Chevron Left
Вернуться к Обследование кишечника: изучаем кишечную флору

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Обследование кишечника: изучаем кишечную флору от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,062
Рецензии: 293

О курсе

Imagine if there were an organ in your body that weighed as much as your brain, that affected your health, your weight, and even your behavior. Wouldn’t you want to know more about it? There is such an organ — the collection of microbes in and on your body, your human microbiome....

Лучшие рецензии

AF
10 февр. 2017 г.

Very informative! Everybody should take this course, to know more about their own microbiome...\n\nThe first lessons are not so exciting, but hang in there! The most interesting parts come later ;)

G
30 июня 2018 г.

It was a good experience, and while I'm not too big on microbiology in general, I was intrigued in the role our microbiome plays in our lives. The summer I did this changed my life in a way. :)

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 292 отзывов о курсе Обследование кишечника: изучаем кишечную флору

автор: Guillermo A D

19 сент. 2017 г.

This is a great course that really opens your eyes to the microbial world that is so important to everyone's lives. I particularly enjoyed the enthusiasm of the instructors as well as the peer-reviewed assignments. The course also develops a conscience for how lifestyle and environmental factors can affect your gut microbiota and thence your whole health!

автор: Pamela A

4 нояб. 2015 г.

The content was amazing, i can't be happier with what i learnt. Thanks for sharing all of that knowledge!

As an opportunity area, i would say it was hard to follow some of the speakers because they spoke monotonous, the content was very dense and perhaps in those cases some graphic content in the video could help.

Thank you, great course, great project!

автор: Karen W

23 мая 2021 г.

The course was very informative and a great one to add to a busy schedule as there is plenty of time to complete the assignments. The course is comprehensive and it offers cutting edge information about the future of science in terms of studying gut bacteria and the positive implications it would have in the well being of humanity. I recommended it

автор: Claire C

15 окт. 2015 г.

Really interesting. I knew a bit about the importance of the microbiome but this course has made me more aware of how I can influence my own. And it has helped me understand why it is that antibiotics are best avoided when possible. The course was well set up. I enjoyed all the lectures from the various speakers and the assignments made me think.

автор: Prajwal S S

8 нояб. 2015 г.

It helped me expand my horizon, I gradually learnt so much from the faculty and their valuable guest interviews. If not for their effort, it would have took few more years for me to realize that such things exist. I would recommend individuals to give the course a try after all you need to know what you have inside your own body. Thank you.

автор: Leslie K

30 мар. 2018 г.

Fantastic foundational course in the gut microbiome. I was impressed by the section on genetic sequencing and learned a lot. I would love a follow-on course in this subject to learn more about specific gut bacteria and impact on human health. For anyone interested in getting a solid base in gut biome science, I would start with this course.

автор: Arun K

30 авг. 2019 г.

This course provides the overall understanding of our gut microbiota. Each module consist of lectures of famous scientist who have been working in this field of gut science. This Gut Check coursera course will make you aware of your gut microbiome and it's importance.Thanks to Rob Knight & his team for providing this wonderful course.

автор: Michael V

6 янв. 2020 г.

What a great course on the gut microbiome. I am very happy I signed up. This is an upcoming and a growing field of interest, especially in the health and wellness industry. The experts and doctors who put this course together did an excellent job in providing informative and fascinating materials to us. Thank you!!!

автор: Delia L

24 окт. 2016 г.

Excellent course, engaging, explaining the science and methods behind the famous graph plotting the microbiome of different body areas (and the evolution from infant to adult). Good review of factors connected to the microbiome (diet, antibiotics...). Reflection about personal case and lifestyle. Informative and fun.

автор: craig k

17 июля 2017 г.

I truly enjoyed this course. It wasnt to heavy, but i did manage to learn a lot more of the technical aspects of sequencing and so forth that i was completely naive to. As a Nutritionist i am passionate about the GUT and our individual Microbiota and this was just awesome. Thank you team!

автор: Polly

30 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course to take if interested in the microbiome or going onto study this further in a medical world. I have used it as a plant based chef and nutritionist who is fascinated by the microbiome and how it plays such a vital part in our health. Totally recommend the course.

автор: RAICHEL T J

22 июня 2020 г.

I totally enjoyed learning this course .All the faculties are so much experienced and well explaining each and every concepts.If you are interested in revealing the mystery inside your gut ,just go through this .I am also eagerly waiting for new courses from the same University

автор: Pauline E

25 февр. 2016 г.

Unsuspectedly fascinating world to explore with solid connections to real world and immediate health issues. Potential for groundbreaking medical advances positively explosive. Loved the course, appreciated the information and has led me to a new-found interest.

автор: Ekaterina

14 дек. 2016 г.

Great introductory course! I had no doubt that there was a connection between what we eat and our health, but I had very little to no idea how much microbes are involved in our being. I enjoyed this course very much and will recommend it to others!

Thank you!

автор: NAKSHATRA N A E C

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Very well designed course with research and evidence based material and video lectures combined with proper reports. Can help in saving so many human lives by changing their habits like diet, exercise, lifestyle and so many small things (but big impact).

автор: Anne G

3 сент. 2015 г.

Exciting new discoveries to be made! This course will help me to get to grips with whats happening in this field now and allow me to follow and understand new data as it comes out. If gut microbes are interesting to you then this course is for you.

автор: Vafa D

22 февр. 2019 г.

Highly recommended for anyone interested in the microbiome, including those working in medical and scientific fields. The next 10 years should see significant advances in this field and the relation between the microbiome in health and disease.

автор: Lynnette C

12 мар. 2018 г.

Very informative. Got a lot of insights into the gut microbiome, and my personal journey to understanding the potential relationship of changes in the human microbiota to health and disease. Also helpful in interpreting my AGP results.

автор: Susanne W

4 июня 2017 г.

I completed the course more than a year ago and am still fascinated by the dedication, the very easy to understand explanations, the diversified arrangement of the course with the interviews and perspectives. Thank you very very much!

автор: sreeja m

27 июля 2020 г.

Very informative and effective! They also include many web interviews of the researchers who have ongoing projects to the topics the course teaches.Efforts are seen clearly to make the course interesting by explaining using models.

автор: Andres P

11 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, nice videos and insights. Nice rhythm too, the videos are short and it is easy to watch all in a round doing brief pauses. Keeping a log of what we eat and sharing and evaluating other participants is a nice idea.

автор: Ana V U B

30 мар. 2017 г.

Eu amei o curso. Aprendi muito sobre a microbiota intestinal e como ela influencia em muitos aspectos a saúde. Com esse curso estou mais preparada profissionalmente e mais preparada para tomar certas decisões em minha vida pessoal.

автор: Claudia G

27 мар. 2019 г.

I truly enjoyed this course and learned quite a bit more than expected. I have been researching and learning about the microbiome on my own for about a year now, and taking this courses added to my knowledge bank on this topic.

автор: Oliver D

6 июля 2020 г.

This structured course is very informative for those venturing into microbiome research. As a student seeking to expand my knowledge about the human microbiome, I found this course to be beneficial. I highly recommend it.

автор: john l

24 авг. 2015 г.

Very good course. I like the course assignments.

For one who have not taken a biology course before, it is tough, though broad reading over the years about health, and having worked in a biotechnology companies helped.