Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Principles of Software Design от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,404

О курсе

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

Лучшие рецензии

OI

7 авг. 2019 г.

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS

3 мая 2020 г.

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

Фильтр по:

226–239 из 239 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

автор: Shreya I

10 июня 2020 г.

the week 2 quiz was so difficult, u should reduce the pass percentage ! it was really time taking

автор: Nikolay A

7 окт. 2019 г.

Poor level of support and detail. Problems are getting hard - not enough resources available.

автор: Kelly R R H

20 мар. 2016 г.

Good Course, but in my perspective the teachers could explain better.

автор: Weiqi Y

27 сент. 2017 г.

not as good as the previous ones in the specialization.

автор: Maria U C

27 июня 2020 г.

Quite difficult

автор: Алексей

24 окт. 2018 г.

Pros:

There are a lot of interesting subjects - the basics of the cryptography (the Caesar cipher, the vigenere cipher), the practical use of the markovs model to generate funny texts, some basics with image filtering and if you dont use course IDE blueJ and duke libraries and found how to do this thing with java core - it will be more profitable.

Cons:

Using custom libraries is very bad for students. We must study java core not some custom libraries.

BlueJ also is a bad choise, even the notepad or the vim are better for understanding the compilation process.

Several tasks and questions are hardly to understand since they are badly formulated.

Also there is no peer reviewed assignments.

автор: Abraham F M

18 дек. 2017 г.

Two of the weeks were really complicated, confusing and badly explained. Made me feel that I did not learn enough in the last courses when in fact the problem was this course itself. They need to improve the explanations as it is the most complicated course and the videos are short and unclear. More videos, more explanations for the exercises, and more efficient mentors at the forums when we have questions is a must if you want 5 stars.

автор: Микита Б

21 сент. 2020 г.

Stuck in one and couldn't`t continue. For a four month my problems hasn't`t been solved

автор: Vlad S

31 окт. 2019 г.

Bad sources formatting, bad codestyle and bad project design

автор: LASQUETY, M K (

1 нояб. 2020 г.

week 2 quiz is broken

автор: DELA C J K (

12 янв. 2020 г.

week 2 is broken

автор: Mengfei W

29 июля 2018 г.

Sometimes the quiz instruction is not very clear. Sometimes, I could get the assignment results, pass the practice quiz, but couldn't pass the review quiz.

автор: Xayden R

1 февр. 2020 г.

So bad, I really don't understand the concepts introduced in this course.

автор: Yoni K

15 янв. 2021 г.

The practices are very unclear. I was stuck for hours!