Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Data Analysis от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 2,220
Рецензии: 293

О курсе

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
Основные моменты
Helpful quizzes
(рецензий: 3)
Well-organized content
(рецензий: 24)

Лучшие рецензии

EL

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST

Nov 23, 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 288 отзывов о курсе Managing Data Analysis

автор: Ramanan K

Aug 26, 2016

Excellent material!

автор: Andrew R

Oct 31, 2017

Excellent course with good level of depth.

автор: Bernhard S

Oct 06, 2017

It is a great intro into data analysis that is not too technical.

автор: Maheedhar B J

Feb 24, 2018

Ideal introductory course for experienced people before they deep dive into specific courses in analytics..

автор: MD A

Jul 21, 2017

Excellent course! Highly recommend it.

Dr. Peng covers the essentials of Managing Data Analysis in a balanced way, and empowers the data science manager/executive to be able to apply these right away.

автор: Stefano P

Jun 30, 2016

Great introduction.

автор: Diego S

Oct 06, 2016

This course gives a really good guide on how to define data science questions correctly and how to work with sharp goals during the hole Data Analysis funnel from the definition of the Data Science question to the communication of it's results.

автор: Hyejin C

Oct 04, 2015

I just love JHU courses. Well-organized and made.

автор: Karen B

Jun 18, 2016

Dr. Peng presented very valuable information, but possibly in more detail than was necessary for the scope of this course.

автор: andrea m

Dec 21, 2017

Very effective the management model from starting analysis to presenting results.

автор: Olga K

Jun 09, 2017

Greate course!

автор: Musharavati E M

Jan 21, 2017

Overall, the course is well structured. The topics covered are very significant in my day to day operations. I can apply everything I learnt from this course with greater understandability.

автор: Carlos J

May 19, 2017

Un curso mu bien diseñado, que nos permite conocer los conceptos básicos de la Ciencia de Datos, recomendado para todos aquellos que amamos el análisis de datos en esta era del Big Data y la Inteligencia de Negocios

автор: liuyu

Nov 01, 2015

professor Peng gave very practical advice on the design of the statistical model, and generalized procedure to conduct data analysis.and he gave very informative written reviews too!

автор: Michael F

Jan 18, 2018

excellent easy to follow explainations, thanks!

автор: Craig O

Jul 02, 2017

Great overview of best practices!

автор: Robert W

Nov 25, 2017

This course has a lot of great content. It's important to do the reading in addition to watching the videos.

автор: Paul C

Nov 16, 2016

Excellent course... a lot to get through but highly practical and useful.

автор: Chris B

Apr 22, 2017

Great overview of the issues we face on analytic projects.

автор: Nadia V N

Jun 06, 2017

Very clear and didactic.

автор: Lisa K

May 16, 2016

good course. starts well and is overall very informative. thank you for offering us this info!

автор: Soundrarajan V

Jan 27, 2017

Interesting course, learned a lot of new things. Find it out it's useful for me.

автор: Abdul W

Dec 05, 2017

Thanks to worthy Instructors and teachers to taught us and for designing this course.

автор: Ryan V

May 22, 2016

Great course.

автор: Wallace O

Mar 27, 2017

I liked it