Chevron Left
Вернуться к Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 989
Рецензии: 301

О курсе

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

Лучшие рецензии

LA
5 нояб. 2021 г.

This is the best course of the entire Foundations of Positive Psychology Program. I've learned how to read the scientific articles in a very critical way, including those about positive psychology.

RW
27 дек. 2019 г.

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 297 отзывов о курсе Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

автор: Linda E

21 дек. 2017 г.

Really hard and kind of boring material presented in a really thorough way, as simple and relevant as possible for the lay researcher/research consumer. I learned alot even though I was not looking forward to this class in the 5-course specialization!

автор: Ankita O

2 февр. 2018 г.

Since research is not my major area of interest, I was sort of not inclined for it. But, the content and understanding of this course is very basic and easy to understand. If you are interested in such a field, this is a good course for you.

автор: Karolina K

21 авг. 2019 г.

This course focuses much more on research methods and is in fact a series of cuts from longer videos created for outside purposes. Having said this, it's still very good if you want to learn how to do your own research. Still recommended!

автор: Karen B

24 июля 2017 г.

This is one of the hardest courses I've taken through this program, but have to say I walked away with a solid understanding of research methods. I also enjoyed learning more about the concept of Grit and the research that informed it.

автор: Kathy P

7 дек. 2019 г.

This was a much more academic course than the others in this series. It was challenging and enjoyable. The others have felt more like "self-help," but in this course, I had to stretch myself and learned a lot.

автор: Katherina C

9 сент. 2017 г.

El curso es bueno, tiene buen material, pero a veces se hace un poco pesado porque incluye muchos textos que no son relevantes podrían ponerlos para posterior revision, se hace dificil seguir con el curso.

автор: Morgan M

3 мая 2019 г.

This was a challenging course- there was not a lot of attendance when I went through so I had to wait and reestablish my deadlines twice to get the opportunity to review my peers and be graded by peers.

автор: Sue B

4 авг. 2017 г.

I took this course to understand how to apply Positive Psychology. This course focuses heavily on creating research, which was not my goal. I did appreciate the module on how to UNDERSTAND research.

автор: Laya A

18 июня 2020 г.

Went in expecting for the course to be heavier on the character/grit material so I was surprised how much more focused it was on research methods, but I am satisfied nonetheless!

автор: Печенкина А А

22 мая 2020 г.

Overview of research methods was ease, but clear. Grit research was interesting. But it was a bit messed up because themes of psychology and research methods were mixed.

автор: Marlene S

5 февр. 2018 г.

There were quite a few mistakes (even in titles) in the written content, such as spelling, grammar, etc. which makes learning less enjoyable.

автор: Louis A K H T

24 дек. 2018 г.

I have learnt a lot everyday attending the courses. However, there are really parts which I find them a bit difficult to understand.

автор: Elisabeth d R

8 апр. 2019 г.

Learned a lot of valuable things on research studies which will help me better analyze. And the grit topic was very interesting.

автор: Kenneth M

19 авг. 2019 г.

I love the teaching and learning of the course a great deal. Waiting on the peers to grade and that process was not as fun.

автор: Evelisa Q

1 мар. 2019 г.

I think the material in this course is hard and not very easy to grasp, but the videos and exercises made it doable.

автор: Tamara B M

5 июля 2018 г.

It's a little more nuts and bolts of research that doesn't really interest me as much as some of the other courses.

автор: Tania M A

13 мая 2018 г.

Great course! Altough, I think a different level of interaction from both facilitators would be more interesting

автор: Lisa B

27 июня 2017 г.

Very informative. Valuable information to have a general understanding of. Thank you for sharing this with us.

автор: Lim Z

2 нояб. 2019 г.

A bit on the dry side but learnt a lot of technical skills, especially how to approach a research paper.

автор: Steve O

6 июля 2019 г.

Interesting and valuable mixing a knowledge of grit with a useful introduction to research methodology.

автор: phyllis

23 авг. 2019 г.

Thanks this course, I know how to make more accurate experiment and make me know more useful method.

автор: Jusleine D

2 авг. 2017 г.

I enjoyed the materials shared, I just did not like the quality of the recorded videos

автор: Matthew G G

5 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course overall. I wish there was a way to download the powerpoint slides.

автор: li h

20 окт. 2018 г.

Made me broad-minded about research and observation knowledge. Great course!

автор: Terry C

23 авг. 2017 г.

A good course, but it makes heavy weather of understanding research issues.