Chevron Left
Вернуться к Организационный анализ

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Организационный анализ от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,157
Рецензии: 347

О курсе

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

Лучшие рецензии

AL

2 сент. 2019 г.

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

MA

29 апр. 2020 г.

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 347 отзывов о курсе Организационный анализ

автор: KM

19 сент. 2018 г.

I thought the course was a start in the introduction of Organizational Analysis. I have reviewed the written text as part of this course - this is a feat, while I have many interdisciplinary comments, questions, critiques - some of the ideas could be clarified. I would elaborate more in the theories of Organizational Anarchies, Network Formations, and think about adding examples of buffering, bridging, and bonding. I've more questions in the development of organizational theories in implementation; thinking many gaps in the realm. Did different individuals write the quizzes?

автор: Julliard L

28 дек. 2019 г.

Serves as a great, thorough intro to the academic field of organizational analysis. The professor puts organizes a ton of content and explains concepts very well.

That said, the course would have been much more useful if the forum were active, rather than all posts being 3 years old. Half the videos (the screen-side chats) are the professor responding to student discussion from earlier iterations of this course. I wish us later learners had that opportunity! As is, it's not hard to blow through this course with minimal real engagement with the concepts.

автор: Guillaume H

4 февр. 2018 г.

This course is really great to solidify the concepts about organizations as a whole. It digs in the academic as well as the pratical use cases. Only caveat is that it is too centered on examples from the teaching environment (shools) and public sector in the West. No perspective on organizations in other parts of the globe. It lacks a bit of examples from real life and there should be more tertimonies from third parties, videos, interviews. We have only one view here.

In spite of these limitations, I highly recommended it.

автор: Holly C

25 янв. 2021 г.

Professor is exceptional - great connections from theory to examples. Some technical glitches meant that I missed some of the nuances (not all is captured by the lecture transcriptions). For example, sound would stop after some of the mini-quizzes and I'd have to start the lecture over again. And some mini-quizzes popped up before all of the content had been covered. Much of the content is particularly more interesting and relevant now, in this COVID-19 environment.

Thank you for the opportunity!

автор: Adedayo A

15 мая 2018 г.

A very informative course and definitely worth it - good job to all those involved!! (a bit hard going at times due to the pace vis-a-vis some of the theory topics).

The side chats expanded on practical application of the theories with examples which was very helpful. It may be worth updating the side chats with more recent questions and comments though as these are currently showing as 2012 and 2013.

автор: Michael M

25 нояб. 2018 г.

I did find the course itself quite interesting and easy to follow. However the weekly forums were essentially dead, most of the posts were dating back months to years. The one or two recent posts did not result in any discussion. I am under the impression, there was any maintenance of the course content since 2013 at the latest.

автор: ALI R

9 авг. 2017 г.

Though the course is arranged and organized in a very smooth way. But often time during lectures, it gets boring. Too much verbal explanation, that often distract us from the main topic. But overall it was a good course and one can learn a lot from it. The teaching of the professor was awsum.

автор: Manuel G

3 июня 2017 г.

I learned a lot of interesting concepts in this course. The only thing that I would criticise is that, at times, I felt like some of the theories made up these kind of overly complicated categories to classify simple or intuitive things. But it was a good course overall.

автор: Michael M

11 февр. 2019 г.

Very good course with lots of content. Could be improved using different presenters and incorporating content other than the lectures. The final exam was almost impossible and took several attempts to complete. Needs to be less complex to make success more accessible.

автор: Nishita A

30 авг. 2020 г.

This course provides in-depth knowledge about various theories and their applications to organisations in a comprehensible manner. The case examples further provide clarity and application of the theoretical concepts, thereby registering the content in my memory!

автор: Soumi S ( C

30 июля 2020 г.

Thanks to Professor McFarland and his team. It a journey worth travelling. The detailing and the summary was a piece of cake. I enriched myself with a lot of information. I would request and appreciate for more examples from industries and corporate background.

автор: V. H

5 мар. 2018 г.

Great course. You may want to warn future participants of a 3 hour final exam :)

Great content. The fireside chats were informative however since I took the course offline, they seemed a bit off topic. The content is definitely well researched and compiled.

автор: Stefanie C

3 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent journey through different organizational theories useful to Analyse organizational development issues. Lots of relevant examples. Having a few practical tools for analysis to make academic concepts readily applicable would have been helpful.

автор: Erik S

1 июня 2020 г.

Very ilustrative. I had some problems with the quizzes and final test, as there were many normative value-driven answers that in my vow can not be answered only with right or wrong. This is a basic problem of Coursera, at least in my experience.

автор: Virginie C

25 авг. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed the course, the teacher was great and content very interesting. i would say though that learners shoul be made aware that they should know the textbook in great details to be successful at the final exam.

автор: Bandaru J V

30 мар. 2020 г.

This course is one of the best course which takes you to different perspectives in an organization. I didn't think it will have those many modules. All are very helpful and the professor teaches clearly. Thank you.

автор: Raj K D

3 янв. 2019 г.

its an excellent course. i liked the end exam as well as sufficient depth in knowledge is required to pass this . this forced me to go through the course once again and i am thankful that I went though it again.

автор: Sainath S

21 мар. 2018 г.

Very interesting to take a course from a Stanford Professor. Just wondering if this is equivalent to a course attained from the university itself by attending physical classes or at least less-equivalent!

автор: Jay s

30 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting theories and well explained. Only area where this could be improved is diversity in examples. Most of the examples are related to education which became confines your thinking.

автор: Ivaylo Y

12 дек. 2016 г.

It's a good course providing broad overview of the field and details into the important theories. Lots of case studies which I didn't find very relevant but still - nice to have them

автор: Kam L

3 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent overview. Quizzes should provide better feedback though to why answers are incorrect. Final exam should be omitted for people not interested in certificate of completion,

автор: daniel k j

21 янв. 2019 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed this basic overview of Organizational Analysis. It was a fun and interesting foray into what much of my major in school will look like.

автор: cristian s p p

29 сент. 2020 г.

Very complete course, maybe need more applied examples about other organizations different to education, but in general an excellent course, thank you

автор: Indah A T

25 нояб. 2021 г.

this is a great course, a little bit boring for the materials and presentations, but after all it's enchance your knowledge. glad to finished it

автор: Evan D

30 янв. 2022 г.

Very informative but heavy on school examples. It's a great course I'd recommend to anyone interested in starting to learn about organizations.