Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 519
Рецензии: 211

О курсе

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong....

Лучшие рецензии

JM

Aug 02, 2020

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

JA

Jul 25, 2020

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 212 отзывов о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

автор: Cheryl T

Jun 11, 2020

The speaker was amazing. Super engaging and had great real life examples that made this content very related and clear. Highly recomm

автор: Alexander O

Jun 21, 2020

Great course! Very well explained how to read and understand medical studies, also this knowledge is transferable to other fields.

автор: Andrea S

May 21, 2020

Great course. Lots of good information and challenging quizzes. Presented in an entertaining, logical format. Highly recommend.

автор: Charlotte S

Jun 04, 2020

Brilliant course, in depth, fascinating and enlightening, and made really accessible by Dr Wilson's entertaining presentation.

автор: Arno H

Jun 25, 2020

These seven weeks gave me wonderful and useful tools to make THE difference between science and fake news. Thanks a lot!!

автор: David O

Jun 17, 2020

A remarkably comprehensive and concise examination of medical research, an emergingly important facet of media literacy.

автор: Dinesh P

May 24, 2020

If you have the time then definitely take this course. It contains information that I will use for the rest of my life.

автор: Fardin K J

Jun 10, 2020

So far the best instructor I had. Very interesting and informative course. Much needed for the media persons I guess.

автор: Carlos D P C

Jun 02, 2020

Es un curso excelente. He aprendido mucho y de una manera muy didáctica un tema que es relevante en la actualidad.

автор: Elizabeth o

Jun 23, 2020

You have the magic to teach statistic as a funny subject . I really don't wanted to finish the course. Thank you

автор: Jennifer O

Jun 01, 2020

Great course. The presenter is very engaging, the material is extremely interesting and very clearly presented.

автор: Chelsea P

Jul 05, 2020

Very informative, even for someone with a fair amount of science classes in their past and working in medicine.

автор: Anna

Jul 08, 2020

Wonderful, entertaining and also very insightful course. Kudos to the great instructor - Mr. F. Perry Wilson!

автор: Cara H

Jul 19, 2020

Took a while but it was worth it! Great Instructor! Loved his examples on the Campus with the Yale students!

автор: Belakhdar A

Jun 08, 2020

one of my best cours ever with an outstanding teacher!

highly recommendable to all medical students

thank you

автор: Ken B

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course. Dr. Wilson did a wonderful job explaining the material and making the course interesting.

автор: shaimaa

Jul 20, 2020

Thank you so much Dr. Wilson, this is really very well structured course. it was very interesting course!

автор: Gigi M

May 27, 2020

Really enjoyed the course and Dr. Wilson. I feel that I do better understand how medical research works.

автор: Madhvendra S

Jul 14, 2020

This course is excellent . Anyone interested in learning about medical research can take this course.

автор: Areeba Q

Aug 09, 2020

Great course, love the prof he explains things so well. Had a lot of fun with the examples he use :)

автор: Frances P

Jun 19, 2020

This was a great course! Thank you for making Medical Rsearch approachable to the every day person

автор: Diane B

Jun 19, 2020

A bit more detailed and technical than I thought it might be. Videos and examples well done.

автор: Marwa S

Jul 07, 2020

A perfect course for a beginner interested in statistics and critical appraisal of research.

автор: Jenny L C

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent course! Loved the way the professor used humor in getting the information across.

автор: John W

May 23, 2020

Very concise and great analogy and stories. First time I truly understood what P value is.