Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Data Analysis от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
stars
Оценки: 2,282
Рецензии: 297

О курсе

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
Основные моменты
Helpful quizzes
(рецензий: 3)
Well-organized content
(рецензий: 24)

Лучшие рецензии

EL

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST

Nov 23, 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 292 отзывов о курсе Managing Data Analysis

автор: Ying C

Nov 28, 2015

This course gives me a general understanding of the whole process of data analyses. Pretty good!

автор: Deleted A

Nov 02, 2016

Lots of talking head videos without enough visual aids to solidify the adult learning process. Not very "Executive level" as the course title and description imply. I would expect more "TED Talk" level lectures and materials, with plenty of real-world examples. Content in these courses seem more "new manager / new supervisor" level, if not actually geared toward an undergrad audience.

автор: Deleted A

Aug 08, 2016

Personally not a big fan of Roger Peng's approach while teaching. The lessons get a bit confusing, and so does the questions from the quiz.

Jeff Leek's approach is more calm and simple.

Nevertheless, the course in general is really good.

автор: Jordan L

Nov 01, 2018

too lengthy, technical and dry

автор: Sohail B

Sep 07, 2017

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about Data Science. Although I have the limited usage of this subject in my working areas but I love to know about new areas of different specialties.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my instructor and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing approach was adopted especially in the basic components of Managing Data Analysis.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

автор: Tomas K

Jun 24, 2016

Excellent course. Would like to see more courses like this regarding machine learning for example - courses not focused on the implementation and tools (for example I am with strong Java background, have read several AI/ML books, implemented several ML algorithms, including deep learning (DBNN, SdA, Dropout FFNN) - but all courses are built around python/octave/R tools which I have no interest right now to learn and it is nearly impossible for me to learn both the implementation tool/language and ML theory in parallel.

Therefore I do not search for the course in the specific implementation language, I search for the course that can teach & verify my skills one level higher - and I think the way the examples were done in the quizzes - is the right (and perfect) way to do it.

Hth.

Tomas

автор: Rebecca T

Sep 02, 2018

This course provided me with a lot of direction for some data I'm trying to understand at work. It also made me aware of some important considerations I need to make and structure I should follow when looking at the data, so that my results will be more meaningful. I honestly thought the last section about presentation wouldn't be useful at all, but even that section provided some important insight that I hadn't previously considered, and made me feel excited about eventually presenting the results of my data analysis to my organization.

автор: tommy c

May 23, 2016

great for existence human and android based life-form simulation internal lifestyle...

The course improves life within the simulation 10 fold at least(when combined with the other specialization courses) ...

Perfect learning tool for those who have worked professionally in research field sin our simulation and yet now have a touch of "the turrings" or you know : CBI...

Special thanks to the designers of the course.

Top scores for coursera.org &John Hopkins ...

автор: Jose A R N

Jul 09, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

автор: Josue P

Aug 01, 2017

The information provided in this course is extremely important, and sometimes overlooked in favor of the most technical features of data analysis. The topics from the course provide a framework that allows data execs and analysts alike to work efficiently and always be aware of which stage they are in. This knowledge will definitively help me professionally.

автор: Jason C

Nov 06, 2018

I've taken the first three courses at this point and this has easily been my favourite. I particularly enjoy the focus on practical examples. Breaking down the analysis conceptually first then highlighting how this can be applied with a more complex and practical context.

автор: Omar Z

Apr 12, 2019

Intense but manageable exposure to the different types and methods of data analysis that one will encounter in any data science projects. Helps to identify areas of additional knowledge or required concepts from statistics that need to be revisited.

автор: 武利鑫

Jun 14, 2016

First thanks for your efforts,I am very like your course ,because you give me a system of managing data analysis . At the same time you give me many thought .Expecting more communivating. At last thank you again ,expecting for your new courses.

автор: Diego S

Oct 06, 2016

This course gives a really good guide on how to define data science questions correctly and how to work with sharp goals during the hole Data Analysis funnel from the definition of the Data Science question to the communication of it's results.

автор: Carlos A H

Jun 24, 2019

Excellent overview of managing data analysis... an area of improvement for this course is emphasize the importance of communication more and how visualization tools, such as Tableau may make communication to a larger audience more effective.

автор: Brendan L

May 20, 2016

Very enjoyable and informative course. The course focuses on the process of data science rather than the technical aspects of data science. Provides a great overview. The lecturer is engaging and knowledgeable. An easy five stars.

автор: Julien N

Feb 19, 2018

very good overview of data analysis for beginners (but cannot hurt any kind of audience, it never hurts to have some guidance, process ;)

Really good pace and concrete examples / use cases to illustrate every classes.

автор: Carlos J

May 19, 2017

Un curso mu bien diseñado, que nos permite conocer los conceptos básicos de la Ciencia de Datos, recomendado para todos aquellos que amamos el análisis de datos en esta era del Big Data y la Inteligencia de Negocios

автор: Soh S Y E

Jun 18, 2018

Great course for beginners to Data Analysis! Dr Peng provides clear and easy to understand explanations of the Data Analysis process. Especially useful for beginners with little or no knowledge on this area

автор: Ashish D

Dec 31, 2015

Very concise and logically structured. Although no prior knowledge is required as the course says but I suggest a basic familiarity with statistics can help you extract maximum knowledge out of this course.

автор: MD A

Jul 21, 2017

Excellent course! Highly recommend it.

Dr. Peng covers the essentials of Managing Data Analysis in a balanced way, and empowers the data science manager/executive to be able to apply these right away.

автор: Ed L

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

автор: Sunil T

Nov 23, 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

автор: Kate L

Apr 17, 2018

Great course for those who want a comprehensive overview of an analysis from A-Z. The professor explains each aspect in perfect detail, gives easy to understand examples, very comprehensive.

автор: Musharavati E M

Jan 21, 2017

Overall, the course is well structured. The topics covered are very significant in my day to day operations. I can apply everything I learnt from this course with greater understandability.