Chevron Left
Вернуться к Object Oriented Programming in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,390
Рецензии: 1,382

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB

12 окт. 2017 г.

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

13 окт. 2015 г.

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,357 отзывов о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: Thanh T N

3 февр. 2021 г.

This course is practical and amazing if you want to learn about OOP in Java. Thanks professors in UC San Diego and Coursera team.

автор: suryansh s

23 мар. 2017 г.

excellent course ,and the guiders are very supportive and this course going to help me in future with large benefit and successes

автор: Eugene K

27 февр. 2016 г.

Very good introductory course in Java and OOP principles, well designed and structured, provides perfect programming assignments.

автор: KAPSIDIS D I

27 дек. 2019 г.

Excellent for beginners in Java! The difficulty scales up smoothly, the examples and graded activities are relative and helpful.

автор: shubham j

28 февр. 2016 г.

Amazing course with very efficient teaching ..

i really enjoyed this course . hope to see more similar courses from the teachers.

автор: Francesco B

24 окт. 2015 г.

Nice course well explained. I liked more than other courses where they explain easy theory then you are lost in the assignments.

автор: Soumya N J

31 мая 2020 г.

best way of explaining program I was having a problem of creating a program but here I learned Howe to trace and build the code

автор: Chicane

5 февр. 2017 г.

Thank you guys for this massive information you put in this course. I appreciate your efforts well explanation you guys awesome

автор: Billman

27 окт. 2015 г.

Great course! The activities were nice, and challenging. The instructors did a good job of explaining things in diverse ways.

автор: Benjamin T

8 мар. 2016 г.

Very well structured, clear explanations, and great additional resources to test and repeat the material. Thank you very much!

автор: Huynh L D

20 дек. 2015 г.

Very rigourous course. Very worth the time and effort. Taught real knowledge and skills while facilitated building a portfolio

автор: Sandesh G

4 авг. 2020 г.

It was very challenging one a learner must face challenges and must face them

I am really fortune to learn with you thank you

автор: Muhammad E R

23 янв. 2019 г.

It's an awesome course. Course instructors are great at teaching. MOOC students can enjoy extremely while doing the projects.

автор: Vishwanath G

6 июня 2017 г.

Perfect course for intermediate programming in Java. Great teaching method, detailed explanations, and excellent professors.

автор: WASIF H

7 авг. 2016 г.

I loved this course. All the basics of java are well explained and got to learn many internal things. Thanks for this course.

автор: Lesly A F

31 дек. 2015 г.

Excellent course. Starts from scratch. nice clear explanations. Project based teaching is awesome.

Hats off to the UC faculty

автор: Juan O

24 мая 2021 г.

Great experience had fun developing my fist applet and great OOP principle applied with the use of documentation. Thank you.

автор: Mathieu R

25 июня 2018 г.

Great course, puts in practice all the main OO programming concepts. Just a bit annoying to peer-review the last assignment.

автор: Esther P

20 мар. 2016 г.

This course was a journey. The instructors helped in successfully passing out the material in a interesting and helpful way.

автор: Jim L

2 дек. 2015 г.

Instructors are exemplary. This series is the best crafted that I've seen on-line. Makes me look forward to the next week.

автор: JE E

29 нояб. 2018 г.

Awesome course! Very well organized. I will recommend this course to my friends and anyone who like to get started in java.

автор: Weston H

29 дек. 2015 г.

Really exceptional course. Make sure you watch the everything its easy to miss important information about the assignments.

автор: Luis F P M

9 янв. 2022 г.

Excellent cours to learn the basics for java programming with well good foundations. But this course needs to be upgraded.

автор: Arshika L

22 июля 2017 г.

I absolutely love this course! The teachers are amazing! I would encourage anyone who's interested in programming to join.

автор: Sandeep R

15 авг. 2018 г.

just completed this, the project work is cleverly designed as you will need to understand some else's code to complete it