Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,161
Рецензии: 444

О курсе

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

Лучшие рецензии

DW
27 сент. 2020 г.

Well organized and informative content. Dr. Wilson was an engaging and knowledgeable faculty member; I look forward to enrolling in another course under his leadership.\n\nCalvin E Woodland, EdD, PsyD

LT
29 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoy studying this course , the material and video example are well made ,and easy to understand too . Overall this course is great and really helpful it also help me improve on my judgement skill.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 445 отзывов о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

автор: Jaime H

20 мая 2020 г.

This course was excellent. Quality content that was educational, informative, and entertaining. Dr. Perry was factual and provided great examples. I would highly recommend this course, and I would take any other courses that Dr. Wilson offers.

автор: Marliz S

2 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course and hope to refer back to the videos when I read medical articles or conclusions. I definitely recommend this course, not just for the great content, but also for the way it was presented. Engaging and fun!

автор: yewei g

9 мая 2020 г.

Interesting course, amazing video examples, great teaching! Thank you so much! As an investor, I will no longer be intimidated by medical researches anymore. BTW, I think this course is invaluable in this crazy COVID-19 new world.

автор: Buck w

5 июня 2020 г.

A fascinating course taught by an extraordinarily gifted, interesting and often funny professor. Dr. Wilson was able to explain complex concepts in surprisingly easy to understand terms. will look forward to his next course.

автор: Christiana L

19 мая 2020 г.

This is the first MOOC that I've ever finished after attempting millions (take that as you will). It was very informative, engaging, fun, and timely! Thank you Dr. Wilson and the rest of the staff for this amazing course.

автор: Kevin M

3 мая 2020 г.

Incredibly good presentation of what can be a difficult subject to teach. Examples were great, style of delivery was relaxed and friendly. I loved this course. I'm a 65 year old male and am excited to continue to learn.

автор: Natalie S

6 июля 2020 г.

Absolutely brilliant professor. Very engaging material, easily explained with vivid examples. I looked forward to watching the videos. I now feel more confident to read through medical literature thanks to Dr. Wilson!!!

автор: Claudia K

14 авг. 2020 г.

An amazing course! It definitely changed the way of reading manuscripts. I feel more confident and more aware of what I am reading. I definitely recommend this course, especially for medical professionals!

автор: JW M

2 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

автор: Dr C E W

28 сент. 2020 г.

Well organized and informative content. Dr. Wilson was an engaging and knowledgeable faculty member; I look forward to enrolling in another course under his leadership.

Calvin E Woodland, EdD, PsyD

автор: Alice S

5 авг. 2020 г.

The course was really engaging and fun to follow, and Professor Wilson used great examples to help teach some of the harder-to-understand concepts. I learned a lot and I'm glad I took the course.

автор: Michelle S

9 июня 2020 г.

I had a lot of fun learning how to understand medical reports. F. Perry Wilson's use of examples for the common person was useful. His lectures was very engaging and interesting. Thank you!

автор: Wendy R

15 июля 2020 г.

Totally loved the course! It was very informative and interesting and easy to understand. It was also entertaining and engaging! Wish all courses were taught by Prof. Perry!!

автор: Giulia P

14 мая 2020 г.

Incredible course. All amazing, how Dr. Perry teaches is unique. The material is easy to understand. I would recommend you 100% to enroll in this course.

автор: Michael V

15 мая 2020 г.

A course every health professional should take. Informative and entertaining...that speaks volume for a course on medical research!

автор: Sophia W C H

15 авг. 2020 г.

Just wanted to say a big thank you to everyone who made this well-fleshed out, simply-explained and beautifully presented course.

автор: Sylvia W

2 июня 2020 г.

I write about medicine and thought I knew all this. I was wrong. Great information, delightfully told.

автор: Héloïse B

15 мая 2020 г.

Great course. Very informative and fun way to learn more about statistics. I would definitely recommend.

автор: Isidora Z

11 сент. 2020 г.

One of the best and funniest teachers I've ever met. Thank you for all the lessons you taught us!

автор: Dr S K

13 сент. 2020 г.

Absolutely stunning course.... Felt it to be a bit lengthy. Needs patience. But wonderful

автор: Kristina J

13 мая 2020 г.

Definitely recommend to learn this topics!

автор: Elene L

9 авг. 2020 г.

I liked the review for me of my past courses in stat and research methods. I do not think anyone who never has a stat course could even follow this course, But i did enjoy the course and the content.

автор: Meena M

8 мая 2020 г.

It is very to understand to. Mee tq to learn this subject

автор: Roxanne B C

23 янв. 2021 г.

This course is amazing! I took this course to supplement my learnings in school as well as to help me do better at my job and I believe I learned much more than when I started. The professor is very engaging and the examples he uses - both real world and made up - are very easy to follow. He is able to explain things in lay terms which is very helpful - especially if you don't have a background in research - and inspiring because he makes me wanna be able to explain it in the same way to other people to help them understand. The quizzes are fair and the articles cited are all very interesting. I also enjoyed the COVID related content which are very relevant nowadays. I highly recommend this course if you want to know more about understanding medical research or if you wanna brush up on your research knowledge. I look forward to another course taught by Dr. Wilson!

автор: Olga B

9 янв. 2021 г.

I like the course! It was deepen me into the basics of medical research and studies in a funny and hilarious way! I absolutely love Dr. Wilson's style of teaching (light, but informative). Also very good idea to interview real students, it made me to smile during learning. Some personal details from Dr. Wilson were good too as you get a chance to personally know your teacher better. Of course, after this course you won't be an expert in a medical research and statistics, but it can be a beginning of this. From the negative part of my review I can tell that now I would like to participate in further courses with Dr. Wilson (maybe, not that basic, but more deep with some math in them). But they are not available yet)). A big thank you to all the team of Yale University who made it possible to students from different countries to learn this course.