Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Principles of Software Design от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
Оценки: 795
Рецензии: 133

О курсе

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

Лучшие рецензии

OI

Aug 08, 2019

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

MN

Feb 26, 2017

This nicely packaged course is learner centered. It engages the learner by enforcing practice through interesting exercises and quizzes. Kudos and Thumbs up to the team of great instructors

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 129 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

автор: Amaliya A

Apr 06, 2019

Super course!

Well designed, structured, with a sense of humor :)

To be specific, with this course you are able to write complicated programs step by step with linearly growing difficulty.

Thanks!

автор: Alex S

Nov 25, 2018

Awesome course. These professors are great. They are from Duke University

автор: Michael D

Nov 29, 2018

Fantastic course. Thanks to the instructors and students who helped put this coursework together. I've learned a tremendous amount about OOP and software design. Will continue on with the capstone couse to complete the specialization. Thank you.

автор: Nazeeh A

Feb 18, 2019

Amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing.

автор: LAKKOJU N S S R T

Feb 22, 2019

very helpful in understanding how to write a logic to a complex program easily.

автор: Aminath K G

Feb 25, 2019

Enjoyed this course and the examples used to learn algorithms (earthquakes data and predictive text). I did find that week 3 had a lot of work packed into one week. Otherwise, interesting and fun course.

автор: Aleksandr V

Jan 31, 2019

great!

автор: Bogdan U

Apr 12, 2019

As the previous 3 Courses, very well-thought off and practical - this is exactly what I wanted from a course.

автор: Haoran

Jul 13, 2018

good intro for programming in java

автор: Sheldon T

Nov 16, 2018

The practice examples and content are top notch. Learning about markov models was particularly interesting.

автор: Karim M E

Nov 18, 2018

great course recommend it so much

автор: Chris T

Aug 21, 2018

Difficult and challenging, but worth the struggle.

автор: Reda R

Aug 08, 2018

very interesting material, thanks for your great effort.

автор: Richard W

Jan 20, 2016

Great course and great professors. Very interesting knowledge base to learn from.

автор: Yasmeen G

Nov 02, 2016

GREAAAT♥♥

автор: Efstathios K

Jan 10, 2017

Learn a lot of things, most of them I had already knew it, especially chapter 4 but I have to admin that it was a good java review and interesting .Thank you

автор: Bruno

Aug 31, 2017

Amazing course! Perfect for those who are serious about learning programming and Java!

автор: Yiran Z

Jul 18, 2017

Good Course

автор: Anqi W

May 08, 2016

Great course for beginner!!

автор: Marc R

Jul 11, 2017

Combining the knowledge of course 2+3 and adding a glimpse into object oriented programming - I enjoyed it!

автор: lu y

Sep 28, 2016

devoted professors, appropriate topics which can lead to the correct understanding of each Java object, so we can realize OO programming ideas, not only how to type codes.

автор: Gowtham B

May 10, 2017

Excellent course with outstanding material to practice exercises and learn good stuff. Highly Recommended!

автор: Edward F

Jun 10, 2017

I took the full Specialization, so I'm going write the same review for each of the 5 modules.

This is a great course, but it's not for beginners. They ask you to do a lot of coding, which is great since that's the only way to really gain proficiency. And the code they ask you to write is, in my opinion, pretty hard for someone new to coding. My hat's off to someone new to programming who makes it through the five modules.

So, thanks to Duke for putting together a great course. It was very good.

автор: David N

Nov 04, 2016

Difficult, but after this you feel more comfortable about your skills

автор: shriya t

Sep 05, 2016

excellent course!