Chevron Left
Вернуться к Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 1,068

О курсе

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

Лучшие рецензии

SM

21 окт. 2022 г.

An extremely well developed course about not such a simple topic ir research methods. The instructors broke the topics down into easy to learn bytes such that an interested learner can complete easily

RW

27 дек. 2019 г.

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 315 отзывов о курсе Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

автор: Alfonso C

4 авг. 2018 г.

This course was awesome. Because of its statistical content is not that fun as the prior courses, but once you get thru and understand the end goal, it is so insightful and useful to understand scientific research.

автор: Víctor O

9 июля 2018 г.

This MOOC, together with the other 4 MOOC of Positive Psychology from the University of Pennsylvania, changed my life. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless whether you are interested or not in psychology.

автор: Sara U

8 нояб. 2021 г.

Great material, easy to navigate. Only frustration with the course structure is the peer feedback piece. Having to wait for others to review your submissions is tricky when timing is off between participants.

автор: Lisa M P

3 апр. 2020 г.

This was an exceptional course, with a lot of detailed information on experimental research models. I enjoyed reading the material and exploring my hypothesis utilizing character, grit, and research methods!

автор: Stephanie M S

11 авг. 2020 г.

This was by far my favourite course of this specialization. Angela and Claire made math and numbers enjoyable! I never thought Id hear myself say that, but it happened! it was well placed and well executed.

автор: Shivani M

22 окт. 2022 г.

An extremely well developed course about not such a simple topic ir research methods. The instructors broke the topics down into easy to learn bytes such that an interested learner can complete easily

автор: Paola D M C

7 дек. 2020 г.

Amo todos los cursos de psicología Positiva. Aprendo mucho de ellos.

Muchas gracias por su apoyo económico. Le estoy sacando mucho provecho para mi y para mis terapias.

De todo corazón mil gracias

Paola

автор: Lívia K D A

6 нояб. 2021 г.

This is the best course of the entire Foundations of Positive Psychology Program. I've learned how to read the scientific articles in a very critical way, including those about positive psychology.

автор: Ray W

27 дек. 2019 г.

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

автор: Molly W

24 окт. 2020 г.

It was a wonderful class! While I was expecting something different than learning about research and how to read research papers, that is my fault for putting my expectations on the class.

автор: Heleen W

25 июня 2018 г.

Claire you did an AMAZING job having me listen and absorb all about statistics, every class again.. I had never expected I could be so attached to a statistics class. Thank you very much.

автор: Blase S

26 июня 2018 г.

A bit of a struggle to learn the technical terms, but helpful in understanding and appreciating the scientific approach to researching various approaches to positive psychology.

автор: Ingrid U

6 янв. 2021 г.

A super course if you want to gain a better understanding of research design, and the strengths and weaknesses (including validity and reliability) of research methodologies.

автор: Ngabirano D

8 июня 2020 г.

i am so happy that i graduated. The course has helped me understand more. Now when i learn this course in class i can easily see that i am ahead of others in understanding it

автор: Zuzana Č

16 июня 2020 г.

Thank you very much!

I am very grateful for this course and great work of both ladies, professors Angela Duckworth and Claire Robertson-Craft.

I wish you all the very best!

автор: Dr A C P

29 июня 2017 г.

This is an excellent course as an introduction to reading and understanding research. As an early stages post grad student, I have benefitted enormously from this course.

автор: Christophe T

13 мар. 2021 г.

Quite a hard course for me because there are a lot of stats notions. Very interesting course. Quite proud I managed to finish all the assignments the best I could.:-)

автор: Noorudin M

5 февр. 2019 г.

An exciting introductory course for understanding research design and analysis. Highly recommended for beginners in research. Thanks Dr. Duckworth and Dr. Kraft.

автор: Abhishek N

18 мая 2020 г.

This course is very well designed. It has been informative and is a valuable and essential component of the Foundations in Positive Psychology Specialisation.

автор: Derrik G

27 сент. 2019 г.

love the class. read Angela's book several times as I used resilience in my dissertation years ago and was familiar with the foundational studies. Thank you!

автор: Mary M

19 июня 2018 г.

I thought one of the ideas behind this course in helping people find an easy way to read research articles and not be intimidated by the process was great!

автор: Annika W

28 апр. 2018 г.

Such a great course! I really like how you combined research methods and design with the theory of grit. It gave me a lot of ideas for my own research.

автор: Marlenne J G M

17 мар. 2021 г.

It was a great experience on this module, I learned about how to start the research and very important how to start reading the articles.

Thank you!

автор: Francisco O T

24 нояб. 2018 г.

Angela Duckworth is amazing, she is an expert and example of Grit, thank you so much for your honesty and authentic search of meaning and purpose.

автор: Kalina N

29 дек. 2020 г.

Not a fan of research and stats etc but this course was brilliant because the content and examples used as well at the lecturers were phenomenal.