Chevron Left
Вернуться к Object Oriented Programming in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,823
Рецензии: 928

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 906 отзывов о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: Vasileios K

Jun 12, 2017

Very interesting course. The professors are very good and the material is organised in a way that makes it very easy to follow. Highly recommended!

автор: Andreeva K

May 04, 2017

I loved this course. Professors are great at explaining the concepts and the programming assignments are fun and challenging. Definitely recommend.

автор: Yosep K

Dec 13, 2015

I love how you learn to follow the code by writing where it's in memory. I've been stuck on classes work internally and now i'm glad how they work

автор: Yu-Chieh S

Sep 06, 2017

Great Course. Love the way you explain the theoretical parts along with the real life experience sharing and group discussing. Strong recommended!

автор: Shubham S

Aug 29, 2016

The course teaches Object Oriented Concepts In Java in a fantastic way that makes understanding them fairly easy. Three cheers for the Professors!

автор: Filip D

Mar 31, 2016

I like a lot GEO-Information-Project, it is very interested in many ways, I never handle with this type of project, It is very challenging for me.

автор: Lianqiang M

Feb 15, 2016

This is a great course. This is the first time I learnt an online course, which has so many advantages against traditional classroom instructions.

автор: Mohamed F

May 01, 2016

very interesting course i like it's had core fundmentals of java programming and very easy understood describe everything including memory model

автор: Rishabh B

Feb 14, 2016

A ​well-knit coursework and pretty straightforward approach towards understanding concepts in OOP that comes with a good project to practice on.

автор: Cameron H

Jul 31, 2016

This course was an exceptional introduction to programming Java applications. The course content and project were both very practical and fun.

автор: JIAXING S

Mar 14, 2016

The best specialization I've seen on Coursera. The course material is good and each to understand. Great 1st programming course for beginners.

автор: Pratyushotpal M

Feb 08, 2016

Awesome course.

Assignments are fun and I got a lot of things to learn.

I was good in Java before starting the course, but still learned a lot.

автор: Jack S

Jul 18, 2017

the combination of lectures, exercises, "in the real world" and supportive materials, is just superb. Very efficiently teaches the material.

автор: Hazel P

Dec 13, 2015

A nice ending project, but other user reviewing can be unreliable. The diagrams were still helpful, and made the videos more comprehensive.

автор: Pradyumn A

Jun 05, 2017

Great Course Indeed. Using Maps and Applets through code was my first time experience, and it was great.

A must course for Java Programmer.

автор: Sagar M

Apr 04, 2017

This course was awesome. They taught each and every concept in such a flawless way with additional conceptual challenges. Really loved it.

автор: Sadaf F

Mar 31, 2019

Truly exceptional course for intermediate learners for learning some new things as well as refreshing memory of some core OOP concepts.

автор: Pranjal K

Aug 18, 2017

This is one of the best courses in Java. I was a complete novice before this course. Now i feel like i have got the feel for programming.

автор: Daniyar Z

Jun 26, 2016

Great course! The course teaches us the basics of OOP concepts. Moreover, during the course students are able to use theory in practice.

автор: Srijan A

Nov 21, 2016

I found it very useful in bridging the knowledge gaps I had in Java. I helped me identify issues which even seasoned programmers miss.

автор: Thomas H

Jan 17, 2016

Loved the Unfolding Maps application! Great way to learn object oriented programming. Really enjoyed the extension project at the end.

автор: Micheal

Aug 08, 2016

It is a good course. It help me strengthen the knowledge about interface, abstract class and experience of developing related skills.

автор: chiranjiv b

Mar 07, 2016

great work by the professors at uc. its like moving slowly and steadily from primitives to complexity and there's no stress involved.

автор: Evgenii L

Oct 27, 2015

I'm really exited about this course! Really professional team which provide us very interesting tasks! brilliant! Not....Tremendous!!

автор: Idir B

Jan 30, 2016

The best course I saw in Coursera. A lot of efforts will deployed to make the learning experience optimal. Bravo for the professors.