Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Data Analysis от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 2,169
Рецензии: 290

О курсе

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
Основные моменты
Helpful quizzes
(рецензий: 3)
Well-organized content
(рецензий: 24)

Лучшие рецензии

EL

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST

Nov 23, 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 285 отзывов о курсе Managing Data Analysis

автор: Miaojun Z

Oct 20, 2015

Great instructor and helpful course materials! 5 stars!

автор: Ghada

Feb 14, 2016

Very enjoyable and useful.

автор: Shreyas

Dec 31, 2016

good course! nice for basics

автор: Vaughan W

Feb 01, 2017

Good review of the data analysis process, though it loses momentum when it gets into the communication & presentation areas. On to the next course in the specialization!

автор: Jose A R N

Jul 09, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

автор: Ahmad K

Oct 22, 2016

Great course. Made be a better person.

автор: Liz A d S B

Jan 04, 2017

My favorite course from the Specialization until now.

автор: Theodore K

Sep 01, 2017

Overall, the sharpness and clarity of the course is quite remarkable

автор: David S

Nov 02, 2017

Great course about the data analysis process!

автор: david g

Nov 27, 2015

Fantastic opportunity to learn from the best.

thank you kindly!

DGH

автор: Vijai K S

Feb 10, 2016

Short yet nice :)

автор: Sebastián A P R

Sep 11, 2016

It's a good course, and the professor is good too. I highly recommend it. = Es un buen curso, y el profesor es bueno también. Lo recomiendo completamente.

автор: Setia B

Dec 04, 2017

This course is amazing. I learn a lot about exploratory data analysis and data science in general.

автор: 周宁 N Z L

Mar 28, 2016

Want to learn more detail of data analysis.

автор: Parkash B

Feb 05, 2017

Good course.

автор: Kevin M

Jul 03, 2017

Great, most useful of the slew of courses

автор: Javier A F R

Jan 02, 2018

Great Content

автор: Silvia T

May 04, 2018

Really enjoyed the course. Classes are well designed and delivered.

автор: Sujata R

Oct 31, 2016

Excellent course. Extremely useful in the workplace.A must for all Data Science managers.

автор: Clifton d L

Dec 04, 2017

I found it useful to dig in to concepts of how to ask good questions and evaluate models.

автор: Karun T

Feb 07, 2017

Brilliant Course!

автор: Michelle W

Mar 09, 2018

Excellent overview of all aspects of analysis, not just for executives.

автор: Leonardo J T G

Apr 10, 2018

very good !!! and interesting

автор: Dana

Oct 25, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, and it helped me to understand some concepts I wasn't sure of before.

автор: Antonio P L

Dec 06, 2015

Simple and clever. Perfect for learn.