Chevron Left
Вернуться к Object Oriented Programming in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
Оценки: 3,559
Рецензии: 879

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ?

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 859 отзывов о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: Nicholas B

Oct 08, 2018

Would have preferred if the map was built incrementally, with me continuing each exercise with my own map rather than a new, supplied map each time. That would make me feel more ownership towards it.

автор: Thao R

Apr 05, 2019

The peer reviews for final grade was challenging in a way that it relies solely on the honesty of your peers. I ended up with dishonest grades from peers. Specifically the person gave me grade 0 and a " . " in each comment section and called it the day. Nothing stopping more people from doing that actually. Other than that, the materials are great and assignments were challenging. Students who wanted to complete the course honestly actually had to work hard at researching to success.

автор: Salman Q

Nov 27, 2017

It could have been better.

автор: Wellington T M Y

Dec 10, 2018

Ótimo curso!

автор: Mark M

Jan 02, 2019

A good challenging course. Well taught.

автор: D N V V S S K

Dec 31, 2018

Superb course I really enjoyed and learned so many things with this course

автор: Max S

Jan 28, 2019

amazing

автор: Andrew E

Jan 03, 2019

The focus on developing a main project with a variety of different data structures for different tasks was a great way to introduce new concepts and show their real applicability. Recommended as a second Java course.

автор: Peter S

Jan 03, 2019

Very interesting excercices in this course.

автор: Iniakpokeikiye P T

Jan 04, 2019

Great one

автор: Marino V

Feb 02, 2019

With this course, I was able to review the basics of object-oriented programming in java. it was very helpful, it helped me to consolidate concepts that I thought I already knew enough. Plus, it allowed me to learn about Processing that I had never used.

автор: Deepan M

Feb 05, 2019

Good one

автор: Chintan R

Nov 22, 2018

Good course for people willing to strengthen object-oriented concepts with the implementation of GUI.

автор: Andrew M G

Nov 07, 2018

absolutely awesome course with great professors

автор: Tanisha M

Nov 12, 2018

nice course

автор: Johnny E

Nov 29, 2018

Awesome course! Very well organized. I will recommend this course to my friends and anyone who like to get started in java.

автор: MOHAMMAD M B

Jan 17, 2019

very good

автор: Saleh T S S

Jan 11, 2019

It is a very good learning experience.

Prof. Christine is the best one of them

автор: Muhammad E R

Jan 23, 2019

It's an awesome course. Course instructors are great at teaching. MOOC students can enjoy extremely while doing the projects.

автор: Partha B

Feb 11, 2019

Really helped me

автор: Mukesh P

Feb 17, 2019

This is very useful course and coursera makes is easy to learn

автор: Mohamed M

Feb 18, 2019

This course is really amazing, and the instructors help you out along the way. The concepts and the programming assignments are engaging. Thanks for the USCD CS team for compiling this course.

автор: Mohammed B

Feb 24, 2019

ti is very useful

автор: Студеникина А В

Feb 28, 2019

Great job! Thank you!

автор: NENAVATH J

Mar 09, 2019

it is very good course ,and it is very useful for all java developers