Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,544
Рецензии: 545

О курсе

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

Лучшие рецензии

JA

24 июля 2020 г.

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

LT

29 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoy studying this course , the material and video example are well made ,and easy to understand too . Overall this course is great and really helpful it also help me improve on my judgement skill.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 549 отзывов о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

автор: Ömer F Ö

12 июля 2020 г.

Change the Course name. I am a medical proffesional wnhich took biostatistics lessons at collage. This course is more informative than lessons. So it should be targeted to proffesionals.

автор: Maria T J C

10 июня 2020 г.

I loved the course, Dr. Wilson was explicit, easy to understand, funny and great presentation in every week, I'm really happy with the course, because I'm learned a lot in this course.

автор: ALLEN J R

9 мая 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! That must mean I am weird, but proof awaits a properly performed statistical study of the population who also "attended" the program.

Allen J Rovner, MD

автор: Laura N

16 апр. 2022 г.

E​xcellent course! The videos are both engaging and clear, and the content is really useful. If there's a curriculum for adulting, this course should be part of it. It's that important.

автор: Shanaya P

23 июля 2020 г.

Perfect for an absolute beginner and anyone who reads medical literature but really has no idea what is happening. Strongly reccomended as it is short and fun but very informative.

автор: rolande s

15 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent. All: Format, Presentation; Pace; Quizzes reinforced learning; Goals and Summaries Take-aways. Examples were relevant, real-world and Related to current affairs (Covid )

автор: John K

30 дек. 2020 г.

Initially I thought that I had bitten off more than I could chew, but in the long run, it was very interesting. I certainly am better equipped to read a medical research paper.

автор: Rathnayaka M N C N R

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Great nicely arranged course with very clear slides ...Thank you all....Good luck and I'm highly recommended this course who are planning to do a research on medical field....

автор: Harshitha R

17 июля 2020 г.

The best course I've done on Coursera so far! Thank you Dr.Wilson for being so informative and captivating in your teaching methods, I am truly delighted to be more informed!

автор: Anastasis A

7 июня 2020 г.

Incredibly engaging course with concise descriptions of often complex topics. If you're looking for a crash-course approach to medical literature, this is the course for you!

автор: Jana C A C

3 дек. 2021 г.

Dr. Wilson explays wonderfully all the topics even the hard ones. Giving examples throughout each lectures all concepts are easy to digest and visualize. I love this course

автор: Molly S

31 июля 2020 г.

So much information! It feels dense, but it is very useful, and the examples are fun and applicable! The professor / lectures are engaging and use great visuals. Well done!

автор: Leonardo M

17 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoy this course, the way concepts are presented makes it easy to understand them.

I hope there will be more courses in the future deepening the concepts learned.

автор: Kieu T H

12 сент. 2020 г.

The course is amazing. I have already known some information before the course, but It is very clear after study. Thank you, Professor and look forward to your new course.

автор: janeshead

20 июля 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course. The prof is very engaging and made the concepts clear and understandable. I feel much more confident in reading studies I find in the news now.

автор: Jelli K

4 янв. 2021 г.

Sign up originally to understand better relative & absolute risk, and found A Great overview of how to understand Medical Research , makes you think of the finer details.

автор: Zuzana Š

1 апр. 2021 г.

I recommend this course, the videos are super clear, most of the topics are not overwhelming to understand and the knowledge I gained from this course is very practical.

автор: Alberto J P O

11 янв. 2022 г.

I deeply thank Dr. Perry for keeping it simple all the way through, because I never had the opportunity to learn this material with such a user - friendly methodology.

автор: Abdulaziz A

28 июня 2020 г.

Literally, the best online course I've ever enrolled in. Very informative, with well-constructed designs and visuals. Also, the instructor is so engaging. It was fun!

автор: Brian D

28 февр. 2021 г.

This was an excellent course and extremely useful as a primer to understanding medical research and placing it into a larger context for meaningful decision-making.

автор: Jie S

16 июня 2020 г.

Dr. Wilson made the course so interesting. Quiz helps to review the key concepts and also build my confidence to keep learning. A good way to learn something fancy.

автор: Christie-Joy O

2 февр. 2022 г.

This course been very insightful. Dr. Perry is amazing. Thank you for the good work done. The quizes in every video and the weekly quizes enhanced my understanding

автор: divya p

1 февр. 2021 г.

The absolute best course that tackles biostatistics at a conceptual level and interpretation of clinical trials! So engaging you might binge-watch it (like I did )

автор: Angela C

3 мар. 2021 г.

This was such an engaging, interesting and informative course. Dr. Wilson, I wish that you were my mentor, I’m going to miss learning from you so much! Thank you.

автор: Lillian M

27 дек. 2020 г.

very well structured. Prof has very broad knowl3dge of the subject and examples used are very nice, clear and straight to point. Big SALUTE to you Prof. thank you