Chevron Left
Вернуться к Принципы микроэкономики

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Принципы микроэкономики от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
Оценки: 947
Рецензии: 199

О курсе

This course offers an introduction to the functions of individual decision-makers—both consumers and producers—within the larger economic system. Emphasis is on the nature and functions of product markets, the theory of the firm under varying conditions of competition and monopoly, and the role of government in promoting efficiency in the economy. Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues, but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

Лучшие рецензии

VA

Mar 14, 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

FK

Jul 16, 2017

Great way to explain economics, especially for students with english as a second language. Thanks for dividing the videos into smaller parts making me able to plan my schedule in great flexibility.

Фильтр по:

176–195 из 195 отзывов о курсе Принципы микроэкономики

автор: Nilesh G

Nov 23, 2018

nice course

автор: Oscar A P D

May 10, 2017

Un curso bastante didáctico y con un excelente profesor que te irá conduciendo desde el punto mas básico de la microeconomía hasta llegar a los temas mas complicados. Excelente para hacer una revisión de todo lo aprendido en la universidad. Muchas gracias por todo.

автор: Habib A

Dec 03, 2016

I expected more math from an economics course. The professor is very good at explaining and demonstrating different topics, but it would be very interesting if we see the actual math, even in details, behind all of these concepts. I think most people who take this course have passed calculus 1 and 2, so a little bit of math would make it way more interesting and useful.

автор: Debjit G

Jun 03, 2017

Its a very good course and informative, while also being easy at the same time! Probably one of the best courses for beginners and with an interest in business or even understanding daily economics! I wish it was a little more of a deep dive into the numerical problems and formula ..

автор: Lukáš L

Jun 02, 2017

The course is great because it doesn’t throw graphs right away at you, but builds insight step by step with tomatoes and peppers instead. Then there is a breaking point at which you suddenly see those graphs as natural visualization of market powers.

The reason I am giving 4 ⭐︎ is that English subtitles are beyond horrible.

I wish there would be similar Macroeconomics course.

автор: Anthony

Aug 02, 2017

Overall, great content. Really enjoyed the course.

My only (very minor) gripe is, the book is optional but I found the lectures alone skimmed or skipped a few small topics covers in quizzes. I'd probably say 98% of the stuff was covered. Overall, not a big deal, just a bit of a nuisance.

Would absolutely encourage others to take the course if there's an interest.

автор: Eloy M D D

Apr 21, 2017

Very good course . Very good real examples. That's all.

автор: Aayush A

Apr 26, 2017

Very good to start understanding economics from zero

автор: Sarah R

Aug 04, 2017

Solid introductory course. The extra econtutorials help provide clearer definitions, but overall a really good way to get comfortable with microeconomic basics.

автор: Anne B C

Aug 22, 2017

I like the game examples and how Dr. Jose explained the examples but I have to say that the video really need some improvements such as the subtitles.

автор: Bryan T

Apr 01, 2018

Good course overall; I definitely learned some of the basics of microeconomics that I did not know before. Some videos were confusing when the Professor misspoke often, or used examples where the topic had only been lightly touched upon. Overall, still a very good course.

автор: Thomas R

Jul 31, 2016

Great course! The material is presented in a detailed way that makes it easy to understand even if you're new to economics, using a local sandwich business as a real life case study was really cool, plenty of practice questions to test your knowledge. An all around winner

автор: 尹博

Mar 29, 2018

almost perfect but the quiz,when you finish the quiz you can't see the correct answer(no matter pass or failure).

автор: Hannah W

Jun 05, 2017

The course material was really interesting but sometimes difficult to follow on the videos. But the extra reading helped make up for that

автор: GRISELDA J J

Nov 18, 2017

excelente curso

автор: wangself

May 11, 2018

很好的科普类型的视频

автор: Andrew F

Jul 29, 2019

Definitely a really good foundation course in economics

автор: Vikrant K

Apr 13, 2017

Good Course. Taught well. Should be free certificate. Thank you.

автор: Santiago C

Dec 09, 2016

lll

автор: John S

Aug 04, 2017

meh