Chevron Left
Вернуться к Организационный анализ

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Организационный анализ от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
Оценки: 491
Рецензии: 152

О курсе

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

Лучшие рецензии

JV

Nov 11, 2017

I think I would have given an overview at the beginning, kind of a framework, to put all theories and aspects in place. Excellent. Including the videos discussing the questions of the students.

AV

Dec 26, 2016

I am impressed and exceptionally satisfied passing the course. Very useful, presents range of theories and points of view, combined with real life cases and in-depth explanations. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 150 отзывов о курсе Организационный анализ

автор: ICE B D (

Apr 14, 2017

It is an excllent online course with top world class contents which I have never had! Many thanks! Ice

автор: Stephanie F M

Feb 27, 2019

Plataforma incrível, videos aulas com o melhor professor possível, calmo e paciente para explicar de forma que todos entendam o que ele está tentando repassar!!!

автор: Natalia A

Jun 23, 2019

One of the best courses on coursera! Useful insights and very efficient lectures. Thanks a lot! Strongly recommend!

автор: Saikat B

Jun 23, 2019

This course covers a good number of organizational theories. The course helps me to understand the insights of a organization. It will help me in my professional career for designing and restructuring organization.

автор: Germán E C H

May 19, 2019

Espero terminarlo al fin. Lo estoy intentando desde 2013. Very good course, teacher and university.

автор: Oleksandr M

May 08, 2019

I have many years of experience working at various organizations, however, it was very useful and exciting to learn about different and such complicated paths in the process of decision making. This course has allowed me to gain different perspective and start analyzing in absolute new way organizations/decision making groups with which I am working at this moment.

It also helps to make practical steps in order to succeed in the process of decision making.

Thank you

автор: Samuel N K

May 06, 2019

I LOVE COURSERA.... ITS SIMPLY THE BEST AND VERY CONVENIENT TO USE.

автор: Eleonora J R

Apr 12, 2019

Incredibly good and complete!

автор: Faisal K

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent course on Organisational dynamics.

автор: Alessandro F

Mar 27, 2019

Boring, only cases concerning schools systems

автор: Melody R

Mar 03, 2019

AWESOME COURSE! LOVED IT!

автор: DEYAELDIN K E N

Feb 19, 2019

it was such a great experience enhanced my mind

автор: Michael M

Feb 11, 2019

Very good course with lots of content. Could be improved using different presenters and incorporating content other than the lectures. The final exam was almost impossible and took several attempts to complete. Needs to be less complex to make success more accessible.

автор: daniel k j

Jan 21, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this basic overview of Organizational Analysis. It was a fun and interesting foray into what much of my major in school will look like.

автор: Jack G

Jan 11, 2019

Great source of knowledge, thanks.

автор: Raj K D

Jan 04, 2019

its an excellent course. i liked the end exam as well as sufficient depth in knowledge is required to pass this . this forced me to go through the course once again and i am thankful that I went though it again.

автор: VINOD K M

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course, gives a broad view on how organizations are formed. Theories guidelines on how they could could be adapted to the VUCA world.

автор: Eugene T Y Y

Dec 15, 2018

I work in HR, from time to time, I need to discuss with potential candidates on how our organization differs from his/her current employers or other employers in the market. This course definitely gives me the extra tools I need to better analyse between organizations in the industry. Thanks

автор: Michael M

Nov 25, 2018

I did find the course itself quite interesting and easy to follow. However the weekly forums were essentially dead, most of the posts were dating back months to years. The one or two recent posts did not result in any discussion. I am under the impression, there was any maintenance of the course content since 2013 at the latest.

автор: Tonny R

Oct 06, 2018

This taught me all i needed to know about analysing organisations. What an experience!!

автор: Krista M

Sep 19, 2018

I thought the course was a start in the introduction of Organizational Analysis. I have reviewed the written text as part of this course - this is a feat, while I have many interdisciplinary comments, questions, critiques - some of the ideas could be clarified. I would elaborate more in the theories of Organizational Anarchies, Network Formations, and think about adding examples of buffering, bridging, and bonding. I've more questions in the development of organizational theories in implementation; thinking many gaps in the realm. Did different individuals write the quizzes?

автор: Adam M

Sep 13, 2018

Content was interesting but lectures were often longer than necessary. Lecturer used good and applicable examples to bring theory to life

автор: Abdullah E A

Sep 13, 2018

This course provide so much insights, knowledge, and perspective I've never known

автор: Fahad N A

Sep 06, 2018

AMAZING

автор: Mohammed A

Sep 05, 2018

Very informative and easily applicable!