Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,215
Рецензии: 921

О курсе

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Лучшие рецензии

NB
24 апр. 2020 г.

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH
2 дек. 2018 г.

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 927 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

автор: Prabhat K

30 дек. 2020 г.

Great course for someone beginning to learn SQL for the first time. For someone attempting to refresh his knowledge on the same, will find it pretty useful too.

автор: Dian N S

19 мар. 2020 г.

It's a great course, with great teacher. I am in novice level for programming, yet I enjoy this course very much. Learning about programming become interesting.

автор: Fahim R

27 апр. 2020 г.

Very good course especially for the beginners. The most cool part is No use of HTML/PHP or any other language for learning SQL. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Akash S

27 янв. 2020 г.

Charles Russell Severance, has a persona which makes it possible to follow through. The contents of Course are easy to understand, Assignments are interesting.

автор: Patricia L P

24 янв. 2018 г.

Very good instructor videos, complete note sets. Am taking the rest of the courses in this specialization with this instructor. Very enjoyable and informative.

автор: Alan M

12 июня 2021 г.

An EXCELLENT course. Charles is an inspiring teacher who makes learning fun and he also delivers the topic so well that I never needed to aska a question.

автор: sneha s

9 июня 2020 г.

The Concepts are clearly explained with relevant examples. This course has great content to understand the primary key and foreign key concepts in specific.

автор: PRITAM R

27 апр. 2020 г.

Great experience. Able to do such hands on examples on own helps a lot. Thanks to Professor for his effort to put up such great, enjoyable lecture seasons.

автор: Dennis M

11 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is really beginner friendly and equips you with the sql fundamentals.I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning SQL.

автор: Kasia

10 июня 2018 г.

It's just introduction to SQL, so very basic and little amount of material, but I think it's very good introduction, now I feel confident to move forward.

автор: Vladislav

20 февр. 2018 г.

Having no programming language background is no problem on this course. Dr. Chuck explanation are very descriptive and accurate. Thanks a lot. Way to go!

автор: Abubakar S S

28 окт. 2021 г.

Phenomenal, I just like the way the teacher starts with the why, proceeds to how and then what in such a simplistic and funny way. Such an awesome dude.

автор: Meet H S

19 июня 2019 г.

Great course for beginners to learn about SQL and some of the basic instructions used in it using MySQL, which are usually used in all kinds of queries.

автор: Brian U

16 мар. 2019 г.

Dr. Chuck does a great job of walking through both the theory and syntax of MySQL. I feel like I'm now ready to both design and implement SQL databases.

автор: Venkat R M

25 июня 2021 г.

this an absolute course for the begginers. there will be no pre requisites. just aall u need a computer and u ll learn sql basics to core of our brain

автор: Ballem S

26 апр. 2020 г.

It is really easy to understand the concepts and the instructors way of teaching is very nice. I was able to understand the concepts with in no time.

автор: Aamir K

17 авг. 2019 г.

Very interactive and good course for beginner. If it would have had more examples like to build some kind of application than i would be really nice.

автор: Keenan B

12 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course, I recommend following Dr. Chuck's advice and learning to run SQL commands on the command line as shown in some of the tutorials.

автор: Janendra H D A

7 июня 2020 г.

This one of the best SQL introduction courses. One of the greatest instructor i met in online courses.He teach the material with great enthusiasm.

автор: Amit B h

23 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent Professor teaching a well built introductory course. The assignments are a bit too easy. Nevertheless, Dr. Severance deserves 5 stars.

автор: SANKET S J

11 апр. 2020 г.

Best way to learn is to learn and perform experiments, assignments given in this course helped me to keep up with my practice and learn quickly.

автор: Adam P

14 дек. 2018 г.

Fun, easy to follow, not super in depth but I undoubtedly walked away knowing significantly more than when I started. Definitely worth the time.

автор: Jimmy K A

24 июня 2021 г.

Truly beautiful Database course I ever did. Dr. Chuck takes you on beautiful ride to learn SQL, and he does really good job at mesmerizing us.

автор: pattani j k

12 дек. 2020 г.

its great experience and i got some more or new techniques and it will benefit for many sql things , its great and you should learn :), Thanks

автор: Rohitesh K J

23 сент. 2020 г.

I liked the instructor, I like all of his courses he is a nice funny, and intelligent guy.

One of the best instructor on Coursera i guess he is