Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 507
Рецензии: 203

О курсе

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong....

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Jul 25, 2020

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

LT

Apr 30, 2020

I enjoy studying this course , the material and video example are well made ,and easy to understand too . Overall this course is great and really helpful it also help me improve on my judgement skill.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 207 отзывов о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

автор: KALA G

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent, excellent course led by an extremely capable and articulate teacher. I discovered the reticent, inner student in me during this experience. The minimal math gave me no more than a few minutes of dry mouth and fleeting headache. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Laura G A

Jun 16, 2020

This is a very well created course, both the support material and explanations are of high quality with current examples (even it was updated with some very recent COVID studies), if thta were nos enough, the course is extremely funy as well! Totally worth it

автор: Barbara

Jul 17, 2020

Fantastic course: great information in bite-sized installments, the instructor is super clear, very knowledgeable and highly engaging. I loved both the real examples and the funny and down-to-earth experiments on campus. Thoroughly enjoyed it! Many thanks.

автор: Jessica G

Jun 11, 2020

It is an amazing course with great explanation and examples by Dr. Wilson. Everything is explained clearly and in depth, facilitating learning of understanding medical research. It gave me such an extensive insight into various aspects of medical studies.

автор: Ummu H

Jun 24, 2020

words can't express how much this course has helped me and my research. I can now be confident about what I publish. the professor has done a tremendous job with the lectures and I recommend everyone to please go through every aspect of every lecture.

автор: Christine H

Jun 10, 2020

What an excellent course! Prof. Wilson is an amazing presenter who used vivid and interesting examples to introduce and elaborate on the complex concepts of medical research. I'm looking forward to taking another course that is taught by Prof. Wilson.

автор: Giannina Z

Jul 27, 2020

I cannot thank Dr. Perry enough. This course was a godsend. I feel way more prepared to understand the studies I read, particularly under the current pandemic, as I strive to go straight to the source as opposed to trust whatever people send or post.

автор: Gloria G

Jun 08, 2020

I have enjoyed this course. I am more aware of the terms and phrases used in medical research papers and am better able to interpret what the researchers/authors mean. I am able to apply my scepticism of what I read in a logical and reasonable way.

автор: Daniel S

Jul 05, 2020

Dr Wilson is engaging and thorough throughout his course. It's a lot to absorb, but his ability to distill the key components of medical literature to the layperson helps to ease what can feel like overwhelming information. It's beyond impressive.

автор: Don C

Jul 12, 2020

That was so informative and well laid out. I've attempted to read studies in the past and now I have a basis of understanding of the different types and methods. Not to mention an understanding of how to tell the good from the bad.

автор: Vinita R

Jul 25, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the journey, and have learnt so much of the medical jargons. The course has helped me understand and analyze the medical research papers in a better way.

Thank You for providing an amazing learning experience.

автор: Joy B

May 30, 2020

Excellent course. I liked the non-medical references used to explain ideas. I LOVED the interviews. My only complaint is that when the instructor moved to a different board it took a bit of time for the camera to follow him.

автор: Joan R

Jun 01, 2020

An excelent course for medical an non-medical personel who wants to engage in the world of medical research and wants to know the truth behind all the seansationalistic news that appears now and then in the media.

автор: Lucía F

Jun 05, 2020

I love this course! Easy to understand, using examples to make each concept more understandable. Short-enough videos to make progress by watching a couple of videos per day - ideal for when you are short on time.

автор: Wee K N

May 02, 2020

Very interesting course delivered by a lively instructor with humorous touches. Fun and easy to understand. There are some errors in the answers for the quizzes but the learners should be able to figure out.

автор: Mary C

Jun 01, 2020

This was the first online course that I've ever taken, and it was a pleasant surprise. The Professor was engaging, the material was challenging, but well presented, and overall, it was an excellent course.

автор: Robin R

May 18, 2020

Excellent. I wish all my friends would take this. Funny, engaging, breaks down topics that would intimidate many people in easy to understand ways. And thanks for adding in the topical research on COVID-19.

автор: JW M

Aug 02, 2020

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

автор: Joan A

Jul 25, 2020

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

автор: Lam A T

Apr 30, 2020

I enjoy studying this course , the material and video example are well made ,and easy to understand too . Overall this course is great and really helpful it also help me improve on my judgement skill.

автор: Joseph O

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent overview of understanding how to read and interpret medical studies.

I've been skeptical about how medical studies are portrayed in the news, and now I have some tools to better assess them.

автор: Alice S

Aug 05, 2020

The course was really engaging and fun to follow, and Professor Wilson used great examples to help teach some of the harder-to-understand concepts. I learned a lot and I'm glad I took the course.

автор: Simon F

Jun 17, 2020

Clear, engaging and great fun. There might be some optional supplementary theoretical readings, not just medical papers. The exams are jokes. The lecture transcripts badly need proofreading.

автор: Donchenko T

Jun 18, 2020

Very exciting course, although quite difficult sometimes. Mr. Wilson is the best Professor I've ever seen. His sense of humor and cheerfulness in presenting the course helped me complete it

автор: Max H

Aug 11, 2020

Great Couse! The information is very useful and easy to understand. It is also presented in a way that is not boring and not too complicated. Everything was very informative and enjoyable!