Chevron Left
Вернуться к Object Oriented Programming in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,393
Рецензии: 1,385

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB

12 окт. 2017 г.

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

13 окт. 2015 г.

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,360 отзывов о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: Yash S

4 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent explanation of material and pavement of the right thinking patterns in students. Definitely piqued a substantial interest for me to go back to school, but hey, no need! Love how the entire curriculum contains these mini challenges that pick your brain and prevent it from getting distracted. Great stuff, all around!

автор: Matthew A

22 мая 2017 г.

Very well guided course. Enjoyed the programming modules. The right difficulty and guidance to achieve the programming assignments without having to have interactive help from tutors. I feel like the lectures also gave me a good holistic view that is often missing from online courses. Thank you, I will recommend this course.

автор: Terrence F

19 сент. 2017 г.

This course was difficult for me as I am new to Java and this is not an introductory course. I had to spend some serious time watching the videos, taking the quizzes and doing the weekly assignments. This course was well structured and included lots of good references, so I somehow managed to get through it successfully!

автор: Lindsey R

10 июля 2019 г.

This course was so fun and really helped to bring back my programming skills after not using them for a few years. I would highly recommend this course. The professors tie in real world examples and help you understand why each concept is important beyond just the class, but for future jobs and programming assignments.

автор: Jessica H

31 мар. 2016 г.

I have learned quite a bit on thinking about code. Memory models especially was a new concept for me. Now I can take that skill and apply to bigger projects if I want to run through and understand that better. I also like that we can watch students talking over the code. Awesome course and great personable teachers.

автор: Sam V

15 апр. 2019 г.

Great course for a fresher and experienced Java programmer. I've used Java from 1.0 - 1.4. But its been changing so fast in the last few versions, I wanted to catch up. This course gave me that. Instructions and tests were useful to validate what I knew and didn't. Decently paced as well. Kudos to the instructors.

автор: Mohammed H

7 февр. 2016 г.

Very Good Course. The Programming Assignment were a bit challenging. It first looked all alien but the Instructions were very helpful and I enjoyed a lot while doing it. This is the best course I have taken up on Coursera and for that matter any online course.It was very interactive. Thank you Coursera. Keep it up

автор: Moemen A

6 мар. 2016 г.

This is a very well organized course, which shows clearly that the professors in charge have put real efforts to create its syllabus and training code. I have had a significant benefit by going through the course, and it helped me to implement OO techniques in a very detailed way. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Marcelo K Y

14 мая 2018 г.

In this course, I could consolidate the concepts of inheritance and polymorphism. The theory part was focused and concise, and the main important points had clear explanations and examples. I also enjoyed the programming part, which linked the theory with a very interesting feature to monitore earthquakes.

автор: Александр Ю

26 июля 2016 г.

Great course, it covers fundamentals of OOP and Java.

I think it is a great course for one who starts learning Java.

How materials are divided is awesome if you need a little help, you can get just wathcing another video, if you want to keep yourself challenged you can skip some. I liked this approach.

автор: Ruslan Z

27 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, competent methodical system of material presentation.

A lot of details about the language were discussed for me at a more detailed and understandable level.

I saw reviews that the course is outdated, but I think the topics that are taught there are fundamental and still relevant

автор: Mustafa A S

28 янв. 2016 г.

The topics are covered perfectly in such a way that every learner can digest the content by spending some time on them. After that, learners can able to learn most of the basics of OOP. The homeworks are also well designed and helpful. Thanks to the creators of this course and the instructors.

автор: Sudarshan P

10 авг. 2016 г.

This is a brilliant course. Starts from the basics of object oriented programming covering all the topics in intermediate details. Also, the final assignment helps you to add additional features and test your creativity!

A must for beginners and a good course to review the fundamentals of OOAD.

автор: Jipeng C

20 сент. 2018 г.

Good course. I learned and practiced how to write object oriented (OO) program using Java which also enable me quickly use other language to write OO program. The content of this course is so great that the introduction of the memory model really gave me the insight into the program writing.

автор: Nana K A

8 дек. 2019 г.

I studied Chemistry and Chemical Biology at Cornell University. With a busy 19 credit semester, I was still able to get through the course pretty easily with the amazing resources available. I would definitely recommend the course for anyone looking to learn programming principles in Java.

автор: Mukil K

16 сент. 2015 г.

This is the first MOOC I have found that fits neatly between beginner level introduction to programming courses, and higher level machine learning/pattern recognition or algorithms courses. The lecture videos convey concepts succinctly, and the assignments complement the lecture materials.

автор: Abdul M A K

21 окт. 2019 г.

difficult course but worth it..my recommendation would be to pay extra attention to polymorphism and inheritance concepts and listen to them again. this will help you in the assignments. Leave the assignments for a little while if you get stuck and come back later with a fresh mind.

автор: Cesar

19 сент. 2015 г.

Perfect, I've learned a lot since Week 1, It's a very interactive course and the teachers are very clear with explanations. I am in week 3 now and wow, my knowledge has been drastically increased. Note that I am tester trying the other side of the coin. Thanks for the Course UCSD!

автор: Klaudiusz J

2 нояб. 2018 г.

Great course, I very much enjoyed the practical side of the course as I could get the most of it. Writing the project througout the course was a fantastic idea. Altought, sometimes it was quite challenging. I'd definitely recommand the course to anyone! Thank you Instructors.

автор: NinomiyaSakana

17 мая 2020 г.

I really like this course. As a Chinese learner, I originally learned OOP by Chinese language but from coursera I reviewed this part of knowledge and got to know many terminologies in English. The homework after lectures is also interesting. Thanks to UCSan Diego very much.

автор: Rocky L

9 янв. 2016 г.

Every instructor explains the concept in a nice and clear way. The course structure they designed is very logical and well organized. So, it's very easy to follow. Plus, they did a very good job picking core topics in OOP.

A must-take class if you're interested in OOP.

автор: Amarnauth ( S

28 сент. 2019 г.

A truly exceptional course that provides a learner an in depth understanding of how Java works. The professors provide the material in a manner which is clear and comprehensive. I appreciated the fact that topics were reinforced with a quiz and follow up assignments.

автор: Patrick H

5 мар. 2016 г.

The course was well-structured to provide resources and guidance to complete a fun project; the instructors did an excellent job of making the material accessible and providing real-world examples of how the material is relevant beyond the scope of the class project.

автор: Ravi A

15 нояб. 2015 г.

I have learned a lot. But i have always been falling back in he course because i am a working.just struggling a lot to be on the Deadline, and that's what keeps me pretty involved and enthusiast and dynamic.

!!! .....Thanks A ton.............$$$$...............!!!

автор: Loris P

26 апр. 2017 г.

A well organized and clear course for intermediate learners and people who want to review some fundamental topics about OOP and Java. Make a project based on what you are learning through the weeks is a big plus. Teachers and all the material are very good.