Chevron Left
Вернуться к Организационный анализ

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Организационный анализ от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
Оценки: 579
Рецензии: 174

О курсе

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

Лучшие рецензии

AL

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

JV

Nov 11, 2017

I think I would have given an overview at the beginning, kind of a framework, to put all theories and aspects in place. Excellent. Including the videos discussing the questions of the students.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 170 отзывов о курсе Организационный анализ

автор: ICE B D (

Apr 14, 2017

It is an excllent online course with top world class contents which I have never had! Many thanks! Ice

автор: FABIO E A M

Jul 03, 2019

Fue un excelente curso que me ayudo a reforzar mis conocimientos en dirección y gerencia de empresas en el sector privado. Recomiendo este curso por que tiene los componentes en el área psicológica del ser humano que permite entender el comportamiento y el rol de los diferentes actores dentro y en el entorno de su organización.

автор: Stephanie F M

Feb 27, 2019

Plataforma incrível, videos aulas com o melhor professor possível, calmo e paciente para explicar de forma que todos entendam o que ele está tentando repassar!!!

автор: Subbaiah S M

Mar 29, 2017

This is the best course of its kind. Need more such courses from Stanford. Daniel's lectures are amazing , It truly felt like he was sitting next to me and teaching. More from Daniel please

автор: Alexander V

Dec 26, 2016

I am impressed and exceptionally satisfied passing the course. Very useful, presents range of theories and points of view, combined with real life cases and in-depth explanations. Thank you!

автор: Jesus d V

Nov 11, 2017

I think I would have given an overview at the beginning, kind of a framework, to put all theories and aspects in place. Excellent. Including the videos discussing the questions of the students.

автор: Eugene T Y Y

Dec 15, 2018

I work in HR, from time to time, I need to discuss with potential candidates on how our organization differs from his/her current employers or other employers in the market. This course definitely gives me the extra tools I need to better analyse between organizations in the industry. Thanks

автор: Jack G

Jan 11, 2019

Great source of knowledge, thanks.

автор: Melody R

Mar 03, 2019

AWESOME COURSE! LOVED IT!

автор: Faisal K

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent course on Organisational dynamics.

автор: DEYAELDIN K E N

Feb 19, 2019

it was such a great experience enhanced my mind

автор: Eleonora J R

Apr 12, 2019

Incredibly good and complete!

автор: Stefan K

Nov 25, 2017

Very comprehensive course, often dense, but highly informative!

автор: Md M R

Jan 14, 2018

It was a great experience to participate in the course. It was an useful, fun and refreshing learning. Thanks for offering.

автор: Nikola L

Jan 19, 2017

Incredibly enriching program by prof Daniel MacFarland! Brilliant! You get to dive into nearly a dozen of organizational theories and learn when and how to apply them as part of your management toolbox. Tons of use cases and real life examples, Very well done. :) Do yourself a favor and enroll!

автор: Darin B

May 09, 2017

Fantastic overview of the material providing you a great subject-matter foundation. Material is thoroughly covered and explain.

автор: Ekaterina B

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent!!

This course gave me so much inspiration!

Thank you very much for this great opportunity!

автор: Robert

Jul 04, 2018

Found this to be an exceptional course which introduced me to theories for analyzing organizations. The material was challenging, thought-provoking, and highly practical. As an educator in the public school system, I could see how decisions were influenced by many factors. I would like to meet with Professor McFarland one day. I have a few other personal experienced based theories relatinging to analysis of organization , nuances of some presented, that I would like to share with him. I am especially interested in the impact of the consumer on shaping organizations. But I sense the consumer is just lumped in as a member of the environment. The information age empowers the consumer providing greater choice and opportunities for disruptive innovations. I would like to see students wield this influence to bring education into the 21st Century.Professor McFarland, Thank you for your fine work and willingness to share.Robert Schenker: Robert.schenker@gmail.com

автор: Richard C

Aug 31, 2017

A really eye opening and thought provoking course.

автор: Ben D

Mar 08, 2017

The most comprehensive and MBA quality material I have found on Coursera to date. A fantastic course with significant effort made by Dan & his TA's to provide strong technical content and marry it with clear case studies. I highly recommend this course!

автор: gobi

Nov 07, 2017

excellent

автор: Daniel R R U

Jul 30, 2017

Great course! It's a must for anyone who works in an organization.

автор: Tin L

May 29, 2017

Great course. Course tutor was excellent and relatable.

автор: Amy S

Jan 23, 2018

This is an excellent course. I learned a ton. It provides a fantastic framework of ways to think about organizations and the work they do (or don't do).

автор: Najib H

Jan 05, 2017

Professor Daniel McFarland of Stanford University, deliver here an inspiring and attention-grabbing course about how to find structured keys and solutions for an environment where most organizational problems are distinctive to the circumstances and cannot be elucidated by simple click.

The eleven weeks of materials was indeed long and personally very difficult to absorb, but the final reward is 100% worth it!!

I am highly thankful to Professor Daniel McFarland, for allowing me to be part of his class and sharing us (students) generously his extensive knowledge, theories and thoughts about new ways to enlighten work environment, and understand in a systematic, practical manner & the behind-the-curtain; the industrialized world we are living.

For geographical reasons, it will be technically impossible for me to attend Professor Daniel McFarland classes at Stanford University and thanks to his generous patience, engagement and priceless time to prepare this exceptional course,

I am really honored and proud to have joined this outstanding and must learn course here on coursera!!!

Definitively a stellar 5 Star rating!!!