Chevron Left
Вернуться к Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 1,068

О курсе

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

Лучшие рецензии

SM

21 окт. 2022 г.

An extremely well developed course about not such a simple topic ir research methods. The instructors broke the topics down into easy to learn bytes such that an interested learner can complete easily

RW

27 дек. 2019 г.

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 315 отзывов о курсе Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

автор: Preston M

22 окт. 2017 г.

Difficult, but worthwhile.

автор: Lei L

10 июля 2019 г.

A GOOD AND HELPFUL COURSE

автор: Arek S

12 мар. 2019 г.

You guys are great!

автор: Pleasance

11 сент. 2018 г.

Love these courses!

автор: haiyan w

3 дек. 2019 г.

I love the course!

автор: Deleted A

5 янв. 2018 г.

Excellent course!!

автор: Caroline D

28 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course!

автор: Alessandro G

25 сент. 2019 г.

only one word WOW

автор: Kim Y B

13 июля 2018 г.

Very challenging.

автор: Linsey A

5 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent course!

автор: Ahsan U

4 июля 2020 г.

Very Nice course

автор: juan o

9 сент. 2021 г.

Excelente curso

автор: Nelly M C S

1 июля 2019 г.

Excelente curso

автор: JUSTIN C N

9 сент. 2017 г.

its nice course

автор: Paola T

4 июня 2020 г.

It is awsome,

автор: Nhat Q L

5 мар. 2019 г.

Great course!

автор: Ken D

7 янв. 2019 г.

Outstanding!!

автор: Josh J

27 мая 2021 г.

Awesome Lsdd

автор: Mabel T

25 авг. 2017 г.

Great course

автор: RASULOVA R I

29 янв. 2019 г.

Thank you

автор: Mirsad A

17 мая 2019 г.

Perfect!

автор: Hisami U

3 июня 2022 г.

-

автор: Srihari B

22 сент. 2017 г.

b

автор: Shiuan L

29 июня 2021 г.

I think this course is a good inclusion in the Specialization in Positive Psychology program. As a former grad student, I recognize the importance of being an educated consumer of research, and even as a practitioner, this is necessary training. This course is much more demanding than all the other courses in the specialization, so one should be prepared to take lots of notes and rewatch some lectures. The material is dense and I think the instructors already have done a pretty good job of trying to pack so much material into such a short course. That being said, there are some design flaws with the course, including the assignment scoring rubric in week 3 (I've put in a note to the forum and hopefully that will get fixed). The practitioner interviews are thoughtful but without a good grasp of the basics, it may seem like filler or kind of confusing. The other lectures are very dense. Although it was just right for me who already has a research background, I can imagine it being frustrating to understand for someone who hasn't had any type of research design training or whose native language isn't English. I recommend this course only in context of the positive psychology specialization.

автор: Jessica C

6 янв. 2018 г.

Truly, I would characterize this as more than a 4-star experience. My only reservation from a full-on 5 is that many of the activities required more of a research design/research science mindset than I was really prepared for given my interest in taking the course and specialization in positive psychology. I appreciate very much how highly valued understanding research methods was presented. Being able to apply that knowledge in the specific peer-reviewed activities was less useful to me though. Specifically, the rubric's associated for grading required a higher level of methodology than I felt warranted in my circumstances. My choice was either to imagine/conceptualize a study that I actually had no intention of ever seeing through (and to a degree of specificity that far exceeded what I would really consider for a hypothetical scenario), or to put forward more personally relevant application but which I knew did not fully connect to the scoring system. That said: loved loved loved the videos, lectures, and practitioner testimonials. The readings were rigorous but very relevant and interesting.