Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 966
Рецензии: 370

О курсе

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

Лучшие рецензии

LT
29 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoy studying this course , the material and video example are well made ,and easy to understand too . Overall this course is great and really helpful it also help me improve on my judgement skill.

JM
1 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 371 отзывов о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

автор: Charlotte S

4 июня 2020 г.

Brilliant course, in depth, fascinating and enlightening, and made really accessible by Dr Wilson's entertaining presentation.

автор: Arno H

25 июня 2020 г.

These seven weeks gave me wonderful and useful tools to make THE difference between science and fake news. Thanks a lot!!

автор: David O

17 июня 2020 г.

A remarkably comprehensive and concise examination of medical research, an emergingly important facet of media literacy.

автор: Dinesh P

24 мая 2020 г.

If you have the time then definitely take this course. It contains information that I will use for the rest of my life.

автор: Rita S

24 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was a joy, thanks to Dr. Wilson. It was well organized and aimed for allowing the student to comprehend.

автор: Fardin K J

9 июня 2020 г.

So far the best instructor I had. Very interesting and informative course. Much needed for the media persons I guess.

автор: SAKHR A M A

29 авг. 2020 г.

what i felt with this course was already statistically significant .

best wishes to all supervisors on this course .

автор: Carlos D P C

2 июня 2020 г.

Es un curso excelente. He aprendido mucho y de una manera muy didáctica un tema que es relevante en la actualidad.

автор: Elizabeth o

23 июня 2020 г.

You have the magic to teach statistic as a funny subject . I really don't wanted to finish the course. Thank you

автор: Jenny O

1 июня 2020 г.

Great course. The presenter is very engaging, the material is extremely interesting and very clearly presented.

автор: Dr V B

7 сент. 2020 г.

Wonderful presentation. Complex issues are presented in a simple way so that everyone can understand. Thank you

автор: Chelsea P

5 июля 2020 г.

Very informative, even for someone with a fair amount of science classes in their past and working in medicine.

автор: Anna

8 июля 2020 г.

Wonderful, entertaining and also very insightful course. Kudos to the great instructor - Mr. F. Perry Wilson!

автор: Cara H

19 июля 2020 г.

Took a while but it was worth it! Great Instructor! Loved his examples on the Campus with the Yale students!

автор: Belakhdar A

8 июня 2020 г.

one of my best cours ever with an outstanding teacher!

highly recommendable to all medical students

thank you

автор: Martin P

27 дек. 2020 г.

Absolutely fantastic and very helpful course. Thanks so much Dr Wilson and team for your hard work on this.

автор: Ken B

17 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course. Dr. Wilson did a wonderful job explaining the material and making the course interesting.

автор: Mary A

26 окт. 2020 г.

Very engaging speaker, everything made simple but very informative, a good overview for medical research.

автор: shaimaa

19 июля 2020 г.

Thank you so much Dr. Wilson, this is really very well structured course. it was very interesting course!

автор: Gigi M

27 мая 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course and Dr. Wilson. I feel that I do better understand how medical research works.

автор: Tracy D

24 авг. 2020 г.

Great course! Lots of valuable insights. Broke down big concepts into digestible chunks!

Two thumbs up.

автор: Cynthia R

31 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course with a fun, knowledgeable professor. I wish every course was so engaging. Thank you!

автор: Madhvendra S

14 июля 2020 г.

This course is excellent . Anyone interested in learning about medical research can take this course.

автор: Adriana A

14 сент. 2020 г.

Very well explained, very interesting classes, very good way of teaching to help us remember it all.

автор: Areeba Q

9 авг. 2020 г.

Great course, love the prof he explains things so well. Had a lot of fun with the examples he use :)