Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Data Analysis от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
stars
Оценки: 2,282
Рецензии: 297

О курсе

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
Основные моменты
Helpful quizzes
(рецензий: 3)
Well-organized content
(рецензий: 24)

Лучшие рецензии

EL

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST

Nov 23, 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 292 отзывов о курсе Managing Data Analysis

автор: Michael B

Sep 04, 2017

One of the best courses I've taken. The instructor presented a clear approach and variety of suggestions for improving the consistency and quality of data science projects. Very useful!

автор: liuyu

Nov 01, 2015

professor Peng gave very practical advice on the design of the statistical model, and generalized procedure to conduct data analysis.and he gave very informative written reviews too!

автор: Daniel M M

Sep 04, 2017

Focused and to the point. For each phase, the emphasis was on the important questions for a Data Manager, without being thrown too much into the technical details of the analysis.

автор: Vaughan W

Feb 01, 2017

Good review of the data analysis process, though it loses momentum when it gets into the communication & presentation areas. On to the next course in the specialization!

автор: Jeff F

Jan 12, 2018

This felt a lot more detailed that the previous courses (which was great!) and I feel like I've genuinely learned some stuff (the six type of questions) that I can use!

автор: Jill W

May 30, 2016

This is a challenging and excellent course ! This course really tunes you into the nuances of Data Analysis.

I would recommend this course for anyone in Data Management.

автор: Alexander I F

Aug 25, 2018

This was the best part of Specialization until now. As Product Manager I do think it's was great to understand concepts about data analysis and how to manage a team.

автор: Srikanth K S

Sep 22, 2016

Great examples about difference between 'association' and 'predictive' understanding and pitfalls of decision making without knowing which one to be used where!

автор: Sebastián A P R

Sep 11, 2016

It's a good course, and the professor is good too. I highly recommend it. = Es un buen curso, y el profesor es bueno también. Lo recomiendo completamente.

автор: ellen w

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent summary of the data analysis process. As the leader of a data science team, this class makes me want to tell my team to keep up the great work!

автор: Rumpa G

Jul 31, 2017

Dr. Peng Thank you for the wonderful course..You are a great teacher, you care about the content, logical delivery of content and your audience.

автор: SUN,Xiaoliang

Nov 24, 2015

Easy to understand what speaker is trying to explain, Good question design, not easy to pass all but really consistent with lecture content.

автор: Dhaval G

Oct 02, 2017

Nice description. The tutor is experienced sufficiently. Language and explanation is resourceful. Highly recommended for the beginners.

автор: Jose F

Apr 27, 2019

Excellent course, the instructor is very knowledgeable and provides many examples and use cases to describe the different concepts.

автор: Evangelos T

Sep 10, 2017

This was the most interesting so far as it got a bit real with examples that put in context all the theoretical analysis. Liked it!

автор: Thorsteinn A

Oct 22, 2015

Very useful discussion about the philosophy and method of data analysis. The associated text was useful, although somewhat basic.

автор: James D

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent summary of the process. The world would be a better place if more people in analytics would follow these simple rules

автор: Karen B

Jun 18, 2016

Dr. Peng presented very valuable information, but possibly in more detail than was necessary for the scope of this course.

автор: Karthik S N

May 01, 2016

Great course. Does not have to be only for executives. It is a great starter course for anyone who is new to data science.

автор: Abha T

Aug 07, 2019

For a high level course on managing data analysis from initiation to final read out- course emphasizes the right points

автор: Robert W

Nov 25, 2017

This course has a lot of great content. It's important to do the reading in addition to watching the videos.

автор: Nicholas A F

Aug 17, 2018

This was a great introduction to Data Analysis. The lectures were engaging as well as the reading material.

автор: Maheedhar B J

Feb 24, 2018

Ideal introductory course for experienced people before they deep dive into specific courses in analytics..

автор: Geetha R

Jun 12, 2019

Lot of information, helpful for each and every step of data analysis. Very well explained with examples.

автор: Claudia Z

Jun 25, 2017

Great course and the instructor is awesome, he knows how to teach because all the quizzes made me think.