

О курсе

Welcome to the second course in the Data Analytics for Business specialization! This course will introduce you to some of the most widely used predictive modeling techniques and their core principles. By taking this course, you will form a solid foundation of predictive analytics, which refers to tools and techniques for building statistical or machine learning models to make predictions based on data. You will learn how to carry out exploratory data analysis to gain insights and prepare data for predictive modeling, an essential skill valued in the business. You’ll also learn how to summarize and visualize datasets using plots so that you can present your results in a compelling and meaningful way. We will use a practical predictive modeling software, XLMiner, which is a popular Excel plug-in. This course is designed for anyone who is interested in using data to gain insights and make better business decisions. The techniques discussed are applied in all functional areas within business organizations including accounting, finance, human resource management, marketing, operations, and strategic planning. The expected prerequisites for this course include a prior working knowledge of Excel, introductory level algebra, and basic statistics....

Лучшие рецензии

TM
14 апр. 2020 г.

Good course to give a basic understanding of predictive modelling and analytics. Good assignments and opportunity to review peer submissions help reinforce the learnings.

HA
19 нояб. 2017 г.

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 197 отзывов о курсе Predictive Modeling and Analytics

автор: Lam C V D

28 авг. 2020 г.

Course using XLMiner, not Python. Poor choice. I used Python to get the results, all marked wrong!

автор: Graham C

21 мар. 2019 г.

Very poor course and delivery of subject matter was terrible - Do Not Take This Course!

автор: Parv A

17 мая 2019 г.

Use of some other software can make this course better. xlminer has got a lot of bugs

автор: Neeraj V

21 нояб. 2016 г.

Cannot understand the diction..

автор: Lei Z

30 дек. 2016 г.

poor quiz design

автор: Graciano P

24 сент. 2020 г.

This class provides a solid foundation on predictive modeling and analytics. It goes from basic models like linear regression to more complex models including neural networks and ensemble models. The material is covered using a tool named Analytic Solver which provides a different approach to the subject by focusing on the high level aspects of the models as opposed to doing the models in Python which would require the ability of the user to code and knowing how to use the many libraries out there for data science and machine learning. This allows the learner to cover a lot of techniques in relatively short period of time while at the same time providing the learner with a broad vision and understanding of the field of study.

автор: Minh T N

1 мар. 2021 г.

Good course for introductory knowledge about predictive modeling (linear regression, classification, trees, neural network, etc). The accent of the professor makes it a bit hard to follow, nevertheless the content and follow-up exercises as well as quiz assignments and case studies are of superb quality. Highly recommend for those interested in business predictive methods.

автор: Mauricio R s

15 июня 2021 г.

Me gustaria que algunos videos (los mas importantes) se explayen mas en la explicacion de los resultados para poder conocer en profundidad que significan cada uno de ellos y así poder interpretarlos. Por ej. que significa un r2 de 0,54 o que significa un RMSE de cierto nivel.

автор: carolinne r

24 сент. 2019 г.

Very rich and concise content, instructor very intelligent and objective, short and digestible videos. My only suggestion is to improve the quality of the neural network content, in my opinion, the very one too shallow compared with the rest of the excellent content.

автор: Carlos J G A

16 июля 2020 г.

Nice course, maybe you can update the instructions, the program has changed a little bit, is not difficult to change some parameters but it would be better with this video updates in XLminer activities. Thanks U Colorado Boulder and professor Dan Zhang

автор: Shalmali C

16 сент. 2020 г.

The course was really good and informative. A lot more ways to analysing data than one would normally come across and a good explanation of the various concept.

One suggestion would be sorting out the XLminer subscription of excel versions above 2016.

автор: Meenakshi J

20 июня 2020 г.

Very challenging but very Informative course. I think this course is good stepping stone for anyone in interested in analytics career. Prof Dan Zhang also pointed to some books and websites which I found very helpful.

автор: thahir n

15 апр. 2020 г.

Good course to give a basic understanding of predictive modelling and analytics. Good assignments and opportunity to review peer submissions help reinforce the learnings.

автор: Emma w

14 янв. 2020 г.

This course talk about basic concept about preditive modeling and idea which you need to concern on. And the quizes are so great that you could practice what you learn.

автор: Oleksandr D

30 мая 2019 г.

Even though a basic math background is needed, this course is extremely simplified for understanding and being really useful introduction to Predictive modeling.

автор: Nuno C

5 июня 2020 г.

Excelent! Even for someone that doesnt work usually with statistic models, this course give the fundamentals insights so that we can go deeper by ourself.

автор: Harliano A

20 нояб. 2017 г.

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

автор: ADELEKE A A

7 июля 2020 г.

It has been very exciting and an eye-opening for me. I am getting into the world of data analytics gradually. Thanks for this great opportunity.

автор: sagar g

15 мая 2020 г.

Very nice course, everything is up to the point very clean and clear explanation of concepts with examples and practical illustrations.

автор: Marco H M

17 дек. 2020 г.

I've learned how to use an analytical Tool (XL Miner), with just a few clicks, I can have a complete analisys from different Variables

автор: Thet P S A

16 авг. 2020 г.

This is my first course in Coursera but I can understand the methods and tools easily. So, I would like to say thanks to instructor .

автор: Abdulazeez G

24 сент. 2020 г.

This course gives a good background to building predictive models as well an easy to use tool for learning how to do it.

автор: Hussam A

31 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed every aspect of the class it was well designed and the excises were both enjoyable and informative.

автор: MD A S

11 авг. 2020 г.

One of the best course I for business analytics that I came across. The whole specialization is worth the time

автор: Apoorv A

17 мая 2020 г.

Great course for starting learning the basics of predictive modeling and its application in MS Excel!