Chevron Left
Вернуться к Predictive Modeling and Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Predictive Modeling and Analytics от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

3.6
звезд
Оценки: 549
Рецензии: 199

О курсе

Welcome to the second course in the Data Analytics for Business specialization! This course will introduce you to some of the most widely used predictive modeling techniques and their core principles. By taking this course, you will form a solid foundation of predictive analytics, which refers to tools and techniques for building statistical or machine learning models to make predictions based on data. You will learn how to carry out exploratory data analysis to gain insights and prepare data for predictive modeling, an essential skill valued in the business. You’ll also learn how to summarize and visualize datasets using plots so that you can present your results in a compelling and meaningful way. We will use a practical predictive modeling software, XLMiner, which is a popular Excel plug-in. This course is designed for anyone who is interested in using data to gain insights and make better business decisions. The techniques discussed are applied in all functional areas within business organizations including accounting, finance, human resource management, marketing, operations, and strategic planning. The expected prerequisites for this course include a prior working knowledge of Excel, introductory level algebra, and basic statistics....

Лучшие рецензии

TM
14 апр. 2020 г.

Good course to give a basic understanding of predictive modelling and analytics. Good assignments and opportunity to review peer submissions help reinforce the learnings.

HA
19 нояб. 2017 г.

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 198 отзывов о курсе Predictive Modeling and Analytics

автор: Marco H M

17 дек. 2020 г.

I've learned how to use an analytical Tool (XL Miner), with just a few clicks, I can have a complete analisys from different Variables

автор: Thet P S A

16 авг. 2020 г.

This is my first course in Coursera but I can understand the methods and tools easily. So, I would like to say thanks to instructor .

автор: Abdulazeez G

24 сент. 2020 г.

This course gives a good background to building predictive models as well an easy to use tool for learning how to do it.

автор: Hussam A

31 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed every aspect of the class it was well designed and the excises were both enjoyable and informative.

автор: MD A S

11 авг. 2020 г.

One of the best course I for business analytics that I came across. The whole specialization is worth the time

автор: Apoorv A

17 мая 2020 г.

Great course for starting learning the basics of predictive modeling and its application in MS Excel!

автор: Sankepalli S K

16 февр. 2017 г.

Its an excellent course and thanks to Professor for making this course so practice oriented.

автор: Ивашкевич М

19 авг. 2021 г.

E​xtremly informative and demands to scrutinized deeply inside test assignments!

автор: MUHAMMAD A R K

9 мая 2017 г.

It was an amazing learning experience with a very high reputed university.

автор: Parijat M

2 сент. 2020 г.

This course was quite helpful to enhance skill in predictive modelling

автор: Amol K

15 янв. 2019 г.

More Banking & Financial Industry Related Examples can be covered...

автор: Shubhra V

15 авг. 2020 г.

A very good course. Learnt a lot of new things. Very productive

автор: Pradeep I

11 нояб. 2019 г.

Provides a very good foundation over predictive modelling.

автор: Raj G

24 июля 2020 г.

Good Course - Learnt a lot, Gained New knowledge - Thanks

автор: Shiyu D

19 мая 2018 г.

it's really good, but this course is very fast and hard

автор: Isaura D V

6 окт. 2018 г.

I only wished that the teacher would speak slower.

автор: Sabelo M

22 июля 2020 г.

Phenomenal course!I leartn a lot of useful tools!

автор: Kashif A K

6 июля 2020 г.

it was very informative and great experience

автор: Emmanuel C O

18 февр. 2020 г.

Great Course... Very useful learnings...

автор: Adekunle I

26 июля 2020 г.

this is the best course anyone can take

автор: Ivan Z

29 июля 2018 г.

Dan Zhang is a very good teacher.

автор: Rashmi.P

6 янв. 2022 г.

Very informative course

автор: ANKIT S

19 июня 2020 г.

Detailed and usefull

автор: Murodkhuja M

5 мая 2020 г.

excellent course

автор: Avinash T

28 авг. 2017 г.

Very nice course